1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,422 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
Brian - Brisbane
Brian - BrisbaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent service

published

Clear, responsive and helpful. Rapid decisions, the App is very good for submitting documents and tracking early progress and staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Email communication was also ok and everything was completed on time, so full marks.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJune 2022
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Brian!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sonia987
Sonia987Sydney, NSW

Investors beware

published

Our situation-buying two investment properties, total under $1 mil. Initial sales call made everything sound very easy. Experience was far from. Extremely painful at every step. Online software sucks big time. Partnering with loans.com.au is up there with life’s biggest regrets, never again. Good for basic home loan, anything beyond go elsewhere.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJune 2022
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Easiest process that I have used

published

I have now successfully applied for 2 loans with www.loans.com.au, and the reason I came back was that the first one was so easy. I wasn't let down on the 2nd application, and although being a little more complex, the loans team were excellent in their communication, and made the process as smooth as it could possibly be.

I have no hesitation in recommending www.loans.com.au - they are competitive, professional, and easy to work with.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks great for the review Tim

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael
MichaelSydney, NSW

Endless obnoxious automated emails

published

The loan procedure was dotted with endless automated obnoxious emails and Web portals. At no stage did I talk to a single human being. Avoid this site as their service is impersonal beyond words and it meant the entire process we were treated as just another number. It was so garbage a service offer that i don't recall if they were timely or not with their process.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David Norris
David Norris
  • 2 reviews

Easy, quick and great home loan

published

Excellent, kept fully informed and team is extremely competent and friendly. Easy application process and rapid consideration and approval. This is my third home loan with loans.com.au and I also recommended them to my daughter who also had an excellent experience in applying for and getting her loan approved.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJune 2022
  • Loan used forHome Construction
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

thanks for your review David!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dane
DaneNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Easy online lending process

published

The process was so much simpler than the larger banks. The whole process was handled online. Our customer service manager was all over the mortgage process and made it simple by giving us all the correct information. The rate for the construction loan was competitive with most loans found online. I would recommend that anyone on pensions, DVA payments or other non employment income give them a go.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forHome Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David C
David C
  • 3 reviews

Very satisfied customer.

published

Customer service is very good. There were no unexpected extra costs. I am satisfied with interest rate charged on my residential investor loan. Loan settlement was timely and I was kept abreast of developments every step of the way.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJanuary 2022
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
anilpri
anilpriCloncurry
  • 2 reviews

Excellent Service...!!

published

They were available all time to help though out the process from both sales and settlement teams. Quickly contacted me and instructed, if there is problem in my documents. Good luck home.com.au.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan Start DateApril 2022
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great service top app

published

Fast friendly service. Paper work a breeze with the app. Very satisfied with Loans.com.au.
Would highly recommend Loans.com.au for quick fast settlements.
Able to borrow by providing 20% deposits with positive gearing covering the mortgage.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate
  • Loan Start DateMarch 2022
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
D S.
D S.Canberra 2600, ACT

Reliable competitive home loan provider

published

I have completed many home loans and top up funds with Loans.com.au and they as a company have been brilliant for reliability to deliver a loan, provide easy to use process with online tools and excellent interest rates and minimal fees.

  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chig77777
Chig77777Sydney, NSW

Competitive rates with good customer service

published

Investment loan - Support received by loan specialist was great, no issue through out the loan process, easy to apply and track application online. Smooth settlement on time. Competitive rates. Would use Loans.com.au again.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the 5 stars!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best system in place.

published

Loans.com.au is so far the best lender I have used.
Very efficient and patient to answer questions.

System is easy to use with constant updates without a call.

Highly recommended.

I will definitely use them for my next purchase

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us David! Thanks for leaving a great review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great customer service, everything explained and any issues resolved quickly

published

Quite satisfied with the rate offered and no additional surprises or costs involved. So quite happy with the service. The on track portal is so handy and user friendly I would recommend it

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJanuary 2022
  • Loan used forHome Construction
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Chris!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frustrated Applicant
Frustrated ApplicantSouth Australia

Works like a start up seems like no defined processes horrible customer device

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
S D.
S D.South East Queensland, QLD

Perfect solution for our need

published

Great customer service, always have someone to speak to.
There was no surprise unexpected cost with the processing of the loan.
We are very satisfied with the interest rate and customer support.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateFebruary 2022
  • Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the 5 stars! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mark T.
Mark T.asked
loans.com.au

Are new path lending any good

1 answer
Nissan navara
Nissan navara

Not sure, but loans.com.au were wonderful

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.