?
? !
1 photo
Loan Studio
4.9 from 463 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

56 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Katelyn

Katelyn Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Efficient and Reliable

published

Throughout the time of my house being built, Caryel and Carlota made it very easy for me to understand what was happening and what I needed to do. They were extremely efficient with getting back to me and helping me with whatever I needed. Loan studio have made me feel at ease throughout the process of my loan and I would choose them again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
1 comment
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback Katelyn! It's is pleasure to have helped you with your finance and we hope to assist you once again in the future.
All the best.
the Loan Studio team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Professional Partners

Looking for Home Loans?

Read the reviews for Professional Partners

171 reviews
Ad
CJD

CJD

  • 2 reviews

Vikram from Loan Studio has been amazing!

published

Vikram was introduced to us by one of the big builder's sales consultant. He's been patient and amazing throughout our journey.
We bought the land 2yrs before its settlement. During this period, we've been in constant connect with Vikram seeking for his advise in finding the right balance between total land + build contract price and the minimum required savings. Despite the long journey, not once did he pushed us aside. We still felt as one of his valued customers. In fact, we even recommended him to 4 of our friends who've now recently entered the housing market. That's how much we value and trust his work. You can't go wrong with him.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Candin W.

Candin W.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Best broker, wonderful service!

published

Suresh and everyone assisting our loan at Loan Studio went above and beyond what i imagined.
They basically held my hand through the whole process and were very responsive with all of my questions.

The service was amazing, and very professional. I would highly recommend my friends and family to use Loan Studio.

Transparency
Customer Service
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Loan Studio compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shibu

ShibuGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Broker - Amazing Service !!

published

Going with Loan Studio for organizing finance for our House and Land was the best decision we ever made. John Tang is our broker and he has been absolutely amazing! He has always been upfront with us right from the beginning and always kept us informed at every step. He provided us with accurate information and set realistic expectations. This helped us plan our finances better and save in the best way, for settlement. We have just settled our land today and are very thankful to John and Loan Studio for making this happen without any major hassle. I highly recommend Loan Studio!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Service that was above and beyond

published

From the first conversations about planning finances to the completion of our build, Loan Studio were incredible. They kept us up to date every step of the way and went above and beyond to ensure the final stages were processed as quickly as possible.
The Team made a process that can usually be very stressful much less so and we are incredibly thankful.

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
1 comment
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Josh

Josh

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Amazing Broker

published

I used Khiem Cao as my broker for purchasing my land and property. He was absolutely fantastic, honest and transparent throughout the entire process. Khiem understands the process of land, home and construction loans extremely well and was able to clearly explain and structure my entire construction loan process in the best way possible for myself.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
1 comment
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio

Thanks for the great review Josh! We are so pleased you were happy with the service and hope we can look after you again in the future.
All the best,
the Loan Studio team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Professional Partners

Looking for Home Loans?

Read the reviews for Professional Partners

171 reviews
Ad
Gonzalo

Gonzalo

  • 2 reviews

Second time refinancing, amazing service!

published

This is my second time using loan studio, every time they go above and beyond.
Alexis and Suresh were just great! They focused on my needs and adapted to my own circumstances,
great service overall.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan used forFirst Home
1 comment
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio

Thanks Gonzalo for the kind review and for trusting us once again with your finance.
Please let us know if we can help with anything in the future.
All the best,
the Loan Studio team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Awesome broker

published

John Tang from Loan Studio was fantastic. Provided clear, detailed, honest advice. Found the right loan for me for my first home with low rate fixed for 3 years. As a single person with less than 20% deposit I thought it couldn't be done but John made the whole process clear, smooth and easy. John and Ella were very responsive and answered all of my questions as a first home buyer. Now the owner of my own home and my mortgage is less than my previous rent. Amazing result would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forFirst Home
1 comment
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio

Thanks Tori - that's music to our ears!
Please don't hesitate to get back in touch if we can help with anything.
All the best,
the Loan Studio team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Saleheddin S.

Saleheddin S.

  • 2 reviews

Great job and well done

published

After 1.5 years house hunting, consulting with more than 10 brokers, and also one loan decline, John Tang and Loan Studio finally made a magic to us. Thanks guys for all your support.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJanuary 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
1 comment
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio

Thanks for the review Mr Saleheddin! We are so pleased to hear you were happy with the service.
Please don't hesitate to get back in touch if we can help with anything.
All the best,
the Loan Studio team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Loan Studio compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sunil

SunilGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Amazing team, very helpful

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
1 comment
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio

Thanks Sunil for the lovely review.
Please don't hesitate to get back in touch if we can help with anything.
All the best,
the Loan Studio team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great team and easy process

published

Building our first home was quite nervewracking, but the team at Loan Studio helped us breeze through the paperworks. We did not have to worry about processing our documents directly to the bank since they did all the legwork. Overall, team is friendly and very prompt with responses. Highly recommend. Thank you so much to the Loan Studio team!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forFirst Home
1 comment
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review Frenci!
It's great to hear you were happy with our service.
All the best,
the Loan Studio team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MifrasJ

MifrasJGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Nice experience and great satisfaction

published

I went through Loan Studios for my first home loan. The staff were extremely helpful in explaining the loan procedures. It was very easy to work with the team through out the construction time and to the final payment.
I would highly recommend Loan Studios.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forFirst Home
1 comment
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio

Thank you for providing a review Mifras, we greatly appreciate it.
Please let us know if there is anything we can help with in future.
All the best,
the Loan Studio team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Professional Partners

Looking for Home Loans?

