?
? !
1 photo
Linksys WRT1900ACS

Linksys WRT1900ACS

3.1 from 15 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Number of Connected Devices 16.5 devices
  • Ease of Setup
    4.0 (2)
  • Reliability
    3.0 (2)
  • Wi-Fi Range
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Rohan Edward

Rohan EdwardGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

IS there something lower that I can rate.

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Apple Store Australia.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul T

Paul TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Out of the Box, very average, but modify it then it becomes AWESOME

published

Out of the box this router is average with average wifi signal. I use TPlink longer antennas, also I use the David Openwrt firmware. It's great for my NBN HFC paired with a Cisco SPA112 for VOIP.

Purchased in November 2018 at eBay for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Paul T
Paul T

The only thing bad I could say about this router, is it's missing VOIP. If it had VOIP it would be Wonderful. I hope linksys will one day make a WRT router with VOIP. For sure I will buy that when it comes out.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
iMan

iManAU

  • 17 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Scary Looking Spider

published

I have had numerous WRT routers, and this one is as good as any of them. You can flash it with a custom Linux based firmware and practically use it as a computer. I am running a custom firewall, torrent, and a VPN server directly on the router. Can't recommend it more...

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Routers

Find out how Linksys WRT1900ACS compares to other Routers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulNortheast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

DO NOT BUY from LINKSUX, absolute scam, JBHiFi should be embarrassed

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hocine D

Hocine DAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

DO NOT BUY, YOU WILL REGRET!!!

published

Horrible signal range, it makes me angry that there are fake reviews on this, horrible horrible router, avoid buying as it disconnects randomly 5 times a day, almost unusable, can't use it if your 15 meters away, just plain ugly. it overheats and turns off at random times also, would not recommend.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leob

LeobSydney

  • Verified

Misleading packaging. Doesn't connect to internet out of box.

published

I splashed out on this router, thinking it would connect to the internet out of the box, which has been my usual router buying experience up until now.
Sadly, it doesn't include a modem, and also doesn't state anywhere on the box that one is required! Linksys should put a warning label on their boxes if they are going to leave off essential features in products. Awful experience, will never buy Linksys again.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Richard

RichardSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

Great all-rounder for the media-hungry household

published

I have been using this router for the past few years and I stand by it. The industrial build only serves to match the workload this is able to take on with minimal fuss. I rarely have to restart it and it is constantly providing excellent speeds to my entire house (4 bedroom)

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan

DanMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Nice router for good range and to use with Untangle Firmware

published

Bought the router because my NetComm wireless router couldn't reach the garage which is separated from the house. With WRT1900ACS, I can get powerful signal even though the garage is full of metal panels and shelves and can play Netflix movies in HD with my Apple TV 4.

I have also installed Untangle Web filter firmware and filter all the traffic to prevent my little kids accidentally access inappropriate content. Router works without any issue with the custom image. Best router ever purchased.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Linksys WRT1900ACS reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryRouters
Price (RRP) $254.99
Frequency BandDual-Band (2.4GHz, 5.0GHz)
FeaturesBeamforming, External Antennas, Mobile App Control and Parental Controls
Maximum Wireless Speed1,300 Mbps
Number of Ethernet Ports4
Wi-Fi Standard802.11 a, 802.11 ac, 802.11 b, 802.11 g and 802.11 n
Number of USB 2.0 Ports1
Number of USB 3.0 Ports1
Dimensions 52 x 246 x 194 mm
NBN CompatibleNo
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.