1 photo
loans.com.au
3.5 from 1,065 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

3.3
31 reviews
Previous
Next
chirag
chirag
  • 3 reviews

Great Customer Service!

published

The whole process of pre-approval to settlement is seamless and quick, unlike the Big 4. This is my 3rd Home Loan transaction with www.loans.com.au

My lending Manger Brodie and Support Officer Sharney went above and beyond to assist me with any queries I had. Both were absolutely prompt and always approachable and assisted me right from initial query for a home loan to settlement.

Very happy with the whole process. Look forward to work with Brodie and Sharney again next year and beyond. You guys are truly amazing.

Thank you so much for your support.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Wow what great feedback! We're so lucky to have a customer like you and so glad Brodie and Sharney provided you with such a great customer service experience. Thanks so much for your kind words and recommendation.

Cathleen
CathleenHunter Region, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent customer service

published

Brodie & Gaurav gave exceptional customer service - they were very professional & courteous at all times & answered all my questions efficiently & promptly. Would highly recommend them. Five stars & 10/10 for this company.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forRenovation
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Thanks for the awesome review Cathleen! We're so happy we could assist.

Rahul N.
Rahul N.Sydney, NSW

Terrible company glad to be gone.

published

Was with them for over 4 years. Horrible rate hikes out of step with the RBA. Then not even passing on the rate cuts. So glad to be out, but they made refinancing difficult.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2016
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us with any further details or feedback you have for us on customercare@loans.com.au.

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kris
KrisSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Fast, friendly and effective service, give them a go!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Thanks for your 5-star review Kris we appreciate it!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Don't give you access to your property valuation report

published

As part of the loan approval process, lenders require a property valuation to be conducted on the property of interest. What loans.com.au does is get you to pay for the property valuation, but they refuse to release the report which YOU paid for. What is the explanation for this??? If we pay for something, we should be entitled to it.

Incentivised Review No
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Related Articles

Previous

Best Super Funds in 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the best super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
best-super-funds-in-2020

Best Credit Cards in 2020!

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the best credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
best-credit-cards-in-2020

What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
C.Chaaya
C.ChaayaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Great and fast service plus transparency

published

The customer service was the best among all the lenders I dealt with before including mortgage brokers. I got assessed over the phone and given an answer then and there. The refinance and new loan went smooth and as expected without any hiccups.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateApril 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Thanks for your awesome feedback, we're so glad to hear about your wonderful experience!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Danielle
Danielle South East Queensland, QLD

Refinance Home Loan

published

10/10 for customer service. Great rate for refinance of my home loan. Laura was friendly, efficient and easy to deal with. The onTrack portal ensures transparency and is user friendly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Thanks for your kind feedback - we're glad you had a great experience with Laura and loans.com.au! We'll also share your feedback on onTrack with our app team. Thanks again!

Have actively taken steps to make it more difficult for customers to compare interest rates

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Fantastic service with excellent advice to suit our situation, nothing was too difficult and easy to understand

published

Our lending manager offered fantastic service with professional advice to suit our situation. She was clear and concise with her information and helped us through the application process and as such we found this to be simple. It's great to get through to a human not an automated machine when you need to contact them. Highly recommend the service and competitive rates.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi there, thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great experience with loans.com.au for your investment property.

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kurt G.
Kurt G.Hunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

So easy to extend the loan!

published

Happily we’re getting an extension on our home loan and got the lending manager who set us up last time! The loan extension has been surprisingly easy with only a couple of pages of paperwork, we should be all sorted within a week! Pool and landscaping here we come!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
Loan used forRenovation
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi Kurt, thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts. We're so glad to hear you had an easy experience in extending your loan. Good luck with the pool and landscaping!

Fantastic as usual

published

Andrew provided the best customers service . He knew what he was doing and was on the ball all the time. I would definitely go through Andrew and his team again

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Thanks for your kind words Justin! We've just shared this with Andrew and the team.

Laura
LauraSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

High level of customer service and integrity

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to leave a review. We've passed this right on to Sue!

Amanda
AmandaCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Home loan

published

Contacted to find out viability of an investment property. Terrible customer service, passive aggressive, condescending and lacking in knowledge. Couldn't understand what I was trying to ask at times and would butt in before I finished trying to ask. Judgemental have had great experience with Lendi who were extremely helpful and can answer all questions you throw at them try them. Waste of time speaking to this company. The questions on application form do not allow for correct details.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Lionel W.
Lionel W.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great for a new loan although for existing customers terrible.

published

I have been with loans.com.au for 5 years (home loan). Paid off 445k loan within 5 years of a 500k loan. As my 5 year interest only loan expired they would only give me a .2% reduction although a new loan would have been .7% less. Basically they don't care about existing customers but only new customers. I have now organised my home loan to go to another bank. Don't bother with them. There are heaps of other lenders that believe looking after their existing customers.

Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Tass
TassSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Follow up was a waste of time

published

I followed up. Although my fixed rate is almost up (about 1% higher than variabke) I will still be charged a fee. They dont care if I leave. Customer care is zero

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Tass
Tass

What is your email address

loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi Tass, the best email for this is customercare@loans.com.au. Thank you

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Anna
Annaasked
loans.com.au

Hi, I currently have a home loan with a credit union in Sth Australia. I have approx $190,000 still owing (with $70,000 in a re-draw account). Without the re-draw, the amount owing would be $260,000. My current interest rate is 2.99%. I saw your advertised rate of 1.99% and wondered if I could re-finance my Home Loan with your company instead? There are no exit fees with my current loan. What would the set up fees be to do this please? Thanks, Anna

1 answer
Brian
Brian

Go on web site no set up fees UBank is offering a better rate of fixed 1.75%

fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
Kaiti
Kaitiasked
loans.com.au

Has anybody gotten a fixed interest rate car loan with loans.com.au and their interest rate got suddenly changed during the fixed term loan period ? Are there any hidden fees or suprises on the way because I am on the stage of signing with them but the loan contract seems vague and subject to "changes". Anybody has an experience they want to share?

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.