1 photo
loans.com.au
3.6 from 1,120 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Next
CeeJay
CeeJaySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 15 likes

Not a happy experience

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au
CeeJay
CeeJay

Email has been sent

CeeJay
CeeJay
Mishmemoo
MishmemooPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Refinance from 1 of Big 4

published

We were very apprehensive from the start after being with one of the big 4 for many years...the whole process from start to finish was simple with the "On Track" app...we now have a great rate...if you are considering changing your home loan "JUST DO IT" and kick the big 4 to the Kerb..Thanks Loans.com.au..

Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Thanks for your awesome review! We're so glad we could assist.

Kunal
KunalGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Best End to End process

published

Being an online company, I had the best customer experience. It was easy, quick, hassle free and a seamless end to end process. Secondly, communication from Loans.com.Au was outstanding and with minimal documentation. I have been with many other banks earlier but have not seen such a great experience. Thank you to the entire team of Loan.com.Au

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Hi Kunal, thanks so much for your great review. We're glad you had an awesome experience and were happy with teh communication. We're lucky to have an awesome customer like you!

Perfect service

published

Customer service is amazing. Jazmin is very friendly, accommodating, professional and a pleasure to work with. Jazmin is also very knowledgeable about everything to do with loans, any questions asked are answered excellently.
Highly recommend loans.com.au and jazmin for home loans.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Thanks for your feedback Sophie we appreciate it! We'll share this with Jazmin and the team.

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacqueline Wax
Jacqueline WaxIllawarra, NSW

Fabulous

published

Very satisfied, pleasant and prompt service
Friendly and polite xxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxx cxxxxxxxc xxxxxxxxc cxxxxxxx cxxxxxxxc. Xxxxxxxxc cxxxxxxxcx xxxxxxxxccccxxc cxxxxxxxcccc xxxxxxxxxxxcxxx. Cc Xxxxx xxx xx Xxx xx xxx c. Xxx

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Thanks for your review Jacqueline we appreciate it!

Daniel E
Daniel EGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible customer service and incorrect interest rate received

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Nikki
NikkiSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

10 out of 10

published

I dealt with Nicholas Brown who couldn’t have been more helpful, flexible and customer caring. He made the process so incredibly easy. I would highly recommend loans.com, particularly Nic as a consultant.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Hi Nikki, thanks so much for your wonderful review. I'll pass this on to Nick and the team!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Martin Oldfield
Martin OldfieldMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Possibly the worst retail experience

published
Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au
Martin Oldfield
Martin Oldfield

You've had about 4 weeks to "look into it". Empty promises again.

She
SheSouth West, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Bank balance decline

published

How can your income, credit check, deposit & valuation be approved, then you get declined because your bank balance will only be $5800 once your deposit is paid... shouldn’t a loan be approved based on your affordability to pay not your bank balance...

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au
She
She

What I would like is a copy of the valuation report I paid for

loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Hi there, we will refer your case to Customer Relations. Please email customerrelations@loans.com.au with your full name and application number and we will look into this further for you.

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lentheric
LenthericGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

No rate cuts, slightly lower rate offered for new customers only, even the big banks are offering better rates.

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2018
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Hi Lentheric, thanks for your detailed feedback. We'd like to escalate your case to customer relations, so if you could please send your full name, email address and loan account number to customerrelations@loans.com.au and we'll assist ASAP.

too much
too muchGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unethical, unhelpful and purely organised.

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au
John Liu
John LiuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Do not go with loans.com.au because they treat existing customers very bad

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2017
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au
John Liu
John Liu
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shane
ShaneSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Happy Customer

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au
Brad B
Brad BSydney, NSW

Loans.com.au are scammers - beware..

published

loans.com.au are notorious for gauging their existing customers. They suck in customers with a competitive ‘bait price‘ and then after 6 months will try every trick in the book to screw their exisiting customers for more money. In recent years this has been by achieved by either not passing on rate cuts or gauging their customers with rates hikes due to “increases in wholesale lending”. It’s funny that they don’t decrease home loan rates when wholesale lending costs come down like they did in 2019.
All customers with loans.com.au end up paying much much higher rates than the industry average. This is a terrible company with a disgraceful business model and I urge you to avoid this company at all costs.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2018
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au
Brad B
Brad B
whatelsewedo
whatelsewedo
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Doesn't look after existing customer

published

First it attracts you with low interest rate and after becoming customer,loan.com.au treat us like we are nothing. I call them everytime when reserve bank cut interest rate but Everytime I here I am getting best interest rate blah..blah..blah . I am normal person and do not understand other than interest rate. My intreset rate is 3.22 variable now and my friend who went with other bank same time when both bank have same interest rate ,her interest rate is 2.69 variable only. What a shame..

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Hi there, we're sorry to hear you're unhappy with your experience. We'd love to look into your case further. Can you please email sales@loans.com.au with your full name and phone number, and someone from our lending team will be in touch with you shortly.

Anna
Annaasked
loans.com.au

Hi, I currently have a home loan with a credit union in Sth Australia. I have approx $190,000 still owing (with $70,000 in a re-draw account). Without the re-draw, the amount owing would be $260,000. My current interest rate is 2.99%. I saw your advertised rate of 1.99% and wondered if I could re-finance my Home Loan with your company instead? There are no exit fees with my current loan. What would the set up fees be to do this please? Thanks, Anna

1 answer
Brian
Brian

Go on web site no set up fees UBank is offering a better rate of fixed 1.75%

fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.