1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,427 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
Tina
TinaSouth Australia
  • 3 reviews

Interest rate

published

We took out this loan at 2.10 guaranteed for 2 yrs and since taking out the loan it’s gone up twice

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2022
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mak2
Mak2Ballarat
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worse off by changing to loans.com

published

Trying to get customer service is almost impossible. By the end of the first 6 months they had slowly raised my rate above the standard rate. I’m stuck & can’t get out of my loan, as I have stopped working & can’t refinance.
I’m worse off than I would have been if l had stayed with ANZ original home loan.
Stay where you are!
Loans.com.au have been the most expensive!
Disgusted!

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateOctober 2017
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phil
PhilSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great Rates, nightmare application process

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Troy
TroyHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fast Efficient Friendly

published

I had been telling myself for some time to shop around as my lender at the time (A Big 4 Bank) was happy to take my repayments and do nothing for me. My cousin has a home loan with Loans.com so I asked her and she stated it was fast easy and uncomplicated. I had a look on the web site and thought to myself I'll have a closer look later. I came back to the site about 2 hours later input all the information and was very pleasantly surprised with the answer. This was a Saturday night and on Monday I received a call within 15 minutes I was told I preliminary qualify. All information supplied and loan approved shortly after and SAVING over 1.2 % TOTALLY RECOMEND LOANS.COM.AU

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateApril 2022
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Troy!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jacqui
jacquiVictoria
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good value loans

published

Staff very helpful and answer calls when needed
The apps used are a bit annoying as they crash frequently or don’t upload something
That said once you’re set up it’s all good

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateMay 2022
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your review Jacqui

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nigel O.
Nigel O.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Overall experience was satisfactory, a few small improvements could make it great.

published

People were friendly and helpful. You need to be pro active and follow the progress yourself otherwise things don’t move forward. Was mislead on valuation cost. Wasn’t contacted after settlement so had to call asking about offset account and how to get a visa debit cards. I think we settled at a busy time.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJune 2022
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your review and feedback Nigel

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sharkey
Sharkey
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So good to finally be onboard with Loans.com.au

published

Service was great throughout the whole process however the On Track App was consistently having issues when it came to uploading documents, but we were able to work around that. Otherwise, everything else progressed smoothly. So happy to now be on board and saving a tonne of money. Highly recommend coming over to Loans.com.au if you're serious about securing the best products and saving yourself money. Well done Team....

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateMay 2022
  • Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Kieran
Kieran
  • 2 reviews

Moving goalposts and clunky service model

published

Was tempted by the rate- would be fine if you have ample time and over 40% LVR. Found that the service model is call centre based and you will have at least 3 “reps” through the process lots of repeating yourself, paperwork going missing and takes you to drive the process. Also to note they make you pay for your own valuation (unlike the big 4) and they don’t lend to outside city centres. The team were always friendly but got the impression they feel very hamstring also by the inflexibility of their process. Ended up changing providers and had other competing priorities during the buying process, not worth the extra drama for the 0.10% interest rate difference. Would like to have supported a smaller business but yeah…

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bad service

published

Discharging from Loans.com.au due to very high interest rates. The customer service kept changing originally agreed discharging date accusing another bank. Who is dishonest? Made complaint to AFCA. Trying to resolve discharging issues

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

We're sorry you're unhappy with your experience and we'd like to look further into your case. Can you please email customerrelations@loans.com.au with your full name, account number and phone number, someone will be in touch with you shortly.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anthony
AnthonySydney, NSW

Initial low interest rate will rise

published

I refinanced by mortgage several years ago with this company due to the much lower interest rate on offer. However this didn’t last & the interest rate crept up either due to them not passing on rate cuts or occasionally increasing their rate because of ‘addition funding costs’. As a result the interest is now higher than that my from my previous borrower.
It is also significantly higher than the interest rate being offered to new customers on their website.
I have no issue with the service I received in dealing with this company.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2013
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi Anthony, thanks for your honest review we appreciate your feedback. We'd like to review this for you. Can you please send through your full name, loan a/c number and mobile to loansolutions@loans.com.au and someone can be in touch shortly.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adam
AdamWarnbro
  • 16 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great at first, then goes bad.

published

Excellent refinancing a few years ago. Very pleased. However interest rate cuts are not passed on and we were left with no option but to refinance with another lender at much better interest rates.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Adam
Adam

Thanks but I've assisted myself by refinancing with a much better rate with another lender. Shame you only keep new customers happy leaving the existing ones unhappy.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great Service

published

The service was friendly truthful. Everything happened as Jasmin said it would. couldn't be happier. There were no unexpected costs as everything was outlined in the first interview. Very satisfied with the whole experience.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi there, thanks so much for your awesome review. We'll share this with Jazmin and the team! If there's every anything we can do to make our service 5-star, please do let us know!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dan
DanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Terrible Product, feels like I got SCAMMED

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJanuary 2017
  • Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel E
Daniel EGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible customer service and incorrect interest rate received

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark B.
Mark B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Non Bank Lender becomes a Bank!

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateDecember 2019
  • Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Mark T.
Mark T.asked
loans.com.au

Are new path lending any good

1 answer
Nissan navara
Nissan navara

Not sure, but loans.com.au were wonderful

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.