Read the reviews for Professional Partners

171 reviews
Ad
Scotty1986

Scotty1986Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect Service

published

This was my first home loan on a home and land package. John from Loan Studio was extremely helpful and most importantly thorough. He tailored a solution to match my needs
Divicon was also always following up and liaising with all parties on my behalf making the process easy
This was all during Melbourne lockdown
Couldn't rate more highly, thank you!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan used forFirst Home
1 comment
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio

Thanks Scotty for taking the time to provide a review! We are thrilled to hear you were happy with the service and hope our team can assist you in the future again.
All the best,
the Loan Studio team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Patrice

PatriceGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great Service

published

The team were available often during after hours. Responsive & informative. They provided me with step by step information & advice through out. Solid team that continually kept me up to date and helped out with any issues I had. My brokers were John & Joe. With Caryel & Carlota as admins.

Made the process much less stressful.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
1 comment
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback Patrice. It was a pleasure to assist you with your finance and we hope you will reach out if you need any help in the future.
All the best,
the Loan Studio team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pranav

PranavVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Would highly recommend Loan Studio. Amazing Service!

published

I secured home loan from Loan Studio and was very new to the process and had zillions of questions at the start. The loan studio got it all sorted for me and I'm very happy with their service. BIIIG SHOUTOUT to my CLE Caryel & Consultant Khiem, both were just great at everything. They kept me informed of things beforehand and was always there when time came. Would highly highly recommend these guys as they know what they are doing & will help you save a fortune!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
1 comment
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio

Thanks for the kind review Pranav, it's awesome to hear that we helped to make things a bit easier for you.
Thanks for choosing Loan Studio and please get in touch if we can help with anything in future.
All the best,
the Loan Studio team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Loan Studio compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sara M.

Sara M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

The best service ever!!!!

published

Khiem and Joe have the best service I have ever received, reply super quick and are able to give us answers for anything! The absolute BEST choice we made going with loan studio! Highly highly reccomend!

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
1 comment
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio

Hi Sara,
Thanks for your lovely review! We are so pleased to hear you were happy with the service provided.
All the best,
the Loan Studio team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katelyn

KatelynGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

A Process Made Easy

published

I was referred to Steve Mottau by a friend so I could see if I was financially ready to be in the market. When I spoke to Steve, he made so many things clear and understandable to me. Steve and Chris Manalastas have successfully helped me purchase my first home and I couldn’t be happier with the service or the outcome. Both Steve and Chris are very punctual and responsive to any email/query/phone-call that I had throughout the process. They made the process easy and I couldn’t be happier with the service; I would highly recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
1 comment
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio

Thanks Katelyn, awesome to hear that you were happy with the service and that we helped to get you into your first home- congrats!
All the best,
the Loan Studio team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ashgrove Thornhill Park

Ashgrove Thornhill ParkWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews

Great Experience; Will Surely Recommend Loan Studio

published

It was our First Home Build and we chose Loan Studio in good faith. And they kept the faith throughout our journey. Any doubts, apprehensions we had were quickly addressed with competence by all Loan Studio Team members who engaged with us. Khiem, Ella, Carlota and Caryel were really forthcoming, informative and reassuring which made us comfortable with all matters Financial and others. Carlisle Homes have surely teamed up with the best. Wishing the Loan Studio Family all success. Thanks Heaps!

  • Thumbnail
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forFirst Home
1 comment
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Professional Partners

Looking for Home Loans?

Read the reviews for Professional Partners

171 reviews
Ad
Oops we did it again

Oops we did it againGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

We just can’t fault Loan Studio!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2014
Loan used forFirst Home
1 comment
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Prima

Prima

  • 2 reviews

Awesome service, Great broker, Best decision we made

published

We have been engaged with the Loan studio to buy our first land and now building our first house. Its been almost a year so far and Loan studio made dealing finance matters so much easier for us. Suresh and his team are always helpful, incredibly prompt, and very much knowledgable. Choosing Carlisle homes with Loan studio was the best decision we made as they will coordinate so well among themselves, leaving less for us to worry and we felt that there was always the best understanding among all of us. We highly recommend Loan studio and especially if you are also choosing Carlisle homes to build your home.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan used forFirst Home
1 comment
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio

Thanks Prima for taking the time to provide a review.
It was a pleasure to assist you with your finance and we hope we can look after you again in the future.
All the best,
the Loan Studio team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3
See all Loan Studio reviews

Questions & Answers

Omid

Omidasked

Can I ged loan for centerlink income

1 answer
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio

Hi Amid, we would need more information to answer your question.
Could you private message us with your contact number please?

Ami

Amiasked

Hi there,

I am an Australian Citizen and my British de-facto fiancé and I would like to purchase our first property as an investment property. Are we able to do so with a 15% deposit or do we need 20%? He is currently on a bridging visa and has been on one for the past 8 months since applying for the 801/820 Partner Visa.

Regards,

Amy

1 answer
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio

Hi Amy,

Thanks for contacting us. There are various factors involved with getting you a loan for a new home and the amount of deposit is only a small part of it. The bridging visa is acceptable for certain banks, but we will require more details.

Please feel free to email me on del@loanstudio.com.au or give me a call to discuss on 0488 550 659.

Thanks

Del

BarrieS

BarrieSasked

Are you able to arrange loans secured by a second mortgage?

1 answer
Loan Studio
Loan Studio M.Loan Studio

Good evening BarrieS, yes depending on circumstances. Generally a second mortgage is used in a guarantor situation. Perhaps you can send your contact details through and one of our senior mortgage brokers can call you to discuss your needs further.
Kind regards
The Loan Studio team

See all Loan Studio questions

Get an answer from our members and Loan Studio representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.