1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,269 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
David
DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

GREAT EXPERIENCE

published

As we had not had a loan for many years, doing it online with minimal personal contact was a new experience for us. Also, to obtain and provide information at times we thought daunting as we were doing through "OnTrack" and we were not sure if we were right or not but, it was easy and really comprehensive

Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2022
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ajith Bhojani
Ajith Bhojani
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

They got the job done

published

I used loans.com.au for a home loan. I needed the loan quick due to time constraints and they were very good. Good coms and the web portal worked well. As did the mobile app.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
APG
APGSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Good rates but slightly hard to catch hold of someone to talk to

published

The overall customer service experience was 3.5/5 as it's hard to get in touch with the same person the next time. Calls required long waits. Return back calls either were considerably delayed or were never received. Interest rates are very competitive and would definitely recommend loans.com.au to friends which is why overall score for review is 4/5.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frustrated Applicant
Frustrated ApplicantSouth Australia

Works like a start up seems like no defined processes horrible customer device

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lisa
LisaWestern District, VIC

Readily approved

published

The process was quick and straight forward. The customer service operators were helpful. Experience with other banks was more involved and required a lot more verification. I was very happy with the outcome.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Lisa! If you have any more feedback to help us make it to 5 stars, please let us know!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kim
KimMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews

Had approval then they just didn’t approve

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
scipio
scipioGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

NOT Recommended - stressful, confusing, inefficient

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2022
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
phoenix.black
phoenix.blackGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Inhuman Service from uncaring people

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2017
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kieran
Kieran
  • 2 reviews

Moving goalposts and clunky service model

published

Was tempted by the rate- would be fine if you have ample time and over 40% LVR. Found that the service model is call centre based and you will have at least 3 “reps” through the process lots of repeating yourself, paperwork going missing and takes you to drive the process. Also to note they make you pay for your own valuation (unlike the big 4) and they don’t lend to outside city centres. The team were always friendly but got the impression they feel very hamstring also by the inflexibility of their process. Ended up changing providers and had other competing priorities during the buying process, not worth the extra drama for the 0.10% interest rate difference. Would like to have supported a smaller business but yeah…

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
hsk8787
hsk8787
  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

stick with the real banks...

published

they threatened to freeze my account because I fully offset my loans.
they also made discharging my loan so difficult. no forms available online, I had to call them up and go through the rigmorale with their retention process and taking way longer than normal banks. really unhappy with the process.

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
PotLuck097
PotLuck097South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

SMSF Invest Property Loan refinance

published

Wonderful man I spoke to originally. I tried to refinance my loan from StGeorge to a more competitive rate. This company has only just started taking applications for these types of loans. Their portal is clunky at best. I had promises broken, bad updates from many different staff (usually a different staff member each time ). I eventually got sick of waiting.... from the application being taken, I got up to over 5 weeks with still no answer. Up to 9 weeks now and still haven't got to settlement . I don't think this company is capable to arrange this specific type of finance, even though they advertise it and that the process is easy. I haven't done many things that are harder.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forInvestment Property
PotLuck097
PotLuck097

Update - had to stop the rot and stop trying to settle this complete joke. 10 weeks of my life I won't get back. Avoid this company like your like depends on it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
George
GeorgeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible company

published

The worst home loan we have ever had! Hopefully we can refinance these thieves soon! They offered us good rates then 6 months after they lifted their home loan rate to over 3%! They advertise 2.46% but hey charge us 3.02%!!! They are the biggest scam on the Aussie home loan market! Nobody should deal with companies like loans.com.au!

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan Start DateJanuary 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi George, thanks for leaving feedback. We'd like to look into this. Please send us an email with your full name, loan a/c number and mobile number to customercare@loans.com.au and we will look into this for you and see what we can do to assist.

George
George
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rahul N.
Rahul N.Sydney, NSW

Terrible company glad to be gone.

published

Was with them for over 4 years. Horrible rate hikes out of step with the RBA. Then not even passing on the rate cuts. So glad to be out, but they made refinancing difficult.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2016
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us with any further details or feedback you have for us on customercare@loans.com.au.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

refused any loan

published

Application was poor.
They Wont accept securely funded disability Applicants
Previously had home loan in passed via another organisation.
My advice is to take your business else where. e e

Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi Rodney, we're sorry to hear about your experience. If you have any further comments, please send this through to customercare@loans.com.au

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don't give you access to your property valuation report

published

As part of the loan approval process, lenders require a property valuation to be conducted on the property of interest. What loans.com.au does is get you to pay for the property valuation, but they refuse to release the report which YOU paid for. What is the explanation for this??? If we pay for something, we should be entitled to it.

Incentivised Review No
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mark T.
Mark T.asked
loans.com.au

Are new path lending any good

1 answer
Nissan navara
Nissan navara

Not sure, but loans.com.au were wonderful

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Anna
Annaasked
loans.com.au

Hi, I currently have a home loan with a credit union in Sth Australia. I have approx $190,000 still owing (with $70,000 in a re-draw account). Without the re-draw, the amount owing would be $260,000. My current interest rate is 2.99%. I saw your advertised rate of 1.99% and wondered if I could re-finance my Home Loan with your company instead? There are no exit fees with my current loan. What would the set up fees be to do this please? Thanks, Anna

1 answer
Brian
Brian

Go on web site no set up fees UBank is offering a better rate of fixed 1.75%

See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.