1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,355 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
merill
merillGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

It was so easy to transfer from NAB and save on great rates. All done in 2-3 weeks.

published

If I had known it was so easy I wouldn't have kept putting it off for so many years.

I just called one day to inquire and at the end of the call my application was half-done. I simply had to provide the required docs.

Too easy.

I switched over a primary loan and an investment. The investment loan rates are much lower with loans.com.au.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for much for your great review Merill!

merill
merill

It's been such a relief for me and my re-payments have come down significantly. This is the least I can do. Thanks a lot!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sharon
sharonHunter Region, NSW

Quick and efficient

published

After putting off refinancing for years because of the hassle ,loans.com.au made the process pain free.
Exceptionally happy with the service. After refinancing our monthly payments have virtually halvedmaking it possible to own our home much quicker

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Sharon!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brett
BrettSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

This was excellent. Easy and simple

published

My experience with 1st class. I did have my concerns about not dealing with a major bank, but they made it so easy and simple from the start to the finish. It was actually easier to deal with then the big banks. Always kept up to date with their on-line portal, so you could track how the loan was progressing. No extra costs involved once the loan started and when it finished. The service and rate of the Loan was outstanding.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your 5 star review Brett

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dunja Bokshi
Dunja BokshiPerth, WA

Friendly and professional service. Very helpful during refinance process.

published

The customer service is highly professional and friendly. There where no unexpected cost. All cost involved for refinancing where discussed before hand. Best interest rate at the time. Very happy with loans.com

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your feedback Dunja

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great process - great rates

published

The process was quick and painless - and all the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. We had some issues with our existing bank when it came to settlement, but loans.com.au helped us work our way through.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Megzie
Megzie
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best Home Loan Available!

published

Loans.com.au Home Loans have the most competitive interest rates available. I found their SMSF interest rate to be the lowest on the market and their customer service is second to none. We could not be happier!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shane H
Shane HAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Really happy with final result

published

Customer service was pretty good. Would have been good at near the begining we knew what we needed for easch set as it would of saved time and frustration. The extra cost was mainly getting the right documents.
Overall was a fairly easy process and would recommend to anyone thinking of changing their home loan.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateApril 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

Loans.Com are a great help

published

From the start to the end of the application process the customer service was great and was simple to do. We also cut our interest rate by half going with them.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great low cost home loan option

published

My experience with loans.com.au was very good. From the initial contact through to settlement. The online platform is great for loading documents. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Would highly recommend. 5 stars.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacques
JacquesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very helpful and easy to deal with

published

Customer service was excellent. From the start to the end everyone was very helpful. All questions were answered promptly and was so easy deal with . Thank you for everything from a satisfied customer

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brooke R.
Brooke R.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Absolutely fantastic service!

published

The whole process of refinancing my loan to loans.com.au from one of the Big 4 couldn’t have gone easier. From my initial discussion with Ray to settlement was just on 4 weeks. A++ service the process was simple and the ability to submit everything electronically did make the process feel like a chore. I’d recommend loans.com.au to EVERYONE

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eric
EricSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

I am glad that I took advantage of a great Offer.

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alison
AlisonSouthwest, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very easy application platform

published

Excellent as above. Lender i spoke to was very personable, knowledgeable and professional. Would recommend. Loans.com.au platform is one of the best ive seen and i work in banking and retention so i have seen many. Very easy application process and platform. Great communication. Quick response to talk to someone over the phone. Low interest rate. Professional and personable.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ben
BenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Lowest interest rate in the market for SMSF

published

Sales team, document support team and settlement team were very helpful
No, the cost was acceptable and within my expectation
Loan product is very attractive and I'm very satisfied with its variable rate

Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Prasad Tipireni
Prasad TipireniSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Excellent team support thorough in documentation

published

The loan process is very thorough asking one by one document thank all documents at once taking long time to settle the loan. I am happy to settle with loans.com.au great offering lowest interest rates

Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Prasad!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Mark T.
Mark T.asked
loans.com.au

Are new path lending any good

1 answer
Nissan navara
Nissan navara

Not sure, but loans.com.au were wonderful

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.