1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,279 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

4.4
37 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next
Shane H
Shane HAU
  • 2 reviews

Really happy with final result

published

Customer service was pretty good. Would have been good at near the begining we knew what we needed for easch set as it would of saved time and frustration. The extra cost was mainly getting the right documents.
Overall was a fairly easy process and would recommend to anyone thinking of changing their home loan.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateApril 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jacques
JacquesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very helpful and easy to deal with

published

Customer service was excellent. From the start to the end everyone was very helpful. All questions were answered promptly and was so easy deal with . Thank you for everything from a satisfied customer

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great service top app

published

Fast friendly service. Paper work a breeze with the app. Very satisfied with Loans.com.au.
Would highly recommend Loans.com.au for quick fast settlements.
Able to borrow by providing 20% deposits with positive gearing covering the mortgage.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2022
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom D
Tom D
  • 2 reviews

Top marks

published

Coming from one of the big 4 banks, loans.com.au was a breath of fresh air, professional and friendly team with timely updates and on demand responsive support, thank you loans.com.au team

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lily Eastwood
Lily EastwoodMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Easy process, open communication and Great team

published

From first contact the team were friendly, professional and helpful with the application process.
Easy document uploads and a direct communication line whenever we thought of a question or wanted an update.
So thankful for the help!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thank you for the 5 stars Lily!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brooke
BrookeMount Martha
  • 2 reviews

Easy process, helpful information and communication

published

Researching home loans is hard but my process was easy from the first enquiry. I had multiple conversations with my assigned broker and we looked at multiple properties together. When I finally made the decision on the right property and my offer was accept, the rest of the loan process was simple and quick.

Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2022
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great 5 star review Brooke!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eric G
Eric GSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect loan from a great lender

published

Customer service was awesome. My loan manager was experienced in all aspects of discussing the loan and options. Only added costs was due to location was the house valuation fee. I am satisfied with loan rate.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us Eric! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Grant W.
Grant W.Queensland
  • 2 reviews

No need to shop around

published

Easy process from pre-approval to settlement
Competitive rate you can get from the market
Online tools for you to track the process, upload the files. Leaving a message, they will call you, no need to wait on the phone call.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2022
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review Grant!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
scipio
scipioGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

NOT Recommended - stressful, confusing, inefficient

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2022
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
phoenix.black
phoenix.blackGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Inhuman Service from uncaring people

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2017
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
chirag
chirag
  • 3 reviews

Great Customer Service!

published

The whole process of pre-approval to settlement is seamless and quick, unlike the Big 4. This is my 3rd Home Loan transaction with www.loans.com.au

My lending Manger Brodie and Support Officer Sharney went above and beyond to assist me with any queries I had. Both were absolutely prompt and always approachable and assisted me right from initial query for a home loan to settlement.

Very happy with the whole process. Look forward to work with Brodie and Sharney again next year and beyond. You guys are truly amazing.

Thank you so much for your support.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Wow what great feedback! We're so lucky to have a customer like you and so glad Brodie and Sharney provided you with such a great customer service experience. Thanks so much for your kind words and recommendation.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
 Barry Holland
Barry HollandHunter Region, NSW

Great friendly service, no issue to small to be dealt with efficiently

published

From our first contact with Loans.com we received excellent service, there was help available each set of the way. I think it would have taken half the time to arrange the loan when compared to a traditional lender. Easy to use portal and great interest rates.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your awesome review Barry we really appreciate the kind words!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nan1970
Nan1970Central coast. NSw
  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

So simple, didn't lead me one with promises

published

Fast and friendly. Didnt give me approval and then keep asking for more and more docs like other banks. Was simple online and if you need help they have an easy call line. I cant fault them this was by far the simplest loan I have ever applied for. Was approved within a week and mortgage is ready to be signed and exchanged with old bank. Give them a try Jazmin and Sharney were amazing and helped every step of the way.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks so much for your 5-star review, we're so glad to hear we could assist!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
C.Chaaya
C.ChaayaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Great and fast service plus transparency

published

The customer service was the best among all the lenders I dealt with before including mortgage brokers. I got assessed over the phone and given an answer then and there. The refinance and new loan went smooth and as expected without any hiccups.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateApril 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your awesome feedback, we're so glad to hear about your wonderful experience!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MCT
MCTSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Fantastic customer service

published

My consultant was polite, knowledgeable, attentive, and made a daunting process easy and relaxed. I couldn’t be happier with the outcome of this process and really appreciated the level of information and clarification that was provided. Where other lenders didn’t even acknowledge my enquiry, my consultant followed up repeatedly to check when would be a good time for me and was nothing but accommodating and professional. 5 stars on all fronts.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi there, thanks so much for your kind words! We're so glad we could make your process easy and relaxed as possible. We really appreciate the 5-stars!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mark T.
Mark T.asked
loans.com.au

Are new path lending any good

1 answer
Nissan navara
Nissan navara

Not sure, but loans.com.au were wonderful

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Anna
Annaasked
loans.com.au

Hi, I currently have a home loan with a credit union in Sth Australia. I have approx $190,000 still owing (with $70,000 in a re-draw account). Without the re-draw, the amount owing would be $260,000. My current interest rate is 2.99%. I saw your advertised rate of 1.99% and wondered if I could re-finance my Home Loan with your company instead? There are no exit fees with my current loan. What would the set up fees be to do this please? Thanks, Anna

1 answer
Brian
Brian

Go on web site no set up fees UBank is offering a better rate of fixed 1.75%

See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.