??!
1 photo
Loan Market

Loan Market (page 2 of 37)

4.7 from 735 reviews

Review

Great team work Michael was great and so was Lauren thank you so very much for getting my loan for me if it wasn’t for both of you it would not have happened thank you again

Customer Service
Online Tools
Loan used for:First Home
1 comment
Hi Pamela, Thanks so much for sharing your review, we're so happy you had such a great experience working with Michael and Lauren! Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need anything in the future. Thanks again, Vanessa

Happy with Loanmarket so far !!

Happy with the service. The loan was approved well in time despite the present market scenario. Anitha was very helpful and was always on top of the entire process which facilitated the approval.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
Hi Saurabh, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We're glad you have a great experience working with Anitha, please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need any assistance in the future. Thanks, Vanessa

Bait n switch

I got a loan through Loan Market Go, less than a month after settlement and they increased the interest rate. They promise a low interest rate, but quickly raise the interest whenever they want. Not happy. Poor customer service as well.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2019
Loan used for:Investment Property
1 comment
Hi Christian, I’m very sorry to hear about your recent experience with Loan Market Go. Unfortunately Loan Market and Loan Market Go are separate companies so I am unable to assist in this instance, but the team at Loan Market Go take complaints very seriously and will do all that they can to investigate and help resolve this issue for you. Would you mind getting in touch with Loan Market Go with your details via the email Advantedge.customercare@advantedge.com.au. Apologies for any confusion. Please let me know if you need any additional assistance. Thanks in advance, Vanessa

10 on 10

Fantastic Service, very professional, responsive , responsible, constantly communicated, put our interest always as top priority.

Dimi, thanks heaps for helping us through out the process. Wish you all the best!

Loan Market - Well done having Dimi in your team.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used for:First Home
1 comment
Hi Prakash, Great to hear you had such a good time working with Dimi! Thanks for this lovely review, please don't hesitate to get in touch should you need anything in the future. Thanks, Vanessa

Extremely poor service

Regular occurrences of poor and incorrect information, going against our wishes and making decisions not in our interests. Failure to supply us with important information about our loan and not passing on information to the bank. I honestly wish I had not used this service and used Aussie or done it myself. Would have been a lot less stressful and more reliable. We even lost money using this service by being put with a bank that had a higher interest rate than the one we asked for plus late fees for settlement due to tardiness in replying to emails and sending through documents.

Update: I tried to resolve our issues through their complaints department and didn't make much progress. They took an extremely long time to do anything (over 2 months!!) and have now just stopped replying to my emails/communication while some of the issues still remain unresolved. I am very unhappy with the service and we didn't even pay LoanMarket directly. If the Royal Commission changes go through I would strongly advise not to use this service especially if you need to pay rather than the banks. As it is we have incurred additional charges which I have yet to get an explanation for.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2018
Loan used for:First Home

Excellent result. 100% happy customer

Great customer service. Prompt and timely communication throughout loan application process. Highly recommended! Will choose to work with this broker, Nicola Tucker, for all future loan or refinance applications. Very happy with loan rate and features.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
Thanks for sharing your review, we're so happy you had such a good experience working with Nicola. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need anything in the future. We wish you all the best with loan! Thanks, Vanessa

100% Recommend

Amazing service - genuine, knowledgeable and very responsive. No cost to us for the service provided but all expenses were clear and accurate. We are stoked with our mortgage rate too.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateMarch 2019
Loan used for:First Home
1 comment
Hi Tiffany, Thanks for sharing your review, we're so happy you had such a good experience working with us! Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need anything in the future. We wish you all the best with your new purchase! Thanks, Vanessa

Vish from Loan Market Springfield was excellent. Cheers Nazir

Excellent with Vish from Springfield branch, call him 0432554770 , he is active listener and plan accordingly for loan approval, I got my loan approved by him Cheers, Nazir, Bellbird Park

1 comment
Hi Nazir, Thanks for sharing your review, we're so happy you had such a good experience working with Vish. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need anything in the future. We wish you all the best with your new purchase! Thanks, Vanessa

Perfect Service

Thank you Loan Market (Christine Dunkerton) If only all the people in the world were as pleasurable and professional to deal with as you. We received an excellent rate and everything was completed in a very short time.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Hi Grant, Thanks for sharing your review, we're so happy you had such a good experience working with Christine. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need anything in the future. We wish you all the best with your loan! Thanks, Vanessa

Be careful!

