1 photo
loans.com.au
3.6 from 1,085 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

3.5
25 reviews
Previous
Next
Rahul N.
Rahul N.Sydney, NSW

Terrible company glad to be gone.

published

Was with them for over 4 years. Horrible rate hikes out of step with the RBA. Then not even passing on the rate cuts. So glad to be out, but they made refinancing difficult.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2016
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us with any further details or feedback you have for us on customercare@loans.com.au.

krishnmaash
krishnmaashSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Have actively taken steps to make it more difficult for customers to compare interest rates

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Ali
Ali
  • 2 reviews

Bad Experience: Incompetent & Fake Loan Specialist

published

I have discussed my credit history and the loan details with their so call loan specialist because I don't want any credit enquiry if any issue, she said everything is good to go. I have applied but declined, when I have asked for reason for decline, they are saying as per guidelines it is declined but not sharing any reason. My credit report is being ruin because of their incompetence. They charged for property valuation $220 that no other lender i.e NAB, CBA, ANZ etc is charging. They said will refund $220 but after one week, but why?

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forHome Construction
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Ali
Ali

I have sent my details to your customer relations email as you suggested but no one even replied to my email as I knew. Also I can see you guys added many 5 star fake reviews since 3-4 original bad reviews. Disgusting!!!!!

loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Lionel W.
Lionel W.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great for a new loan although for existing customers terrible.

published

I have been with loans.com.au for 5 years (home loan). Paid off 445k loan within 5 years of a 500k loan. As my 5 year interest only loan expired they would only give me a .2% reduction although a new loan would have been .7% less. Basically they don't care about existing customers but only new customers. I have now organised my home loan to go to another bank. Don't bother with them. There are heaps of other lenders that believe looking after their existing customers.

Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Existing customers get high interest rates & poor service

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Charley Zheng
Charley Zheng
  • 2 reviews

Like big banks, sucks you in and keeps rates high

published

Joined 4 years ago. Rates kept on creeping up against benchmark. Recently tried to call to discuss rate change. After 12 days and 4 calls and two firm complaints to staff still zero response. I wanted to give them a chance to reduce the rates - which are now higher than the rates advertised by the big 4 - so that neither of us have to waste time changing. As one can expect, once you are a customer, you are treated poorly, and the rates will keep increasing to above the big 4.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2014
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

the rates are introductory only - after a year or two they bump your product to a rate that is way worse than the market

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2014
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi Ian, we're sorry to see you left 1 star. We're always looking for feedback on ways we can improve our service. Please contact us at customercare@loans.com.au with any further questions or feedback you have.

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Mark
MarkSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't be fooled

published

The initial service, fees, and rates were good. Now they offer new customers much lower rates and blame funding tranches. Existing clients ripped off. They will not reply to emails. The service is shocking.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2018
Loan used forInvestment Property
Michael Michell
Michael MichellAdelaide
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Paid for a valuation and then declined loan

published

During the loan process, Loans.com.au requested a valuation of the property (our up front cost) and then subsequently denied the loan. Is this a normal practice or just unique to this company?

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Incompetent

published

Pulled my pre and post approved financing from under me at the eleventh hour leaving me financially exposed, I was upfront and honest about every aspect of the property from the first phone conversation. They have completely wasted my time and I'm potentially $55,000 out of pocket with no recourse.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property

Questions & Answers

Anna
Annaasked
loans.com.au

Hi, I currently have a home loan with a credit union in Sth Australia. I have approx $190,000 still owing (with $70,000 in a re-draw account). Without the re-draw, the amount owing would be $260,000. My current interest rate is 2.99%. I saw your advertised rate of 1.99% and wondered if I could re-finance my Home Loan with your company instead? There are no exit fees with my current loan. What would the set up fees be to do this please? Thanks, Anna

1 answer
Brian
Brian

Go on web site no set up fees UBank is offering a better rate of fixed 1.75%

fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
Kaiti
Kaitiasked
loans.com.au

Has anybody gotten a fixed interest rate car loan with loans.com.au and their interest rate got suddenly changed during the fixed term loan period ? Are there any hidden fees or suprises on the way because I am on the stage of signing with them but the loan contract seems vague and subject to "changes". Anybody has an experience they want to share?

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.