??!
1 photo
LG WTG7532WH (7.5kg)

LG WTG7532WH (7.5kg)

MPN: WTG7532W
4.0 from 52 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.0

52 reviews
5
(26)
4
(12)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next
A M G

A M GSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Not a review problem fix

published

Lint problem solved. Ok so I have been working as a washing machine Tech for a while now. The problem with lint build up on clothes and washing machine being hard on clothes is caused by clothes rubbing together in the machine. Causes are :-
Too little water in the machine. Either increase water level or reduce amount of clothes.
Using hot water or warm will improve wash quality. Or dissolving detergent in hot water before putting in machine.

1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Don't expect clean washing

published

The cycles run OK, BUT it is absolutely hopeless for linens, particularly whites, it leaves blotches of dirty lint, lint in the creases and causes a lot, lot more work.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
JD_G

JD_GGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible terrible LG customer service, machine damages clothes.

published

Machine 1 year old and it damages clothes- stretches it and leaves lint on half load.

What is even more of a headache is the LG customer service (offshore) - the most terrible customer service i've ever received- inconsistent, lacks care, poor communication. Called over 12+ times, constantly following up before I am able to get a technician.

For a 7.5kg machine, i put 3 kgs (less than half a load) in and maximum water, they advised I am overloading machine and i need to use more water- what a joke for a 4 star water efficiency!

Their definition of "troubleshoot" is put clothing in bags and don't overload.

I have lost trust in the brand and quality of customer service. Never again LG. Life is not good!

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG7532WH (7.5kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mon

mon

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Random wash cycles and lint everywhere!

published

Have been unsatisfied with this product and the way it washes. Swishes from side to side, barely cleaning any of our clothes. Detergent left on clothing (even when we have triple checked amounts used). Lint on every wash regardless of tub clean or filter clean. Have tried everything to fix from our end and no luck. Customer service gives same advice but it's obviously just the machine. Family members with same machine have experienced this also. Waiting for it to die and then never buying an LG again!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Nay

NayCentral West, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Ugh I love it!

published

After pulling out my hair with our Simpson for years I finally decided to try this machine and haven't looked back since. It is super easy to use and oh so quiet.
I think our clothes are finally getting a decent wash too. LG have a customer for life if it keeps going the way it is.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
FoxBearSydney

FoxBearSydneySydney, NSW

  • 49 reviews

WTG7532W steep learning curve but a quiet great machine

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Disappointed

Disappointed

  • 9 reviews

Decent wash but with a downside

published

This washer does do a good job and clothes are cleaned well, but the big disadvantage for us living on tank water is that it weighs the load before it decides how much water to use. This means that any wet clothes that you might have had soaking, or very damp towels, make it use more water. It also means that you can't tip in buckets of water collected as the shower heats up. You can adjust it to a manual wash but I have to get the manual out every time to do this. Plus it makes you do a tub clean occasionally which uses water. I just wish it didn't decide water usage on its own.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Disappointed
Disappointed
Tuyet Hoa LE

Tuyet Hoa LESydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

LG WASHING MACHINE

published

This top loading machine is performing well and very quiet. It has many water levels and washing cycles to choose. The normal cycle is very long so I ussualy chose the quick wash. One problem with the machine is that the machine is very deep you have to make sure that you are comfortable to reach the cloths at the end before you buy the machine.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Flo

FloSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

This is a very efficient machine

published

Rinse and dry clothes perfectly
Less wrinkles on clothes
It's relatively loud when rinsing
Very engery efficient
Perfect size for one big load
Clothes do not wear out at all
It has all little functions like you can choose or adjust water level depending on how big your load is; easy adjusting time ; many options for washing;

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG7532WH (7.5kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gary

GarySydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

LG washing Machine

published

This washing machine is alright, quiet, and perfect for small family. It has a control panel which allows you to select your mode easily. Even for the water level, so you can save some water when required and when you are washing less clothes. Price is reasonable around 700 AUD.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Tania30

Tania30AU

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent

published

I love this machine. Especially that there is no agitator clothes don’t get tangled around the agitator because there is none! But it cleans everything really well love the turbo air drying it’s great in winter. Also love that there are no messy filters to clean and it lets me know when I am due to do a tub clean which takes a while so my advice is to let it do it over night or on a day your not going to be washing.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Emily

