?
? !
1 photo
loans.com.au
3.5 from 1,031 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Greg W.

Greg W.South East Queensland, QLD

Scammers

published

They hook you up with sugar low rates, then once you sign up they will increase the rates and will inform you those advertised rates are only for "new" customers. Disgraceful.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kunal

KunalGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Best End to End process

published

Being an online company, I had the best customer experience. It was easy, quick, hassle free and a seamless end to end process. Secondly, communication from Loans.com.Au was outstanding and with minimal documentation. I have been with many other banks earlier but have not seen such a great experience. Thank you to the entire team of Loan.com.Au

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi Kunal, thanks so much for your great review. We're glad you had an awesome experience and were happy with teh communication. We're lucky to have an awesome customer like you!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Debbo63

Debbo63AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Cannot fault

published

Quick and easy process. The team at Loans.com.au were helpful and friendly to deal with. The onTrack portal ensures quick processing of loans. Their app Smart Money once you get the loan is brilliant, and very easy to use. I must say I was dubious at first when I saw the low rate but it was a a very quick process

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJanuary 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We're glad you had a great experience and we appreciate your feedback on our onTrack and Smart Money apps!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great advice and excellent customer service

published

We had an excellent conversation in regards to our loan objectives with our loansonline advisor. There was clarity in regards to loan structure and rates. We felt comfortable discussing our situation and received great advice.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Thanks so much for your kind words Mick and Liza, we're so glad we could assist!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jacqueline Wax

Jacqueline WaxIllawarra, NSW

Fabulous

published

Very satisfied, pleasant and prompt service
Friendly and polite xxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxx cxxxxxxxc xxxxxxxxc cxxxxxxx cxxxxxxxc. Xxxxxxxxc cxxxxxxxcx xxxxxxxxccccxxc cxxxxxxxcccc xxxxxxxxxxxcxxx. Cc Xxxxx xxx xx Xxx xx xxx c. Xxx

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Thanks for your review Jacqueline we appreciate it!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel E

Daniel EGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible customer service and incorrect interest rate received

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Martin Oldfield

Martin OldfieldMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Possibly the worst retail experience

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
2 comments
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Martin Oldfield
Martin Oldfield

You've had about 4 weeks to "look into it". Empty promises again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike

MikeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

very bad service once you convert your loan to them

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2015
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mriganka

MrigankaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Need to pass rate cuts being an online lender

published

I refinanced to LCA few years back, as LCA, being a few online lender at that time, was offering competitive rates. Whilst I felt that they have a reasonably good Customer Service and online user experience (smooth settlement process and quick turnaround time for responding to queries etc.), however when it comes to passing the rate cuts to their customers over the last couple of years, they are not as quick as the other new online/Fintech lenders. Sometimes they pass only a certain percentage of the rate cut and sometimes they don't pass the rate cut at all.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2018
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Laural

LauralSouth East Queensland, QLD

Initially great! But haven’t passed on interest rate cuts! What’s the point??

published

The customer service was great but I would no longer recommend. They didn’t pass on the interest rate cuts 3 times even though I was on variable. The point of being with them is that they have competitive rates but they are now higher then the big four. Disappointed!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maih

MaihSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Biggest scammer of your money

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan used forRefinancing
2 comments
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Maih
Maih

No need. I have wasted too much of my time on empty promises from loans.com.au and your complaint department refused to pay my valuation fees back. I have now also filed a complaint with AFCA.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
too much

too muchGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unethical, unhelpful and purely organised.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shane

ShaneSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Happy Customer

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
whatelsewedo

whatelsewedo

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Doesn't look after existing customer

published

First it attracts you with low interest rate and after becoming customer,loan.com.au treat us like we are nothing. I call them everytime when reserve bank cut interest rate but Everytime I here I am getting best interest rate blah..blah..blah . I am normal person and do not understand other than interest rate. My intreset rate is 3.22 variable now and my friend who went with other bank same time when both bank have same interest rate ,her interest rate is 2.69 variable only. What a shame..

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Russ L

Russ LPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good to start, don't look after existing customers

published

Since joining Loans.com.au the interest rate for new customers has dropped much lower than existing customers. They are not interested in dropping for existing customers either. Looking to refinance elsewhere.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2018
Loan used forRefinancing
3 comments
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi Russ, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. If there’s anything further we could do to improve, we’d love to hear your feedback at customercare@loans.com.au.

Russ L
Russ L
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi Russ, thanks for letting me know. I will flag this on my end too so we can address this is as soon as possible.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben K

Ben KAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bad customer experience, higher rates for existing customers

published

Avoid these guys, plenty of other lenders
Good 5 years ago, but do not communicate rate changes clearly, would not rectify their mistakes.Worst they have higher rates for existing customers now.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2014
Loan used forRefinancing
2 comments
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Ben K
Ben K
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Todd

Todd

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

18 months into 30 years

published

Best rate when we applied, but they don't pass on rate cuts to existing loans, only to new customers, now I'm refinancing away from loans.com.au as they are ~0.5% above the market price. They happily watch customers leave, take your loan to Athena the first time...

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2018
Loan used forRefinancing
2 comments
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Todd
Todd
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
stven

stvenmelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

A lot low rate then my previous bank

published

Was easy to change over from my old bank only a month or 2 wait which is normal. Good interest rate. Will see if they pass on the full rate cut as they failed to the last cut.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bree

BreeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Its a fantastic rate, great customer service and was so easy to refinance on my own

published

this was the easiest refinance I have done with a lot of support when needed and has the best rate around, I tried a mortgage broker and he couldn't beat this rate and the process of doing the refinance on my own was easier and quicker than the broker

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi Bree, thank you so much for the 5-star review. We pride ourselves on quick and simple service, so we're so happy to hear you had a great experience and got the best rates with us.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

dpd

dpdGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Competitive rate and good service

published

They have offered a competitive rate but the inspection changed didn't waivedoff.
No unexpected costs. Apllication process was easy and interactive with nice tool called ontrack.
Even we can directly call the case officer.
Overall experience was good.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi there. Thanks so much for the 5-star review. We are so glad you found the application process easy and interactive, and felt comfortable with the OnTrack app. We appreciate your feedback!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 6
See all loans.com.au reviews

Questions & Answers

Anna

Annaasked

loans.com.au

Hi, I currently have a home loan with a credit union in Sth Australia. I have approx $190,000 still owing (with $70,000 in a re-draw account). Without the re-draw, the amount owing would be $260,000. My current interest rate is 2.99%. I saw your advertised rate of 1.99% and wondered if I could re-finance my Home Loan with your company instead? There are no exit fees with my current loan. What would the set up fees be to do this please? Thanks, Anna

1 answer
Brian
Brian

Go on web site no set up fees UBank is offering a better rate of fixed 1.75%

fahqteam

fahqteamasked

loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
Kaiti

Kaitiasked

loans.com.au

Has anybody gotten a fixed interest rate car loan with loans.com.au and their interest rate got suddenly changed during the fixed term loan period ? Are there any hidden fees or suprises on the way because I am on the stage of signing with them but the loan contract seems vague and subject to "changes". Anybody has an experience they want to share?

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.