??!
1 photo
LG WTG9532WH (9.5kg White)

LG WTG9532WH (9.5kg White) (page 2 of 3)

MPN: WTG9532WH
2.8 from 43 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

2.8

43 reviews
5
(8)
4
(10)
3
(6)
2
(5)
1
(14)
  • Build Quality
    2.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (5)
Previous
Next

Worst purchase ever

published

Wish I had checked the reviews before purchasing this machine. Worst purchase we have ever made. 2 major issues
1. Clothes come out with white residue/lint no matter what we do. We have tried all options as advised by customer service ie: changing type of powder used, manually selecting water levels and running numerous rinse cycles. Have run numerous tub clean cycles but the problem persists
2. LG customer service is non existent. After numerous calls and wasting time being placed on hold the best that LG could do was to ask us to send a photo of the clothes after a wash showing the residue/lint that is left behind and email that to them

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Lozzy

LozzyInnisfail

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it can fit so much in

published

Cleans really well clothes feel a lot cleaner then my old one it is very quiet I love the lil music chime at the end of every wash and my favourite feature is the soft close lid haven’t had a problem with it yet it’s the best washing machine we have had in a long time

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Krystal

KrystalMoranbah

  • 3 reviews

Great Machine

published

This is my first top loader washer and I'm impressed. We have the 9.5kg and it is large enough to wash blankets which is a bonus. It has a quick cycle for washes under 3.5kg. My only issue with this washer is it leaves lint.on your clothes as it doesn't have a long filter to empty. It is a quiet machine and even has a quiet cycle.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG9532WH (9.5kg White) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pat

PatSTRATHFIELD

  • 2 reviews

It good but could still use some impovement

published

It cleans the clothes very well.
A bit noisy . Reducing noise would greatly improve rating. My favourite feature are the different setting jt provides.
Overall good quality and would recommend it to other people to buy. But keeps getting an error 1E, i dont know what it is .

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Ozzy

OzzyAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Not too bad

published

Upgraded to this washing machine after the first one was faulty and had been discontinued. I find this machine quiet and with its large 9.5kg drum size, we are able to wash large loads of washing at a time. The biggest downside is sometimes it doesn't seem to clean the clothes adequately and tangles them.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Terry

Terry

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great machine, so efficient

published

Our old washing machine died and we replaced it with this. Didn't realise how bad our old one was! This cleans our clothes so well, no marks are ever left over. The machine is super quiet despite spinning very fast, great range of functions to choose from as well. Love it!

Date PurchasedJul 2017
purvistenille

purvistenilleDrummond Cove

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect.. Cant go a day without it

published

Rinses perfect, keeps clothes in good condition, Would not even know its on... my fave features are the was cycle...After having a front loader then going to this top loader i would never ever buy a front loader again not to mention buying another brand. LG is definetly the machine to purchase..

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Nicho

NichoSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Lifes good

published

I recently upgrade my washing machine as my old LG stopped working after 15 years of use. Went with LG again. This new machine is OK it washes quite well but it has no lint catcher the lint goes through the machine and out a release pump which is hard to access, have already needed an under warranty service which LG supplied and was done quite quick which was a plus.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Davo

DavoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst machine we've ever had.Programs are way to long.leaves lint all over your cloths.The sensor sy

published

Programs are way to long.
Leaves lint all over your cloths.
The sensor system is a pain as it overrides everything you want it to do.
Never washes the same twice.
Doesn't use enough water and some clothes never even get wet, let alone washed.
Brokedown after 7 months and had to have several parts replaced.
Would never buy another machine of this type.
Very poor customer service from LG,but great service and help from the Good Guys,who sorted out many of the issues I was having.
Would recommend the Good Guys Kawana

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG9532WH (9.5kg White) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amita

AmitaCOORPAROO

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Soooo goood!!

published

I bought this one just a year ago..it has lots of new settings which my old one didn't had.. one i like most was auto settings.. it was clothes perfectly even if its soiled.. i found it can take better load then front loader machines. Doesn't make much noise.. just perfect!!!

Date PurchasedAug 2016
boru

boruSydney, NSW

  • 31 reviews
  • 24 likes

great washing machine

published

with a 9.5 kg load one can make laundry day a easy day to do.
purchased from good guys for less than $800, with 3 year warranty,
excellent buy
very quite to operate, high star rating,
i found that with the build up of washing to do i needed an extra machine

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
boru
boru

Yes I did buy a second machine, very easy to operate now load one machine an empty the other
it cuts the laundry chores by 50%
the plumber cost me $210 to link up both machines to the single set of taps
but all in all it's a good system to work

Cat

CatAdelaide

  • 22 reviews
  • 3 likes

Big size to wash quilt or pillows

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Isa from Queensland

Isa from QueenslandQueensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don't Listen to what others are saying, We've had ours just over a year now, We're Happy

published

It Cleans clothes excellent and no stitching coming apart like in other washing machines,Plus I think its reasonably quiet, Best of all, Wait for it............................. NO LINT to clean, It does it for you, the only thing you need to do is, when it asks you to do a tub clean, It's quite simple really, Just press tub clean, It does require 3 hours so make sure you have washed everything prior to doing this next step, Goodluck

