1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au (page 2 of 2)

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,356 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
Todd
Todd
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

18 months into 30 years

published

Best rate when we applied, but they don't pass on rate cuts to existing loans, only to new customers, now I'm refinancing away from loans.com.au as they are ~0.5% above the market price. They happily watch customers leave, take your loan to Athena the first time...

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2018
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Todd
Todd
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JuJu
JuJuGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Avoid - after almost 5 years with loans.com.au They do not give you the service you deserve!

published
Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2015
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark
MarkSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't be fooled

published

The initial service, fees, and rates were good. Now they offer new customers much lower rates and blame funding tranches. Existing clients ripped off. They will not reply to emails. The service is shocking.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2018
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Watch out - attractive interest rate and then....

published

Satisfactory customer service, however loans.com.au are very arrogant and unwilling to negotiate when interest rates become very uncompetitive (+0.75%) above their advertised rate! When approached and a review of the rate I was paying was requested, they refused! So ultimately I've switched to another institution. Watch out and do your homework - Not recommended.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aaron U
Aaron USouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

WARNING - Read the one star feedback first!! There is a very real difference between old and new customers comments.

published
Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2014
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt
MattGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

BEWARE: Loyalty tax for existing customers. Access to lower advertised rates blocked! Date: Aug 2019

published
Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hans
HansCanberra 2600, ACT

They make direct debit from your account with no authorisation

published

They made a direct debit transaction on my loan account without noticing me or getting my authorisation which is illegal and it is to a different person's account. Called crime stopper and the other bank who said will investigate but got no reply from Loans com au for more than 48 hours still. Will make formal complaint.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
M Michell
M MichellAdelaide
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Paid for a valuation and then declined loan

published

During the loan process, Loans.com.au requested a valuation of the property (our up front cost) and then subsequently denied the loan. Is this a normal practice or just unique to this company?

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Llewellyn E.
Llewellyn E.Sydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Beware the low rate offers. They only last a few months and up it goes.

published

Best rates advertised. Once hooked, up it goes while still offering new customers the good rate. I moved loan provider. The saying goes. If its too good to be true….

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good Rates to start with but as an existent customer, I pay more that new

published

As I write this, the advertised rate for the product I have is 0.1% lower than I am getting (with them passing on 0.2% of rate reduction). I had been paying 3.84% interest rate when their advertised rate had been lower. i am leaving them as my situation means that negotiating with them is not worth it. but beware of suck in and increase rates later tactics!

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2017
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Incompetent

published

Pulled my pre and post approved financing from under me at the eleventh hour leaving me financially exposed, I was upfront and honest about every aspect of the property from the first phone conversation. They have completely wasted my time and I'm potentially $55,000 out of pocket with no recourse.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.