Emily

  • 5 reviews

This is perfect!

published

This machine is not loud, and it does a good job cleaning my clothes. Drying is average. It is quiet and I forget that it is on. Which is not a problem because it turns off automatically after washes. The only down side is that it takes awhile to weigh the clothes

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Janey

Janey

  • 4 reviews

Ok. But not as good as the salesman made it out to be

published

This washing machine looks good and is very quit. Doesn’t jump around like my old one. Not having an agitator is fabulous for washing duvets however on some of the linger cycles certainly tangle the clothes eve though we were advised that this didn’t happen. Majority of the cycles are really long and the quick cycle whilst only just over half an hour only allows for a low water level limiting the items.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Kalessa

Kalessagreensborough, vic

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Too many problems for a new machine

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Cyndi

Cyndi

  • 12 reviews

A bit complex to use, clothes wash well.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG7532WH (7.5kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tab. H

Tab. HBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

I love how easy it is and does a great job!

published

Clothes come out clean, well rinsed out. Never damaged any clothes. Has a gentle cycle and quick wash. Really great washing machine. I have always been happy with this machine. Never had any faults or problems. I like how you have so many choices to wash with as well as the glass top to look on whilst its cleaning.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
bubblym

bubblymSydney Aust, NSW

  • 18 reviews

Great size top loader

published

Love this new lg no agitator great for clothes no tangle twisting, nice deep drum, a little to deep for me being short lol
great finish, lots of washing choices.
See through lid, soft close lid, Tells you when you need to do a clean basin wash.
Easy to use touchpad.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Mercury

MercurySydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Bring back the old dial machines

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Dawn

Dawn

  • 3 reviews

Perfect washing machine perfect wash

published

Great machine.quiet, efficient, good clean wash, had it for quite a few months now.no problems. One thing not covered in manual -- the sign CL which means child lock.to open the lid again when lid locks you have to put finger on the rince button and hold it there for 3 seconds. Marvelous to know it locks if kids fiddle with buttons. Luv this machine.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
KrissyWoo

KrissyWooGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Replaces LG Washer bought 1999!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Page 1 of 3
See all LG WTG6532W / WTG7532W / WTG8532WH / WTG9532WH / WTG9532VH reviews

Questions & Answers

Chris H

Chris Hasked

WTG7532WH (7.5kg)

Bought the machine in April 2016. Lint! Lint! On everything. Lint filter no don't one. Wash the clothes then go outside with a lint brush before bringing the clothes inside. Where does all the lint come from? Previous loads. As for service in Canberra act. One company only. One other Company want service call fee over the phone when you book. The other is sooooo busy can't service for at least another week. As for the LG Care centre, don't think the staff are in Australia. For future reference don't buy it unless it has a lint filter. LG products are good. Question - why no lint filter in this model?

2 answers
JulsDen
JulsDen

Sounds like your filter at the bottom at the back of the machine. Suspect that could be full, in is further in the outlet pipe I think from memory. Needs cleaning that might solve it??

Chris H
Chris H

na. no lint filter on this model of machine. talk about lucky.

Kristine K

Kristine Kasked

WTG7532WH (7.5kg)

I have an LG inverter top loader 6.5kg a few years ago. Does this machine have a lint filter. Cant find any evidence . Thank you.

4 answers
oMSmellHer
oMSmellHer

Hi Kristine, yes it does. Should be on the barrel on the inside on the side somewhere. Don’t know how to explain it sorry. But that where mine is. You have to like pop it open.

Kristine K
Kristine K

Hi, mine is a stainless steel inside but theres nothing else on the side. Just the drum.

Maree
Maree

no lint filter, hence I posted about dirty washing, impossible to get clean sheets, the lint sticks to the sheets and gets in the creasers, the sheets come out dirtier than when you put them in. Of course you can do a drum clean of two, which uses up 3+ hours of electricity, not good for reducing our carbon foot print. I asked about the lint filter at the time or purchase and was told the machine doesn't need it as it washes all the lint away, which is absolutely not true.

Bipasha p.

Bipasha p.asked

WTG7532WH (7.5kg)

How to clean this washing machine?

Is there any lint filter??

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.