I had a really bad experience with Loan Market over a year ago, The letter of Offer I signed said I needed to get inspections completed within 5 working days of the bank's approval, which was shown to everyone. My broker sat on the paper work from the bank for 7 DAYS before sending on the paperwork to the real estate agent, he ignored my emails during and after this time. This meant none of the building inspections mattered and I just had to take the house as is! Luckily I had no major structural damage on the house, but all minor damages I had to take as is! He then never assisted or helped in signing the final paper work, which caused even more delays/stress and more issues, as it's all very confusing when it's your first home.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateNovember 2017
Loan used for:First Home
1 comment
Hi Janelle, I’m very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We take complaints very seriously and will do all that we can to investigate and help resolve this issue for you. Would you mind please sending me your full name, phone number and the full name of your broker to customercare@loanmarket.com.au and I will look into this for you as soon as possible. Thanks in advance, Vanessa

Great Service

The team (Toby, connor, Gela) were helpful, listened well and communicated throughout the process. Very professional and definitely recommended! Once they made a commitment they lived up to it. Thanks

1 comment
Hi Kam, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review! We're happy to hear you had a great time working with the team. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you ever need help in the future! Thanks, Vanessa

Very disappointing

Disappointing service. I called loan markets long time ago when i needed a loan. Response was slow and the brokef was very inexperienced. Went with a boutique broker whk knew exactlh what he ws doing.

1 comment
I’m very sorry to hear about your experience. We take complaints very seriously and will do all that we can to investigate and help resolve this issue for you. Would you mind please sending me your full name, phone number and the full name of your broker to customercare@loanmarket.com.au and I will look into this for you as soon as possible. Thanks in advance, Vanessa

Top class service from Liz Henderson.

Huge shout out to Liz Henderson for an amazing job in helping us obtain loan approval recently. Liz went well and truly above and beyond to deliver us with an excellent service. Within 3 days Liz had obtained all the necessary documents, found extremely competitive rates for us and following our application she was very proactive in following up the banks for a speedy response. Liz is very upfront with the entire process and she made our life so easy during a very stressful time. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for a loan at super competitive rates.
Angela

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used for:Second Home
1 comment
Hi Angela, Thanks for sharing this lovely review, we're so happy you had such a good experience working with Liz! Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need anything in the future. We wish you all the best with your new loan! Thanks, Vanessa

Perfect

All in all we are more than satisfied with the rate and there was no added costs we would highly recommended Brett and his Staff to anyone thinking of obtaining a loan

Loan Start DateFebruary 2019
Loan used for:Investment Property
1 comment
Hi Maureen, Thanks so much for sharing this review, we're really happy you had such a great experience working with Brett! Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need anything in the future. Thanks again, Vanessa

Very disrespectful

I met Lenanrd once and asked him about getting loan, he was like yes I will defiantly get you Aloan but I need some of bank statement and financial reports . And Within 24 hours I got him every thing he asked me to . And I messaged him if he received. He said “ yes I received your bank statements “ after 2 days I called him he didn’t respond I left messages he didn’t respond again . I called him 5 to 7 times including messages he didn’t respond again and he never called me at all . I was happy if he call me once to tell me I’m sorry I can’t do it for you . He didn’t have any encourage to tell me I’m sorry I have no ability to get aloan for you . But it’s funny every now often he emails me and up date his work how he look after his clients . I am very disappointed about his service . And I would strongly tell every one don’t go with company brokers. Because there is nothing they can do . They don’t even bother to call you tell you I’m sorry I can’t do it .... so don’t waste your time believe me . Find some one else

1 comment
Hi Kay, I am so sorry to hear about your experience, this is not the level of service we aim to provide our customers. We take all complaints very seriously, so I would like to escalate this asap. Please can you send an email to customercare@loanmarket.com.au to confirm the full name of your broker and your mobile phone number. I can then escalate this with our complaints team. Thanks in advance, Bec

His door is always open!