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Good but could be better

published

Quiet, washes and rinses. Bad design in some ways. Drum is far too deep - difficult to reach small items at the bottom unless you are tall with long arms. Very easy to accidentally undo settings during a pause because the controls are super sensitive and at the front of the machine making them easy to knock accidentally. LG should put the controls at the back. Quick wash cycle is only allowed for small loads needing low water level. Sometimes you need a quick wash for one or two larger items needing higher water level eg quilt covers.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Ace

AceRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Handles a big load

published

Washes clothes well and seems to rinse them well. Without the agitator it is also gentle on your washing. It's much quieter than our old Simpson washer. I like the fact it has 1 touch operation and will work out water requirements and wash cycle itself. Being a busy home with daily washing we hope that it lasts longer than the three year the last one lasted.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG9532WH (9.5kg White) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tracey and Glenn

Tracey and GlennIreland - was Brisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Would never buy LG Washing Machine again

published

Looks nice - performs poorly! Sometimes I put general washing in and get dirty washing out - have bought all the correct potions and lotions to do the required washing of the machine when required and wasted 1000's of litres of water only to get what looks like flakes of pond scum on the clothing. Sometimes I try re-rinsing - sometimes I hand rinse and wring - Soooo frustrating as we paid really good money for this machine only to get more hard work and a machine that collects dirt and scum from gosh-know-where? let alone all the water wasted doing the washes (which don't help)

Date PurchasedSep 2015

Not happy with it at all

published

Because there's no internal lint filters my black clothes are always covered in white fluff. Doesn't matter how many times I put the machine thru a rinse cycle I never get the results I want. Lg really stuffed up trying to improve on there older model. Should have kept my old lg machine, never had a problem with it

Date PurchasedDec 2015
RTM

RTMTownsville

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Disappointed with the machine

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Bob

BobBlacktown

  • 2 reviews

Excellent value

published

The best wash I've had of many machines, clothing is rinsed perfect. The agitation is gentle yet though on stains. The machine is very simple to use with plenty of choice in wash programs. The size is great being more narrow then other brands but this does not take away from the size of the tub which can fit a queen blanket.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
lizzo

lizzoSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Reduced to tears....

published

Washes clothes quite well, when it works.
Only six months old, problems for past few months.
Difficult to find right person to talk to about service.
New pump installed, still doesn't work.
Too much water is used for wash cycles. Recurrent flooding of laundry.
Now need new 'smart card' - waiting now been up to 2 weeks with unusable machine.....
VERY disappointing all round considering the cost.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
2 comments
lizzo
lizzo

Still having problems with this machine even after replacement of smart card and pump. Flooding and cutting off mid cycle ... Technician coming again.... tomorrow. This machine is a costly mistake!

lizzo
lizzo

Saga continues, with machine unusable and slow progress. LG keep promising refund, but nothing seems to happen... on a cycle between Retailer, Service Centre and LG... still going to Laundromat!! Worst purchase I ever made.

Page 2 of 3
See all LG WTG6532W / WTG7532W / WTG8532WH / WTG9532WH / WTG9532VH reviews

Questions & Answers

Deb

Debasked

WTG9532WH (9.5kg White)

Does not wash clothes properly tangles everything into knot covers everything in lint lg wont help expect me to sort all my clothes by type does anyone else have this problem? l always wash dark clothes seperate to light and towels seperate to everything else but beyond that is a joke

2 answers
Franky101
Franky101

No, I dont have this problem at all. We do separate loads for towels, dark and light colours etc and I put items like stockings and bras into lingerie bags (most likely to tangle). No issue with lint either.

Reena
Reena

Yes- all of those problems- and more!! I am so disappointed with this machine- I have had many over ny lifetime, this is the worst!! And I can't afford another one!!
I cannot go anywhere when I 'try' to wash, as it does not finish a cycle without frustrating problems.- read my review.
so I emphasise with you, this machine wasn't cheap, and it's an absolute DUD!!

Steph

Stephasked

WTG9532WH (9.5kg White)

I can't seem to change the water temp for the Delicate Cycle. Also for a warm wash I press both hot & cold buttons because I don't have a warm option but it just seems to stay at the cold temp. Can anyone help me with this?

2 answers
Dawn
Dawn

Maybe you should adjust the hot and cold taps to the temperature you need first.

Dawn
Dawn

Maybe you should adjust the hot and cold taps to the temperature you need first.

Suer

Suerasked

WTG9532WH (9.5kg White)

My machine the lid is lock and it's saying CL the lid is closed and won't unlock have tried turning it of at the wall let it sit for awhile and still nothing worked ok yesterday. Help?

1 answer
Emran
Emran

Hello, hold both the rinse and spin together until you hear a sound which will then unlock the door for you. Cl mean child lock.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.