?
? !
1 photo
Loan Base

Reviews

5.0

34 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Trentan

TrentanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Helpful, passionate and educated team

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
1 comment
Loan Base
JJ F.Loan Base
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nik Nieuwenhuis

Nik NieuwenhuisSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fantastic experience with Loan Base!

published

We recently chose Loan Base for refinancing our Homeloan and could not have picked a better Broker. Andrew and the team at Loan Base made the whole process so easy. From initial contact and proposal through to final settlement the communication was clear and everything was finalised quickly. They answered all our questions along the way.
Thanks Andrew and the Loan Base Team!! Would definitely recommend to friends & family or anyone looking to refinance or get a loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
Loan Base
JJ F.Loan Base

Hi Nik, thank you for your kind review. We're so glad you had a great experience with Andrew and the Loan Base team and are looking forward to working with you again in the future!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Home loans made easy

published

The team in Loan Base was excellent and very professional. A special thanks to Edison who I dealt with and he was able to provide accurate information and was very efficient on informing me of updates during the application process. Edison took due care to ensure that I got the best rates and had worked very hard to get my application over the line. Excellent customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
Loan Base
JJ F.Loan Base
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how Loan Base compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Smith

SmithPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Service. Highly recommend!

published

Excellent Service. Highly recommend Loan Base!
To start with, their proposal was clear and giving different options.
Leo was giving clear info and regular updates and follow-ups which was great. Will use them again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
Loan Base
JJ F.Loan Base
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anand C

Anand CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Refinance made easy

published

A pleasure to deal with Leo, Lauren and the admin team as my refinancing was transparent and made extremely easy. They work for your needs, provide with the all the options and gets the process of refinancing done very efficiently. They was particularly patient in answering all the silly but valid questions that came with it and help along the way. Highly recommend them.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
Loan Base
JJ F.Loan Base

Hi C, thanks for your kind review. We always aim to deliver our clients a great experience, and we're really happy to hear that the team took good care of you. We look forward to working with you again!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Professional broker acting in my best interests

published

Leo and Lauren were always friendly and patient. They acted in our best interests and achieved a great result from a reputable financier. Communication was excellent all of the way through the process. Thanks for all of your help.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
Loan Base
JJ F.Loan Base
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Damodar S.

Damodar S.

  • 2 reviews

LoanBase Team is unbelievably Amazing

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
Loan Base
JJ F.Loan Base
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
snaps

snapsSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent broker

published

I can highly recommend Leo and his team at Loan Base. They were a pleasure to deal with and their online systems are excellent. They found a the best around with some added bonuses that made the refinance all the more worthwhile. Their follow up service was fantastic as well.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
Loan Base
JJ F.Loan Base
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great Service, Professional and Clear Communication

published

Leo was excellent to work with from start to finish of the refinancing process. Clear and professional communication whilst still maintaining a personal touch, Leo understood our requirements and offered us the best interest package in addition quick turn arounds on all of our queries including on weekends - great customer service!!!
Thank you Leo. Our special thanks to Lauren, it was a pleasure working with Lauren who attended to all our documentation requirements. Thanks to Batu and Susan too.
Great team, great teamwork!!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
Loan Base
JJ F.Loan Base
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how Loan Base compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kishore P.

Kishore P.Sydney, NSW

Great service, very effective communication

published

Great service, very effective communication and very quick follow-up as well. Andrew and his whole team have been very professional right from the start to finish. We were quite impressed with their website which helped me and my wife quickly understand various products available and go with the most suitable one for our needs. Highly recommendable!

Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
1 comment
Loan Base
JJ F.Loan Base
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Junzhao

JunzhaoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very happy with the service

published

The whole refinance process was done very professionally. Andrew is extremely responsive and straightforward. They were recommended to me by a colleague of mine and I sure would recommend them to anyone who is seeking to obtain a new home loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
Loan Base
JJ F.Loan Base
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony M.

