??!
7 photos
LG WTG6532W / WTG7532W / WTG8532WH / WTG9532WH / WTG9532VH

LG WTG6532W / WTG7532W / WTG8532WH / WTG9532WH / WTG9532VH (page 2 of 11)

WTG8532WH (8.5kg), WTG7532WH (7.5kg), WTG9532WH (9.5kg White), etc...
3.4 from 214 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.4

214 reviews
5
(72)
4
(53)
3
(21)
2
(16)
1
(52)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (18)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (18)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (18)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Saint

SaintSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Excellent but

published

The machine has more high tech functions that will provide almost any wash combinations possible, Great value at the price and the warranty service is very good. But to start the machine the high tech self start packed in the first day and after repairs continues to malfunction. It is a technical issue that can't be solved as the item is way to over complicated. So when you get the error report tap the right side of the machine near the top and it works.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Damien

Damien

  • 2 reviews

Machine leak Water

published

I bought the LG 8.5 kg Top Loader washing machine, I had problems with the machine leaking water after the washing cycle is finished the machine keeps leaking water inside the drum, the inlet valve needs replacing it only lasted 2.5 years.
I'm really disappointed with LG Washing machines and don't recommend it for anyone.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
mon

mon

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Random wash cycles and lint everywhere!

published

Have been unsatisfied with this product and the way it washes. Swishes from side to side, barely cleaning any of our clothes. Detergent left on clothing (even when we have triple checked amounts used). Lint on every wash regardless of tub clean or filter clean. Have tried everything to fix from our end and no luck. Customer service gives same advice but it's obviously just the machine. Family members with same machine have experienced this also. Waiting for it to die and then never buying an LG again!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG6532W / WTG7532W / WTG8532WH / WTG9532WH / WTG9532VH compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
grrrr123

grrrr123Seaford

  • 3 reviews

Terrible Machine washing programs are way too long. Possible design fault and FIRE HAZARD and no sa

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
unhappy

unhappyadelaide

  • 10 reviews

not impressed

published

Not overly impressed with this machine. The wash cycle takes forever. I have had multiple issues with the machine clogging up because of dog hair/fluff in the filter which took me forever to work out why the machine would simply turn itself off mid wash and full of water. Technicians were no help. I worked it out myself. Now I know I have to regularly pull plug out the back to remove any buildup which then fills the laundry with the water that is in the machine after the drain cycle. Not happy with the quality of the clothes that come out at the end of the cycle. I only have rain water which is put through filters so my water quality is excellent. I would much rather use an old twin tub than this shiny new expensive waste of money.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Bazz

BazzBundaberg

  • 2 reviews

Disappointing bit of junk

published

Negatives are just too numerous. VERY LONG wash cycles, no manual programming for shorter cycles. Power outage means one hell of a headache to resume/finish that cycle, twists and tangles everything throwing it out of balance and no safety out of balance stop. No soft close lid anymore just slams shut, very noisy and rattly.
Controls at front never have been a good idea on any appliance.
Never had an LG anything before this and an LG fridge bought at same time.(also crap) and will not ever have anything LG again.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Disappointed

published

I bought a LG top loader as my daughter had one for over ten years and it was brilliant. This machine regularly doesn’t allow hot water in. Repair man said it was because our hot water was too hot or pressure too great!! Suggested we purchase a hot water regulator

Date PurchasedDec 2017

This perfect for my big family

published

I put day to day clothes all fabric types, kids, hi vis work clothes
Easy to use, settings and functions, i use a variety of the options and cycles
Gentle on delicates
If i need to do a quick or longer cycle i have the option
I am pleased with the overall performance of the product

Date PurchasedSep 2014
Wilsons

WilsonsMalvern

  • 4 reviews

Absolutely love this machine

published

We wanted this machine for quite a while before finally buying it. Its great - it cleans so very thoroughly and spins out very dry for a top loader. I love the clear lid - I can see whats going on and adjust as necessary. It almost never goes off balance like my old one and looks good as well

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG6532W / WTG7532W / WTG8532WH / WTG9532WH / WTG9532VH compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
traveller

travellerBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

FABULOUS MACHINE

published

Bought my washing machine based on the fact it has no agatater which allows for easy loading of clothes & less creasing on completion of wash . I have done a queen size Dooner in it with very good results . so happy I made this wise purchase ,& would recommend it to all my friends

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Autafa O

Autafa OAU

  • 10 reviews

10 years and still going strong

published
Date PurchasedMay 2007
Nay

NayCentral West, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Ugh I love it!

published

After pulling out my hair with our Simpson for years I finally decided to try this machine and haven't looked back since. It is super easy to use and oh so quiet.
I think our clothes are finally getting a decent wash too. LG have a customer for life if it keeps going the way it is.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
ALR

ALRSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

2 years to the day

published

we have had this machine for 2 years - not really happy with water use - HATE the fact it ties clothes up into knots - then the PUMP STOPS WORKING.....a few days of trying to problem solve, a few more trying to work through the LG support service....3 times now i have had to "Bail out" the drum of water i cant get out any other way - Buying a F&P - never again - feel bad for the environment that 2 years it is crap, but cant go any longer going to laundromat to get washing done!!!

