1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au (page 2 of 2)

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,426 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
Sam
SamSydney Surrounds, NSW

Narrow-Minded

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateFebruary 2005
  • Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Existing customers get high interest rates & poor service

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charley Zheng
Charley Zheng
  • 2 reviews

Like big banks, sucks you in and keeps rates high

published

Joined 4 years ago. Rates kept on creeping up against benchmark. Recently tried to call to discuss rate change. After 12 days and 4 calls and two firm complaints to staff still zero response. I wanted to give them a chance to reduce the rates - which are now higher than the rates advertised by the big 4 - so that neither of us have to waste time changing. As one can expect, once you are a customer, you are treated poorly, and the rates will keep increasing to above the big 4.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJanuary 2014
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
whatelsewedo
whatelsewedo
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Doesn't look after existing customer

published

First it attracts you with low interest rate and after becoming customer,loan.com.au treat us like we are nothing. I call them everytime when reserve bank cut interest rate but Everytime I here I am getting best interest rate blah..blah..blah . I am normal person and do not understand other than interest rate. My intreset rate is 3.22 variable now and my friend who went with other bank same time when both bank have same interest rate ,her interest rate is 2.69 variable only. What a shame..

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Russ L
Russ LPerth
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good to start, don't look after existing customers

published

Since joining Loans.com.au the interest rate for new customers has dropped much lower than existing customers. They are not interested in dropping for existing customers either. Looking to refinance elsewhere.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateSeptember 2018
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi Russ, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. If there’s anything further we could do to improve, we’d love to hear your feedback at customercare@loans.com.au.

Russ L
Russ L
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi Russ, thanks for letting me know. I will flag this on my end too so we can address this is as soon as possible.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

the rates are introductory only - after a year or two they bump your product to a rate that is way worse than the market

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateNovember 2014
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi Ian, we're sorry to see you left 1 star. We're always looking for feedback on ways we can improve our service. Please contact us at customercare@loans.com.au with any further questions or feedback you have.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ben K
Ben KAU
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bad customer experience, higher rates for existing customers

published

Avoid these guys, plenty of other lenders
Good 5 years ago, but do not communicate rate changes clearly, would not rectify their mistakes.Worst they have higher rates for existing customers now.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateFebruary 2014
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Ben K
Ben K
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Todd
Todd
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

18 months into 30 years

published

Best rate when we applied, but they don't pass on rate cuts to existing loans, only to new customers, now I'm refinancing away from loans.com.au as they are ~0.5% above the market price. They happily watch customers leave, take your loan to Athena the first time...

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateOctober 2018
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Todd
Todd
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JuJu
JuJuGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Avoid - after almost 5 years with loans.com.au They do not give you the service you deserve!

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJanuary 2015
  • Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark
MarkSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't be fooled

published

The initial service, fees, and rates were good. Now they offer new customers much lower rates and blame funding tranches. Existing clients ripped off. They will not reply to emails. The service is shocking.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJune 2018
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Watch out - attractive interest rate and then....

published

Satisfactory customer service, however loans.com.au are very arrogant and unwilling to negotiate when interest rates become very uncompetitive (+0.75%) above their advertised rate! When approached and a review of the rate I was paying was requested, they refused! So ultimately I've switched to another institution. Watch out and do your homework - Not recommended.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aaron U
Aaron USouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

WARNING - Read the one star feedback first!! There is a very real difference between old and new customers comments.

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateDecember 2014
  • Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt
MattGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

BEWARE: Loyalty tax for existing customers. Access to lower advertised rates blocked! Date: Aug 2019

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hans
HansCanberra 2600, ACT

They make direct debit from your account with no authorisation

published

They made a direct debit transaction on my loan account without noticing me or getting my authorisation which is illegal and it is to a different person's account. Called crime stopper and the other bank who said will investigate but got no reply from Loans com au for more than 48 hours still. Will make formal complaint.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateApril 2019
  • Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
M Michell
M MichellAdelaide
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Paid for a valuation and then declined loan

published

During the loan process, Loans.com.au requested a valuation of the property (our up front cost) and then subsequently denied the loan. Is this a normal practice or just unique to this company?

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Llewellyn E.
Llewellyn E.Sydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Beware the low rate offers. They only last a few months and up it goes.

published

Best rates advertised. Once hooked, up it goes while still offering new customers the good rate. I moved loan provider. The saying goes. If its too good to be true….

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good Rates to start with but as an existent customer, I pay more that new

published

As I write this, the advertised rate for the product I have is 0.1% lower than I am getting (with them passing on 0.2% of rate reduction). I had been paying 3.84% interest rate when their advertised rate had been lower. i am leaving them as my situation means that negotiating with them is not worth it. but beware of suck in and increase rates later tactics!

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2017
  • Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JeanneH
JeanneHPerth, WA

Quick initial turnaround and competitive rates but will shaft you post settlement

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Incompetent

published

Pulled my pre and post approved financing from under me at the eleventh hour leaving me financially exposed, I was upfront and honest about every aspect of the property from the first phone conversation. They have completely wasted my time and I'm potentially $55,000 out of pocket with no recourse.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateFebruary 2019
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
PeachyMiss
PeachyMissBrisbane

Sham lenders!! Avoid at all costs!

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateAugust 2017
  • Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.