??!
1 photo
Linksys WRT1900ACS

Linksys WRT1900ACS

3.3 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Number of Connected Devices 15 devices
  • Ease of Setup
    5.0 (1)
  • Reliability
    2.0 (1)
  • Wi-Fi Range
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Rom_G

Rom_GVictoria

Excellent performance but Overheating

published

3 weeks ago bought this router from ebay as our network was getting overloaded with devices. It did perform well up to my expectations. But when warmer days were approaching it was getting overheated and shutting down. Had to return it.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Brenna

BrennaMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great Signal Range

published

I bought this router as the internet was dropping out in the upstairs bedrooms of my house.
did some research about get an extender of if just a better router was the answer, decided on this one and am very pleased with the results.
Wifi signal is now even strong and reliable in the shed.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
mrichy

mrichySydney

  • 4 reviews

Good router with decent price

published

This router was definitely a lot better than the 4 year old router it replaced - strong wifi signal coverage extending across 2-storey house around 500 sq m in size. easy to set up and has many customisable features and can enable the "dd-wrt" mode for more stable connections and speeds

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Routers

Find out how Linksys WRT1900ACS compares to other Routers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
The Beard

The BeardMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

A lot of hype but not fantastic.

published

I was expecting a lot from this Linksys product however I was a little disappointed, mostly with the range of the device. It is fairly easy to set and and connects perfectly to all devices however it has trouble reaching all parts of the house. It talks it up big about having a great range but doesn't really get the job done. If you live in a smaller house or unit then I would recommend because the speeds are good and the connectivity is strong when up close.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
dan801

dan801Queensland

  • 22 reviews
  • 20 likes

Good Features

published

I bought this because I wanted to run DDWRT custom firmware. This brand is one of the few that allow this. The router itself seems stable and fast although I think it suffers from poor reception. The size is a bit big and may not fit in small spaces. Overall I can't complain though.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
albert T

albert Tmelbourne

Keep dropping off.

published

Bought the wireless router in June 2016. Internet kept dropping off every second day. Tried to resolve the problem with Support line over a month. Finally, had it replaced in February this year. The same problem occurs. I now resign to turning off and on the router every second day.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
See all Linksys WRT1900ACS reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryRouters
Price (RRP) $254.99
Frequency BandDual-Band (2.4GHz, 5.0GHz)
FeaturesBeamforming, External Antennas, Mobile App Control and Parental Controls
Maximum Wireless Speed1,300 Mbps
Number of Ethernet Ports4
Wi-Fi Standard802.11 a, 802.11 ac, 802.11 b, 802.11 g and 802.11 n
Number of USB 2.0 Ports1
Number of USB 3.0 Ports1
Dimensions 52 x 246 x 194 mm
NBN CompatibleNo
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.