1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

3.7 from 1,437 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Tina
TinaSouth Australia
  • 3 reviews

Interest rate

published

We took out this loan at 2.10 guaranteed for 2 yrs and since taking out the loan it’s gone up twice

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2022
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lynda
LyndaCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wonderful service

published

They were very helpful and replied to emails very promptly. I would highly recommend if you want to change to a company with good interest rates. They also have a good and easy to understand phone app and website.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateAugust 2022
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the review, Lynda!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen W.
Karen W.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Simple as Falling Off a Log

published

From the moment I contacted Loans.com.au I was made to feel important and my business was important as well. Submitting documentation was reasonably easy as I was refinancing and had a few curly issues. However, once again, the staff were brilliant with helping me through the process. Nothing was too difficult for them. Overall a 5+ star rating and I've ended up with a loan 2% better than my old one!!! BONUS!!!

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2022
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Karen!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Helpful, Informative and great customer service

published

Customer service impeccable and transition was flawless, thank you refinancing was easy

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2022
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

THanks for the great review Jodie!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mak2
Mak2Ballarat
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worse off by changing to loans.com

published

Trying to get customer service is almost impossible. By the end of the first 6 months they had slowly raised my rate above the standard rate. I’m stuck & can’t get out of my loan, as I have stopped working & can’t refinance.
I’m worse off than I would have been if l had stayed with ANZ original home loan.
Stay where you are!
Loans.com.au have been the most expensive!
Disgusted!

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateOctober 2017
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob
RobSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great people, IT not so....

published

The staff were great to talk with when needed.
The IT experience, not so great.
From slow response to security no. issuance causing logouts, unnecessary duplicate lodgement of house plans and specs, no provision to upload required documents on app, generic letter titles that lead to confusion, and returned files rejected as not correct when problem was created by "loans" in first instance. I was left wondering if this was truly a professional organisation, however, we got the loan approval.
Just tried to login to the Smart Money app as advised, guess what.....the security code was late...logged out, again :/

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forHome Construction
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your review and feedback we will investigate the IT issues you have mentioned.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

very quick process

published

speedy process, friendly staff, easy access by phone if you need help, not much paperwork like in other banks, you do everything online, I have consolidated all my debts, which I am very happy with. Thank you well done

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2022
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the 5 star review Jerry!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Lydia
LydiaOakleigh
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Consistently superlative customer service

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJune 2022
  • Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the 5 star review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bel
BelBrisbane
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Service, quick approval and low rates!

published

I was really surprised at how great the service was for an online lender. The lending specialist I dealt with made sure the process was seamless! I would highly recommend loans.com.au!

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great 5 star review Bel!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
merill
merillGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

It was so easy to transfer from NAB and save on great rates. All done in 2-3 weeks.

published

If I had known it was so easy I wouldn't have kept putting it off for so many years.

I just called one day to inquire and at the end of the call my application was half-done. I simply had to provide the required docs.

Too easy.

I switched over a primary loan and an investment. The investment loan rates are much lower with loans.com.au.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for much for your great review Merill!

merill
merill

It's been such a relief for me and my re-payments have come down significantly. This is the least I can do. Thanks a lot!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phil
PhilSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great Rates, nightmare application process

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nat
NatGeelong

Easiest part of buying our home

published

Cannot fault the process. Easy communication, kept up to date every step of the way and the onTrack tool made document uploading and tracking easy and efficient. Lani was amazing to deal with

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Nat!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David Norris
David Norris
  • 2 reviews

Easy, quick and great home loan

published

Excellent, kept fully informed and team is extremely competent and friendly. Easy application process and rapid consideration and approval. This is my third home loan with loans.com.au and I also recommended them to my daughter who also had an excellent experience in applying for and getting her loan approved.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJune 2022
  • Loan used forHome Construction
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

thanks for your review David!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Quick fast and easy process

published

Best experience from first phone call till settlement. No issues at all.
Very Friendly team. Purchased a property through loans.com when other banks were unable to help, end up refinancing other loans as well given the service I received.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateMay 2022
  • Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Jess!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sharon
sharonHunter Region, NSW

Quick and efficient

published

After putting off refinancing for years because of the hassle ,loans.com.au made the process pain free.
Exceptionally happy with the service. After refinancing our monthly payments have virtually halvedmaking it possible to own our home much quicker

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Sharon!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Mark T.
Mark T.asked
loans.com.au

Are new path lending any good

1 answer
Nissan navara
Nissan navara

Not sure, but loans.com.au were wonderful

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

©  ProductReview.com.au Pty. Ltd. All Rights Reserved. General disclaimer: All third party trademarks, images and copyrights on this page are used for the purpose of comparative advertising, criticism or review. This is a public forum presenting user opinions on selected products and businesses, and as such the views expressed do not reflect the opinion of ProductReview.com.au. Further details in the disclaimer.