1 photo
loans.com.au
3.5 from 1,084 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

3.2
21 reviews
Previous
Next
Christina D.
Christina D.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Happy with Customer Service!

published

I was on the phone today with Emma from Customer Care regarding an interest rate review on my existing investment loan. I was initially unsure of how to open up with my queries ie. what is the best interest rate reduction they can give me?, how much difference will it make to go for other loan setups (var/ fixed)?, am I even eligible to get a different rate? etc etc. So many what-ifs going through my mind and so little knowledge on the topic (I'm obviously not a real estate expert). TBH I was surprised how many options I had and at how easily my options were explained to me. I 100% recommend these guys for giving quality customer service and also for staying competitive.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Thanks so much for your review and great feedback. We'll pass this on to Emma now!

Lawrence L.
Lawrence L.Sydney, NSW

Exceeded Expectations

published

Thanks to Jessica (Personal Lending Specialist) and Jordan (Support Officer) my investment loan refinance was completed in just over three weeks. The customer service and efficiency provided exceeded expectations and would not hesitate to recommend Loans.com.au to friends and family.

Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Thanks for the 5-star review Lawrence, we really appreciate it! We'll share this with the team.

Rahul N.
Rahul N.Sydney, NSW

Terrible company glad to be gone.

published

Was with them for over 4 years. Horrible rate hikes out of step with the RBA. Then not even passing on the rate cuts. So glad to be out, but they made refinancing difficult.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2016
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us with any further details or feedback you have for us on customercare@loans.com.au.

Kris
KrisSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Fast, friendly and effective service, give them a go!

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Thanks for your 5-star review Kris we appreciate it!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Danielle
Danielle South East Queensland, QLD

Refinance Home Loan

published

10/10 for customer service. Great rate for refinance of my home loan. Laura was friendly, efficient and easy to deal with. The onTrack portal ensures transparency and is user friendly.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Thanks for your kind feedback - we're glad you had a great experience with Laura and loans.com.au! We'll also share your feedback on onTrack with our app team. Thanks again!

Fantastic service with excellent advice to suit our situation, nothing was too difficult and easy to understand

published

Our lending manager offered fantastic service with professional advice to suit our situation. She was clear and concise with her information and helped us through the application process and as such we found this to be simple. It's great to get through to a human not an automated machine when you need to contact them. Highly recommend the service and competitive rates.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi there, thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great experience with loans.com.au for your investment property.

Fantastic as usual

published

Andrew provided the best customers service . He knew what he was doing and was on the ball all the time. I would definitely go through Andrew and his team again

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Thanks for your kind words Justin! We've just shared this with Andrew and the team.

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Tass
TassSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Follow up was a waste of time

published

I followed up. Although my fixed rate is almost up (about 1% higher than variabke) I will still be charged a fee. They dont care if I leave. Customer care is zero

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Tass
Tass

What is your email address

loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi Tass, the best email for this is customercare@loans.com.au. Thank you

Existing customers get high interest rates & poor service

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

the rates are introductory only - after a year or two they bump your product to a rate that is way worse than the market

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2014
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi Ian, we're sorry to see you left 1 star. We're always looking for feedback on ways we can improve our service. Please contact us at customercare@loans.com.au with any further questions or feedback you have.

Mark
MarkSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't be fooled

published

The initial service, fees, and rates were good. Now they offer new customers much lower rates and blame funding tranches. Existing clients ripped off. They will not reply to emails. The service is shocking.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2018
Loan used forInvestment Property
Jean Marc
Jean MarcGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Happy with the process. Very well look after.

published

ANZ bank was very difficult to dealt with after the royal commission.
Thanks a lot to the Loans.com.au teams for taking care of our home purchase.
Very smooth transition from the bank to online lender.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael Michell
Michael MichellAdelaide
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Paid for a valuation and then declined loan

published

During the loan process, Loans.com.au requested a valuation of the property (our up front cost) and then subsequently denied the loan. Is this a normal practice or just unique to this company?

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Thani E
Thani ENorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Need to Consider

published

Customer service was excellent.
No unexpected extra costs were incurred.
I would be happy if the rate is the same as my other investment loans.
Would recommend Loans.com.au to my friends and relatives

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

porkeys
porkeysVictoria
  • 92 reviews
  • 15 likes

Professional service

published

A company that is a lot easier to deal with than the big banks. Always explained everything that was needed and were very prompt in providing information when requested. You are definitely kept up to date with everything that is required when taking out a loan. Smooth process. Would use again.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Anna
Annaasked
loans.com.au

Hi, I currently have a home loan with a credit union in Sth Australia. I have approx $190,000 still owing (with $70,000 in a re-draw account). Without the re-draw, the amount owing would be $260,000. My current interest rate is 2.99%. I saw your advertised rate of 1.99% and wondered if I could re-finance my Home Loan with your company instead? There are no exit fees with my current loan. What would the set up fees be to do this please? Thanks, Anna

1 answer
Brian
Brian

Go on web site no set up fees UBank is offering a better rate of fixed 1.75%

fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
Kaiti
Kaitiasked
loans.com.au

Has anybody gotten a fixed interest rate car loan with loans.com.au and their interest rate got suddenly changed during the fixed term loan period ? Are there any hidden fees or suprises on the way because I am on the stage of signing with them but the loan contract seems vague and subject to "changes". Anybody has an experience they want to share?

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.