2 photos
Libra Regular / Super

Libra Regular / Super

Regular, Super (See All)
2.1 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Tampons & Menstrual Cups in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Libra? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

2.1
8 reviews
5
(2)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(5)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (3)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (0) · No (3)
  • Comfort
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next

This is terrible

published

It leaks. I normally buy another brand it is perfect for me , but this one is terrible, it leaks and isn't comfortable better go with other brands. If you have heavy bleeding don't trust libra tampons.

Purchased in June 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Comfort
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mz m.
Mz m.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

The worst tampon I have ever used!

published

I have to say I'm extremely dissapointed in the fact "SUPER" was labelled when I purchased Libra's tampons. Said they "still have same absorbency . False advertisement, more like zero absorbency.

Do they even do proper trials on these?

I won't be buying this brand again. It makes me /nervous and question when I see "SUPER" for other brands they may do they same.

I hope not, as a women I NEED a product to be what it states.

Women please avoid if your in need of "Super", you'll be sorry like me if buy these.

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Courtney
CourtneyPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews

More a bath plug than a tampon

published

I purchased a packet of regular libra tampons as my local store had run out of U by cotex tampons and it's safe to say that these have zero absorption and work as more of a plug than an absorbing tampon. Instead of expanding to absorb blood, they remained the same size and clearly didn't absorb anything as I bled through three times in a day and the tampons came out more or less clean.
PS they also fray a lot

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $2.50.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SMR
SMRGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

faulty unsterile product. website constanly in error mode

published

i purchased a packaet of libra original regular tampons, 16 pack. in one of the packets of 8 one tampon was unwrapped and slightly expanded. obviously we have not used any of the tampons due to concerns regarding whetehr they are sterile.
we have tried numerous times to leave feedback on their website and everytime we get an error message saying try again later.
terrible product. terrible customer service
we do not usually purchase this brand and will not do so again

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tampons & Menstrual Cups

Find out how Libra Regular / Super compares to other Tampons & Menstrual Cups

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eleni00
Eleni00
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Slightly disappointed

published

I have been using Libra tampons over the past couple of years and I have started to realise that the tampons have become more “fragile” you might say as I feel they’re more bendable and fray/separate easily on the base when trying to insert and I’m not sure if something has changed but I’m slightly disappointed.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
bunnies3
bunnies3South East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Abismal

published

After using this brand for the last 25 years, I am now changing to something else. They no longer absorb well. Maybe they have changed them so you'd have to use a liner as well, just to make sure, and they then make more money. I am SO disappointed! I also don't like that they changed the colour of the string, and length, but I could have lived with that.

Pathetic absorbancy for starters

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
beautyqueen
beautyqueenvic, 3824
  • 228 reviews
  • 50 likes

Excellent

published

i love these tampons, the pack looks great and stylish, they actually do waht they are suppose to do and last longer then other tampons. they are slim so feel great. not unconfortable at all which is really important. i would definitely recommend these to all my friends. they are super absorbent ad dont fall out like some other tampons do. they are not expensive at all, they are similar price to all the other brands so no loss, you have to try these
these tampons are great, they do what they are suppose to do, the pack looks great
no cons at all

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Suzii
SuziiWA, 6056
  • 44 reviews
  • 11 likes

Excellent Product

published

I've used the Libra Tampons since I was 15 years old. I have tried other brands, but you do need to very careful when choosing the correct tampons for you. I like the Libra ones as they don't have all that fluffy wrapping come off of them after they've been used. There's nothing worse. To be honest the generic or home brand ones leave me with lots of pelvic pain and inflamation. Not Good. The Libra ones are really comfortable and you don't even know you're wearing them. Now that they've brought out the big 36 pack, I don't find myself rushing to the store at the last minute each month.
Comfortable, Reasonably Priced, Quality Packaging

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Kylie J.
Kylie J.asked
Regular / Super

Have yous changed the way u make them in past year or so as they now frey when trying to insert them they use to b stronger i have used these for 15 years n they were great til now. . And im thinking of changeing brand because of this

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Libra Regular / Super

Details

Compare both Libra Regular / Super
CategoryTampons & Menstrual CupsTampons & Menstrual Cups
Release dateMar 2010Mar 2010
Compare both Libra Regular / Super
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.