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Alana

AlanaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great top loader

published

We purchased this as I didn’t want a front loader and so far so good.

I find there is a lot of washing options which is great and it takes loads of clothes. The only thing I would say is that it is a touch louder than a front loader but only marginally.

So far very happy

Date PurchasedAug 2018
FoxBearSydney

FoxBearSydneySydney, NSW

  • 49 reviews

WTG7532W steep learning curve but a quiet great machine

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG6532W / WTG7532W / WTG8532WH / WTG9532WH / WTG9532VH compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ms Happy

Ms HappyKimberley, WA

This is not a washing machine, it is a dirt machine

published

This machine is the worst ever. It leaves cloths more dirty than you put them in. Covered in lint, fluff and scrud. For which LG suggests your run a clean tub program of 3 hours every 10 washes or so. If only it worked/helped. It does not. And that is after LG replaced the motherboard as the machine before destroyed cloths by twisting them together and tearing them apart. The Worst Ever.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Ruby Bennet

Ruby BennetPerth

  • 4 reviews

Not a fan of LG but this washer is good

published

We're not a fan of LG products but we bought this cloths washer because it was on sale and had a nice display panel. Loads of cloth options and also huge amount of room for super large baggy cloths or bed sheets and blankets or if like us you have a large family it takes a huge load.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Ruth

RuthMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Love it

published

I was a bit sceptical when I was about to purchase this as I just had a LG issue with a purchase - a different company prior to that. Now, I am loving it as I was previously using the old model of the same product which just got broken - have lasted for a long time though.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Mummaof5

Mummaof5Baldivis

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

An ok washing machine - if you like lint

published

This attractive looking machine stands proudly in the store with a great big stick on its front stating its fantastic for lint removal. Um, yeah not its not. Nicce to look at, reasonably quiet and has most cycles and features you'd expect from a washing machine designed for a big family. On the downside not only is it crap at removing lint with its monstrous size lint filters, but im starting to think it might actually have a secret lint making compartment. You'll never wear black again.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Chai

ChaiSunnybank Hills

  • 5 reviews

LG good

published

Works very well, it is very gentle on clothes, I like the easy cleanable lint catchers, I also like the fact that while the machine is filling you can add detergent etc. the only issue is the programming which I think is bit complicated. The machine runs very quietly that is good.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Page 2 of 11
See all LG WTG6532W / WTG7532W / WTG8532WH / WTG9532WH / WTG9532VH reviews

Questions & Answers

Dale67

Dale67asked

WTG8532WH (8.5kg)

Hi we have the LG WTG8532WH machine, the amount of lint on our washing is ridiculous, this is the worst washing machine we have bought, we have cleaned the inlet filters and the lower drain plug filter, which is being done weekly, we do the tub clean monthly but nothing is working, we are still getting lint on our washing, the washing machine has on it filter free symbol, how do clean this washing machine out and stop the lint covering our washing, not a happy LG customer, maybe consumer affairs can help us as the washing machine isn’t performing correctly, NOT HAPPY LG IN YOUR PRODUCT

1 answer
JulsDen
JulsDen

Looks like alot of people with this 8.5kg model are reporting a lint problem. I guess it is not scrud (which is caused by soap powder build up with cold washes). Scrud can get on clothes. I always warm wash to prevent scrud. If it is lint then I guess if the machine is not working in this dept. Only way is to wash lint type items together e.g. towels and other items separately. I have had a terrible run with several LG WTG7532W (7.5kg). No lint problem but repeat DE faults on lid caused by either the magnets or hinges. No help at all from LG. call centre.. They do not care about their customers or faulty products at all.

Chris H

Chris Hasked

WTG7532WH (7.5kg)

Bought the machine in April 2016. Lint! Lint! On everything. Lint filter no don't one. Wash the clothes then go outside with a lint brush before bringing the clothes inside. Where does all the lint come from? Previous loads. As for service in Canberra act. One company only. One other Company want service call fee over the phone when you book. The other is sooooo busy can't service for at least another week. As for the LG Care centre, don't think the staff are in Australia. For future reference don't buy it unless it has a lint filter. LG products are good. Question - why no lint filter in this model?

2 answers
JulsDen
JulsDen

Sounds like your filter at the bottom at the back of the machine. Suspect that could be full, in is further in the outlet pipe I think from memory. Needs cleaning that might solve it??

Chris H
Chris H

na. no lint filter on this model of machine. talk about lucky.

Muhammad I.

Muhammad I.asked

WTG8532WH (8.5kg)

I have issue with this model become Error P E

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.