Tony M.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

They where Great the best.

published

Loan Base where a pleasure to deal with both Andrew and Lauren where very professional and helpful the loan went through to settlement without a hitch I would just like to thank Home Base for there great work. I would highly recommend them Big thanks again Home Base.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
1 comment
Loan Base
JJ F.Loan Base
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ben

BenSydney, NSW

Good service, good home loan rate

published

Very impressed with the service, extremely professional and transparent.
Chris provided options as per my need. He was always available to answer my queries & ensured everything was taken care of.
Will highly recommend Loan base.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brett M

Brett MO'Connor 2602, ACT

Good team effort to produce beneficial results

published

Loan Base works hard to deliver results for their customers: they are a determined outfit with a definite customer focus and many options for you to consider. Their service doesn't cease at the moment that you sign on the dotted line too - they're here for the long haul. A strongly recommended option for those looking for the best finance or refinance option available, and a comfortable way of making the transition.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
Loan Base
JJ F.Loan Base
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great Rates & Great Service

published

Great customer service, very transparent and awesome rates. Highly recommend Andrew and the Loanbase team for home loans. From start to finish the process was made very easy. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
Loan Base
JJ F.Loan Base

Thanks for your kind words, Chirag. We’re glad to hear you had a smooth experience with Andrew and the team. We look forward to working with you in the future!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how Loan Base compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anthony J.

Anthony J.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Home with loan base

published

Had Leo Gonzales and Lauren Flood organise our new loan with us porting our existing loan to the Adelaide bank, Leo and Lauren where 100% professional with amazing communication, always spot on with there replies, was able to get a lower interest rate home loan and they even rebated the fees. Would highly recommend Loan Base thanks again Leo and Lauren!!..

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
Loan Base
JJ F.Loan Base
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
anil

anilSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Competitive rates and good customer service

published

The team at Loan base is most helpful, efficient and genuinely lovely.

A special mention to Andrew Lucas.

I would have no hesitation whatsoever in using Loanbase again, or in highly recommending them to anyone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2020
Loan used forInvestment Property
1 comment
Loan Base
JJ F.Loan Base

Thanks for your kind words, Anil. We’re glad we could work with you and look forward to assisting you in the future!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leon

LeonSydney, NSW

Easy to work with

published

Andrew helped me move two loans, the first was 6 months ago and the second loan was just last month. On both occasions the loans were moved hassle free and saved me a heap of time and money. Andrew and his team are easy to deal with and would recommend them to anyone.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
Loan Base
JJ F.Loan Base

Always a pleasure, Leon! Glad to hear you had a great experience with Andrew and the Loan Base team once again. We look forward to assisting you with your finance needs in the future.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gerard.kennedy.5205

gerard.kennedy.5205Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Most competitive rate in the market by far and exceptional customer service

published

My refinance with Loanbase was so quick and stress free and they brokered an amazing rate, saving 0.52% from what was an already competitive rate from a non-bank lender. Andrew was easy to deal with, gave me great confidence that my application would be approved, and that the outstanding rate was real and would provide me some incredible savings. As an investor on interest only, I've been used to paying a premium compared to home owners on principal and interest. The rate from my new lender is lower than what most Aussies are paying on their principal place of residence. Definitely recommend that you give Loanbase a go.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2020
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BCJ

BCJSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great team, fantastic results

published

Andrew Loucas and team worked hard to secure me my home loan. Incredible! Very highly recommended. Andrew managed to secure me a great rate and help us through the hoops of purchasing. Also, if you have a slightly unorthodox situation speak with the team. Am using them again for a future purchase.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Loan Base reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Loan Base representatives

Loan Base

Details

Compare all 4 Loan Base
Loan Base Car Loans

Loan Base Car Loans

No reviews yet
CategoryLoans and Car LoansLoans and Home LoansLoans and Personal LoansLoans and Business Loans
Repayment FrequencyFortnightly, Monthly and Weekly
Loan Amount $100.00 to $100,000.00
SecurityProperty and Unsecured
Compare all 4 Loan Base

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.