1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,429 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Rob A
Rob ATasmania

Fast and Smooth process

published

Excellent service and communication. Fast process, highly recommended for anyone looking at a loan

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forRenovation
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thank you for the review, Rob.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tina
TinaSouth Australia
  • 3 reviews

Interest rate

published

We took out this loan at 2.10 guaranteed for 2 yrs and since taking out the loan it’s gone up twice

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2022
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lynda
LyndaCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wonderful service

published

They were very helpful and replied to emails very promptly. I would highly recommend if you want to change to a company with good interest rates. They also have a good and easy to understand phone app and website.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateAugust 2022
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the review, Lynda!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen W.
Karen W.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Simple as Falling Off a Log

published

From the moment I contacted Loans.com.au I was made to feel important and my business was important as well. Submitting documentation was reasonably easy as I was refinancing and had a few curly issues. However, once again, the staff were brilliant with helping me through the process. Nothing was too difficult for them. Overall a 5+ star rating and I've ended up with a loan 2% better than my old one!!! BONUS!!!

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2022
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Karen!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Easy process, good service

published

From pre-approval to settlement, the process was an easy one with loans.com.au. Submitting documentation was easy through the online portal. Once I signed a contract, finance was approved super quickly as well. I did do some research and the product offered by loans.com.au was a pretty good deal. As a first home buyer, things were explained to me along the way which helped!

  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Helpful, Informative and great customer service

published

Customer service impeccable and transition was flawless, thank you refinancing was easy

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2022
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

THanks for the great review Jodie!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mak2
Mak2Ballarat
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worse off by changing to loans.com

published

Trying to get customer service is almost impossible. By the end of the first 6 months they had slowly raised my rate above the standard rate. I’m stuck & can’t get out of my loan, as I have stopped working & can’t refinance.
I’m worse off than I would have been if l had stayed with ANZ original home loan.
Stay where you are!
Loans.com.au have been the most expensive!
Disgusted!

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateOctober 2017
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Brian - Brisbane
Brian - BrisbaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent service

published

Clear, responsive and helpful. Rapid decisions, the App is very good for submitting documents and tracking early progress and staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Email communication was also ok and everything was completed on time, so full marks.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJune 2022
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Brian!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob
RobSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great people, IT not so....

published

The staff were great to talk with when needed.
The IT experience, not so great.
From slow response to security no. issuance causing logouts, unnecessary duplicate lodgement of house plans and specs, no provision to upload required documents on app, generic letter titles that lead to confusion, and returned files rejected as not correct when problem was created by "loans" in first instance. I was left wondering if this was truly a professional organisation, however, we got the loan approval.
Just tried to login to the Smart Money app as advised, guess what.....the security code was late...logged out, again :/

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forHome Construction
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your review and feedback we will investigate the IT issues you have mentioned.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

very quick process

published

speedy process, friendly staff, easy access by phone if you need help, not much paperwork like in other banks, you do everything online, I have consolidated all my debts, which I am very happy with. Thank you well done

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2022
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the 5 star review Jerry!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew R.
Andrew R.Sydney, NSW

Never knew it could be this easy

published

The entire process of securing the home loan was online and speaking to the relevant lending specialist.
The back up team was excellent through I had challenges from time to time which was overcome without much fuss.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Andrew!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul S.
Paul S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Amazing people who will go an extra mile for the client.

published

I could not get a loan from anywhere due to some past complications. I tried for 2 years. Thanks to Laura and the team. They helped when other lenders stopped. You are all amazing.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate
  • Loan Start DateFebruary 2022
  • Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Paul!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

excellent service

published

My wife and me had such a great experience in all these areas. great communication, prompt responses to my needs, no question remained unanswered. i would highly recommend this company to my friends.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate
  • Loan Start DateJune 2022
  • Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
merill
merillGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

It was so easy to transfer from NAB and save on great rates. All done in 2-3 weeks.

published

If I had known it was so easy I wouldn't have kept putting it off for so many years.

I just called one day to inquire and at the end of the call my application was half-done. I simply had to provide the required docs.

Too easy.

I switched over a primary loan and an investment. The investment loan rates are much lower with loans.com.au.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for much for your great review Merill!

merill
merill

It's been such a relief for me and my re-payments have come down significantly. This is the least I can do. Thanks a lot!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phil
PhilSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great Rates, nightmare application process

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Mark T.
Mark T.asked
loans.com.au

Are new path lending any good

1 answer
Nissan navara
Nissan navara

Not sure, but loans.com.au were wonderful

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.