Lindsay helped me everystep of the way as a first time borrower.
There were no extra costs or hidden fees.
The percentage rate i received was very competitive.
I wouldn't hesitate to use loan market if i had to do it all again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateApril 2017
Loan used for:First Home
1 comment
Hi Adrian, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We're very happy to head you had such a great experience working with Lindsay! Please let us know if you ever need any further assistance. Thanks, Vanessa

Arina Li @ Loan market.

I was introduced to Arina @
Loanmarket through Ray White
real estate in Mirrabooka. She was very friendly & upfront with all the info regarding a loan application. She was efficient
& worked hard to get me the best deal through ANZ. I would
highly recommend her to anyone
applying for loan.
Frank Crosby ( Happy customer)

Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2019
Loan used for:Home Construction
1 comment
Hey Frank, Happy Friday! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great experience working with Arina! Good luck with everything and don't hesitate to get in touch should you need anything in the future. Have a lovely weekend, Bec

Filled all of our needs . The only problem is that we have to pay it back !

No unexpected costs that I know of. Last but not least. Very happy with the personal service! Thumbs up.

2 comments
Thanks Steve, your d man !Hi Jim, Thanks so much for this lovely review! We're happy to hear you had a great time working with Steve. Good luck with your loan and please do not hesitate to contact should you need anything. Thanks, Vanessa

Really helpful and got me a great deal.

I got a really good rate and they helped me through the maze of all the things I needed to do to get everything sorted. They helped me work through a complex problem.

1 comment
Hi Georgia, Thanks so much for this lovely review, we're so happy you had such a great experience working with us! Good luck with everything and please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need anything in the future. Thanks again, Vanessa

A very happy little vegimite!!!

Very happy with service given .Felt confident Lyn was extremely good at her job, she inspired trust and confidence. Satisfied with out come. Feel I got the best deal.

1 comment
Hi Minnie, Thanks for sharing this kind review, we're so happy you had such a good experience working with Lyn! Good luck with everything and please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need anything in the future. Thanks, Vanessa

Page 2 of 37

Questions & Answers

What is the interest rate?
1 answer
Hello and happy Friday! Is there a specific product or lender you're interested in knowing more about? Please send through an email to customercare@loanmarket.com.au with your name, phone number and postcode and I'll get a broker on the case! Thanks, Bec

We want to buy our first home. Can you recommend a god broker from your company? Thanks!
3 answers
Jason Cuerel is a fantastic broker - couldn’t have been happier with his service.Hi Rea, We are more than happy to help, if you can just email us your full name, postcode and best contact number to 'customercare@loanmarket,com.au' and we'll put you in touch with the best broker in your area. Look forward to hearing from you! Loan Market Customer Care.Jason Cuerel is a fantastic broker. I can definitely recommend him :)

I need a loan to build a house with 800k, I am self employed on 5 year contract with Aust Post. My current debt on mortgage is 400k empty block of land. My current taxable income is 60k self & 60k wife. My current house is with 950k equity and $ 5k credit card. Looking to finance interest only loan for 3- 5 year term.Can you help?
2 answers
Hi Ron, Thank you for getting in touch - one of our mortgage brokers will be more than happy to help you! Please send your postcode and phone number to customercare@loanmarket.com.au and I'll put you in touch with someone. Thanks, Loan Market team3136 - 0413 952 777