??!
2 photos
LG WTR1132WF

LG WTR1132WF

MPN: WTR1132WF
4.0 from 8 reviews

See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

tomas

tomasPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

BEST MACHINE EVER!!!

published

I bought this washing machine in November 2017 after my fisher and paykel died. It is a great machine, super quiet and is packed with loads of features. And don't forget the MASSIVE 11kg capacity. I am a family of four who go through a lot of clothes so this is perfect. The display is really clear, unlike my old F&P which had no display. All in all, a great machine.

Purchased in November 2017 at JB Hi-Fi for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeSimpson SDV556HQWA
See all answers

Tim C.

Tim C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Perfect for our Family

published

This machine is great.. the 11kg size is great for our family, it washes everything to a very high standard. Beats all the front loader machines we have owned prior

Purchased in February 2019 at Betta Home Living for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Summer

SummerAustralia

  • 4 reviews

Very Happy So far !

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Bruna Iotti

Bruna IottiMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

It is great at saving water

published

I really like this washing machine because it weighs how much clothes you have so that it draws the right amount of water that you need to wash it. When you put it in the hot wash, your clothes come out almost dry! I love the music it plays at the end of the cycle. I only need to use it once a week for colours and a separate wash for whites.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

CJ21

CJ21Toowoomba

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Its huge

published

It is massive. Clothes are very clean, smell great but they have a lot of lint on them compared to my old machine.
It's not whisper quiet but it's not like the old washing machines that sound like jet engines. I love the size of it.
I like that it alerts me via the app on my phone that it's done.
I wish it had a refresh cycle. That would be perfect.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Bronwyn B

Bronwyn BCampbelltown NSW

NOT HAPPY AT ALL

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Rustle In The Grass

Rustle In The GrassSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 17 likes

VERY HAPPY

published

My wife was extremely cautious due to all the complaints about the electrcial issues that seem to predominate washing machines. To satisfy her, we purchased a 5 year warranty extension (I know, I know.....) for $175 and if ANYTHING goes wrong with the machine in this time they REPLACE it.. not fix it.... This was all my wife needed to keep her happy and give it a go. It has worked perfectly from day 1, no issues. Will let you know if we do encounter issues.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

HLP

HLPSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 13 likes

This is a great machine

published

The washing machine has loads of features that make easy to select a cycle that will best suit the loads you need
The size is great for a family of 5
It makes it easy to wash multiple sheets , doonas, pillows, pet bedding etc
Clothes are always clean and there is no build up of detergent

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Questions & Answers

enza

enzaasked

When I bought the machine from The good guys, I specifically asked if the machine does a quick wash. I was told it did but the clothes come out very wet and then I have to spin it for another 25 minutes. I find this very annoying because sometimes it is just a couple of school uniforms. My previous machine would wash and spin brilliantly. Very disappointed and not what I asked for.

2 answers
Tim C.
Tim C.

Yes, that is true the quick wash does not spin well. I find you need to change the spin time to get it to come out semi dry. I'm not a fan of the quick wash i don't find it washes great but you can't expect a good clean for 15 to 20 min. Otherwise I love the machine.

Summer
Summer

Agree with above. I select Ultra Spin for every wash. Sometimes when really desperate and in a hurry with a couple of items I will manipulate the Rinse time which is probably not ideal. Overall very happy with this machine to pump out the washing for a large family.


Lyn

Lynasked

We are having problems with black grease like stains on sheets and pilow cases, is anyone else experiencing similar with the LG 11kg top load Inverter Machine

2 answers
Summer
Summer

No, have not experienced this. How annoying.

Bruna Iotti
Bruna Iotti

Sorry, Lyn. I had it for over a year and still liking its performance.


Jenny

Jennyasked

Can the 11 hour tub clean time of LG WTR1132WF be adapted on the machine (eg opting not to do a full soak time etc)?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.