1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,271 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
Fred
FredNorthern Territory

Fast and easy process if you have clear documents for submission the process is pretty much automated.

published

The percentage of loan was deciding factor as it was lowest in the market. Customer service was great. It was agreed for a fixed percentage for a period of 2 years.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Loans made enjoyable

published

The whole process of applying for a home loan was made much easier than I could have imagined. The online system is so intuitive and helpful, everything is made so clear and manageable and the overwhelm that can enter into getting a loan is just dissolved in lucid step-by-step instructions and helpful feedback. Great rates and a painless process. Highly recommended.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Robert!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Experience with loans.com as an old customer

published

what a pathetic customer service! They returned my phone call ,unfortunately the line was not very clear ,I could only hear some words ,within few seconds they hung up the phone and never called me back . Still more to write but I don't want to.

Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi Anish, we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us and faced some technical difficulties. So we can look further into this, can you please email customercare@loans.com.au with your full name and details of your experience?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Avoid

published

Positive: good rates. Negative: losing track of submitted documents; poor communication internally and with client; inadequate, confusing and slow requests for information. Had the appearance of poor systems supporting the staff, and had to pro-actively manage them during the application process.

Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
2/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

We're sorry to hear you're unhappy with your experience. We'd like to look further into your case. Can you please email sales@loans.com.au with your full name, mobile number and email address, and someone from our team will be in touch shortly.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CeeJay
CeeJaySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 15 likes

Not a happy experience

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
CeeJay
CeeJay

Email has been sent

CeeJay
CeeJay
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jerome
JeromeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Made it so easy!

published

Lani and Mike were super quick to follow up, supportive and just wonderful in general! I'd recommend them and loans.com.au for making this a great process for first home buyers.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Jerome, and congratulations on buying your first home! We'll pass this lovely message onto Lani and Mike.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brian
BrianPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Intrest rate

published

I have been with loans . Com for 2yrs on a P&i mortage @ 2.74 so I phone and asked can I go on the 1.99% as advertised the answer no
If you want to get a better rate u need to pay for. A revaluation $220 and if that comes back that you now have more than 29% equality
In you home we can offer 2.14% only what a rip off
Yet if I go on u bank or. Tic toc home loans they both have free valuation tool on the web both came back with more than 20% equate in my home just feel let down
Only way out the said is to leave and pay $550 exit costs

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Brian
Brian

email sent look forward to the chat

loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks Brian, someone will be in touch shortly.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

Perfect service

published

Customer service is amazing. Jazmin is very friendly, accommodating, professional and a pleasure to work with. Jazmin is also very knowledgeable about everything to do with loans, any questions asked are answered excellently.
Highly recommend loans.com.au and jazmin for home loans.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your feedback Sophie we appreciate it! We'll share this with Jazmin and the team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nikki
NikkiSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

10 out of 10

published

I dealt with Nicholas Brown who couldn’t have been more helpful, flexible and customer caring. He made the process so incredibly easy. I would highly recommend loans.com, particularly Nic as a consultant.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi Nikki, thanks so much for your wonderful review. I'll pass this on to Nick and the team!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
She
SheSouth West, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 12 likes

Bank balance decline

published

How can your income, credit check, deposit & valuation be approved, then you get declined because your bank balance will only be $5800 once your deposit is paid... shouldn’t a loan be approved based on your affordability to pay not your bank balance...

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
She
She

What I would like is a copy of the valuation report I paid for

loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi there, we will refer your case to Customer Relations. Please email customerrelations@loans.com.au with your full name and application number and we will look into this further for you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lentheric
LenthericGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

No rate cuts, slightly lower rate offered for new customers only, even the big banks are offering better rates.

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2018
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi Lentheric, thanks for your detailed feedback. We'd like to escalate your case to customer relations, so if you could please send your full name, email address and loan account number to customerrelations@loans.com.au and we'll assist ASAP.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John Liu
John LiuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Do not go with loans.com.au because they treat existing customers very bad

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2017
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
John Liu
John Liu
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brad B
Brad BSydney, NSW

Loans.com.au are scammers - beware..

published

loans.com.au are notorious for gauging their existing customers. They suck in customers with a competitive ‘bait price‘ and then after 6 months will try every trick in the book to screw their exisiting customers for more money. In recent years this has been by achieved by either not passing on rate cuts or gauging their customers with rates hikes due to “increases in wholesale lending”. It’s funny that they don’t decrease home loan rates when wholesale lending costs come down like they did in 2019.
All customers with loans.com.au end up paying much much higher rates than the industry average. This is a terrible company with a disgraceful business model and I urge you to avoid this company at all costs.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2018
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Brad B
Brad B
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alane
AlanePerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

Does not treat Existing Customers Fairly!!!

published

I have been with loans.com.au for 4.5 years. They have consistently failed to pass on in full the RBA cash rate reductions. When I first joined them the gap between the RBA rate and my variable rate was 2.06%, but the gap to the RBA rate is now 2.57%. My rate is now 0.5% higher than the rate offered to new customers !!!! I challenged them on this and asked for a reduction but they gave me lots of poor excuses. I am leaving them. Do not sign up to this company, they will not look after you.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
2/5
Online Tools
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2015
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Stay far away from this bait

published

Do not expect to get the rates advertised on the website. Thats not what you will be on just a few months after. Completely disappointing experience for me. Learn from my mistake.

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mark T.
Mark T.asked
loans.com.au

Are new path lending any good

1 answer
Nissan navara
Nissan navara

Not sure, but loans.com.au were wonderful

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Anna
Annaasked
loans.com.au

Hi, I currently have a home loan with a credit union in Sth Australia. I have approx $190,000 still owing (with $70,000 in a re-draw account). Without the re-draw, the amount owing would be $260,000. My current interest rate is 2.99%. I saw your advertised rate of 1.99% and wondered if I could re-finance my Home Loan with your company instead? There are no exit fees with my current loan. What would the set up fees be to do this please? Thanks, Anna

1 answer
Brian
Brian

Go on web site no set up fees UBank is offering a better rate of fixed 1.75%

See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.