??!
3 photos
LG WTG6530W

LG WTG6530W

MPN: WTG6530W
2.3 from 8 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(1)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(5)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (1)


  • Verified purchase

Unhappy

published

Purchased in October 2018 for $789.00.

Value for Money

Terrible

published

Regret buying this machine. Clothes come out tangled in a mess so now I have a ton of ironing to do. Has created more work for me. Takes 1 hour 20 mins for a cycle. Too long.

Purchased in February 2019.

Dalrymple

DalrympleTasmania

Not Satisfied

published

I purchased this washing machine in 2017 and although I like the size and the variety of loads I am very unhappy with its performance. I have followed instructions very closely and still every load of washing comes out with dirty lint and I have to wipe my dark clothes and sheets with a wet cloth to remove it. I emailed LG support centre in Oct 2017 and complained about the machine. They responded nicely and gave me instructions on how to clean the machine to clear the scrub as this was what was causing the problem. I tried everything suggested but it didn't make any difference. I'm stuck with it and am looking at ways to get another machine as I wouldn't sell it to anyone.

Purchased in June 2017 for $560.00.

Noise Level
Bartolo

Bartolo

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

lint city

published

my clothes, linen, towels and everything I put into this machine comes out full of lint. It takes over an 1hr and a half to wash and every time without a doubt leaves my items full of lint that you have to rewash off, as it leaves a dust residue on the items.

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Lei

LeiMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 15 likes

Okay

published

It's not too loud. Been using this washing machine for two years now and still loving it. From old house to new house still using this and still looks new. Don't have problems like tearing out clothing none of these we experienced. Great purchase from Harvey Norman. We love to shop at Harvey Norman.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Kay

KayBrisbane

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good Size

published

Happy with this washing machine, good size, good features, wish there were more “shorter” cycles.
Looks clean, love no agitator in centre makes tub bigger, stainless steel tub good, clean lines.
Glass lid is a bonus, you can see if you want more water in wash. No problems so far.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

saz

sazSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

cool

published

Never had a problem with LG , they always seem to make the better items then other brands, does a good job keeping my clothes clean cant complain one little bit, it does the job washes the clothes fine pretty cool washing machine pretty happy with it so yeah cool

Date PurchasedSep 2017

SueS

SueSSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Washing machine leaks water badly.

published

Bought this LG washing machine in late 2016. But it has leaked twice so far. The first time the water leaked it flooded the laundry room. After calling the LG repairs, it worked well for a few months. Today it leaked so badly that the entire laundry and bedroom room were flooded with water. It took us 4 hours to mop up the water. The water now penetrates under the floorboards. it was also a safety issue as there were electrical items such as heater on the floor. Luckily we didn't get electrical shocks from the flooded floors.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Questions & Answers

Leonie

Leonieasked

How do I get a warm wash - I can only see Hot wash and cold wash buttons on the front.
Also, the child lock is always on. How do I turn it off permanently
Thank you

No answers

Terry E

Terry Easked

Why is the cycle time so long and why does it waste so much time doing nothing?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.