1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,269 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next

Home Loan application process

published

Positives - low interest rate, low loan establishment costs
Negatives - back office administration very tardy. Better if you have one consultant to process the Loan application from start to Finish. There were far too many staff associated with the loan approval making the process administratively inefficient

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
2/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2022
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frustrated Applicant
Frustrated ApplicantSouth Australia

Works like a start up seems like no defined processes horrible customer device

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
hsk8787
hsk8787
  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

stick with the real banks...

published

they threatened to freeze my account because I fully offset my loans.
they also made discharging my loan so difficult. no forms available online, I had to call them up and go through the rigmorale with their retention process and taking way longer than normal banks. really unhappy with the process.

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rahul N.
Rahul N.Sydney, NSW

Terrible company glad to be gone.

published

Was with them for over 4 years. Horrible rate hikes out of step with the RBA. Then not even passing on the rate cuts. So glad to be out, but they made refinancing difficult.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2016
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us with any further details or feedback you have for us on customercare@loans.com.au.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel E
Daniel EGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible customer service and incorrect interest rate received

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ali
Ali
  • 2 reviews

Bad Experience: Incompetent & Fake Loan Specialist

published

I have discussed my credit history and the loan details with their so call loan specialist because I don't want any credit enquiry if any issue, she said everything is good to go. I have applied but declined, when I have asked for reason for decline, they are saying as per guidelines it is declined but not sharing any reason. My credit report is being ruin because of their incompetence. They charged for property valuation $220 that no other lender i.e NAB, CBA, ANZ etc is charging. They said will refund $220 but after one week, but why?

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forHome Construction
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Ali
Ali

I have sent my details to your customer relations email as you suggested but no one even replied to my email as I knew. Also I can see you guys added many 5 star fake reviews since 3-4 original bad reviews. Disgusting!!!!!

loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Martin Oldfield
Martin OldfieldMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Possibly the worst retail experience

published
Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Martin Oldfield
Martin Oldfield

You've had about 4 weeks to "look into it". Empty promises again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Mriganka
MrigankaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Need to pass rate cuts being an online lender

published

I refinanced to LCA few years back, as LCA, being a few online lender at that time, was offering competitive rates. Whilst I felt that they have a reasonably good Customer Service and online user experience (smooth settlement process and quick turnaround time for responding to queries etc.), however when it comes to passing the rate cuts to their customers over the last couple of years, they are not as quick as the other new online/Fintech lenders. Sometimes they pass only a certain percentage of the rate cut and sometimes they don't pass the rate cut at all.

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2018
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
too much
too muchGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unethical, unhelpful and purely organised.

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tass
TassSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Follow up was a waste of time

published

I followed up. Although my fixed rate is almost up (about 1% higher than variabke) I will still be charged a fee. They dont care if I leave. Customer care is zero

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Tass
Tass

What is your email address

loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi Tass, the best email for this is customercare@loans.com.au. Thank you

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Existing customers get high interest rates & poor service

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
whatelsewedo
whatelsewedo
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Doesn't look after existing customer

published

First it attracts you with low interest rate and after becoming customer,loan.com.au treat us like we are nothing. I call them everytime when reserve bank cut interest rate but Everytime I here I am getting best interest rate blah..blah..blah . I am normal person and do not understand other than interest rate. My intreset rate is 3.22 variable now and my friend who went with other bank same time when both bank have same interest rate ,her interest rate is 2.69 variable only. What a shame..

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Russ L
Russ LPerth
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good to start, don't look after existing customers

published

Since joining Loans.com.au the interest rate for new customers has dropped much lower than existing customers. They are not interested in dropping for existing customers either. Looking to refinance elsewhere.

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2018
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi Russ, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. If there’s anything further we could do to improve, we’d love to hear your feedback at customercare@loans.com.au.

Russ L
Russ L
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi Russ, thanks for letting me know. I will flag this on my end too so we can address this is as soon as possible.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

the rates are introductory only - after a year or two they bump your product to a rate that is way worse than the market

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2014
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi Ian, we're sorry to see you left 1 star. We're always looking for feedback on ways we can improve our service. Please contact us at customercare@loans.com.au with any further questions or feedback you have.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ben K
Ben KAU
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bad customer experience, higher rates for existing customers

published

Avoid these guys, plenty of other lenders
Good 5 years ago, but do not communicate rate changes clearly, would not rectify their mistakes.Worst they have higher rates for existing customers now.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2014
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Ben K
Ben K
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Mark T.
Mark T.asked
loans.com.au

Are new path lending any good

1 answer
Nissan navara
Nissan navara

Not sure, but loans.com.au were wonderful

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Anna
Annaasked
loans.com.au

Hi, I currently have a home loan with a credit union in Sth Australia. I have approx $190,000 still owing (with $70,000 in a re-draw account). Without the re-draw, the amount owing would be $260,000. My current interest rate is 2.99%. I saw your advertised rate of 1.99% and wondered if I could re-finance my Home Loan with your company instead? There are no exit fees with my current loan. What would the set up fees be to do this please? Thanks, Anna

1 answer
Brian
Brian

Go on web site no set up fees UBank is offering a better rate of fixed 1.75%

See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.