1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,426 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
Tina
TinaSouth Australia
  • 3 reviews

Interest rate

published

We took out this loan at 2.10 guaranteed for 2 yrs and since taking out the loan it’s gone up twice

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2022
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mak2
Mak2Ballarat
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worse off by changing to loans.com

published

Trying to get customer service is almost impossible. By the end of the first 6 months they had slowly raised my rate above the standard rate. I’m stuck & can’t get out of my loan, as I have stopped working & can’t refinance.
I’m worse off than I would have been if l had stayed with ANZ original home loan.
Stay where you are!
Loans.com.au have been the most expensive!
Disgusted!

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateOctober 2017
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob
RobSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great people, IT not so....

published

The staff were great to talk with when needed.
The IT experience, not so great.
From slow response to security no. issuance causing logouts, unnecessary duplicate lodgement of house plans and specs, no provision to upload required documents on app, generic letter titles that lead to confusion, and returned files rejected as not correct when problem was created by "loans" in first instance. I was left wondering if this was truly a professional organisation, however, we got the loan approval.
Just tried to login to the Smart Money app as advised, guess what.....the security code was late...logged out, again :/

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forHome Construction
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your review and feedback we will investigate the IT issues you have mentioned.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nigel O.
Nigel O.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Overall experience was satisfactory, a few small improvements could make it great.

published

People were friendly and helpful. You need to be pro active and follow the progress yourself otherwise things don’t move forward. Was mislead on valuation cost. Wasn’t contacted after settlement so had to call asking about offset account and how to get a visa debit cards. I think we settled at a busy time.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJune 2022
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your review and feedback Nigel

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kieran
Kieran
  • 2 reviews

Moving goalposts and clunky service model

published

Was tempted by the rate- would be fine if you have ample time and over 40% LVR. Found that the service model is call centre based and you will have at least 3 “reps” through the process lots of repeating yourself, paperwork going missing and takes you to drive the process. Also to note they make you pay for your own valuation (unlike the big 4) and they don’t lend to outside city centres. The team were always friendly but got the impression they feel very hamstring also by the inflexibility of their process. Ended up changing providers and had other competing priorities during the buying process, not worth the extra drama for the 0.10% interest rate difference. Would like to have supported a smaller business but yeah…

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan
DanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Terrible Product, feels like I got SCAMMED

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJanuary 2017
  • Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel E
Daniel EGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible customer service and incorrect interest rate received

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Mark B.
Mark B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Non Bank Lender becomes a Bank!

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateDecember 2019
  • Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ali
Ali
  • 2 reviews

Bad Experience: Incompetent & Fake Loan Specialist

published

I have discussed my credit history and the loan details with their so call loan specialist because I don't want any credit enquiry if any issue, she said everything is good to go. I have applied but declined, when I have asked for reason for decline, they are saying as per guidelines it is declined but not sharing any reason. My credit report is being ruin because of their incompetence. They charged for property valuation $220 that no other lender i.e NAB, CBA, ANZ etc is charging. They said will refund $220 but after one week, but why?

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forHome Construction
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Ali
Ali

I have sent my details to your customer relations email as you suggested but no one even replied to my email as I knew. Also I can see you guys added many 5 star fake reviews since 3-4 original bad reviews. Disgusting!!!!!

loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Martin Oldfield
Martin OldfieldMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Possibly the worst retail experience

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateNovember 2020
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Martin Oldfield
Martin Oldfield

You've had about 4 weeks to "look into it". Empty promises again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mriganka
MrigankaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Need to pass rate cuts being an online lender

published

I refinanced to LCA few years back, as LCA, being a few online lender at that time, was offering competitive rates. Whilst I felt that they have a reasonably good Customer Service and online user experience (smooth settlement process and quick turnaround time for responding to queries etc.), however when it comes to passing the rate cuts to their customers over the last couple of years, they are not as quick as the other new online/Fintech lenders. Sometimes they pass only a certain percentage of the rate cut and sometimes they don't pass the rate cut at all.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateMay 2018
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
too much
too muchGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unethical, unhelpful and purely organised.

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2019
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam
SamSydney Surrounds, NSW

Narrow-Minded

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateFebruary 2005
  • Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
whatelsewedo
whatelsewedo
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Doesn't look after existing customer

published

First it attracts you with low interest rate and after becoming customer,loan.com.au treat us like we are nothing. I call them everytime when reserve bank cut interest rate but Everytime I here I am getting best interest rate blah..blah..blah . I am normal person and do not understand other than interest rate. My intreset rate is 3.22 variable now and my friend who went with other bank same time when both bank have same interest rate ,her interest rate is 2.69 variable only. What a shame..

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Russ L
Russ LPerth
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good to start, don't look after existing customers

published

Since joining Loans.com.au the interest rate for new customers has dropped much lower than existing customers. They are not interested in dropping for existing customers either. Looking to refinance elsewhere.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateSeptember 2018
  • Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi Russ, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. If there’s anything further we could do to improve, we’d love to hear your feedback at customercare@loans.com.au.

Russ L
Russ L
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi Russ, thanks for letting me know. I will flag this on my end too so we can address this is as soon as possible.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Mark T.
Mark T.asked
loans.com.au

Are new path lending any good

1 answer
Nissan navara
Nissan navara

Not sure, but loans.com.au were wonderful

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.