1 photo
loans.com.au
3.5 from 1,050 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

refused any loan

published

Application was poor.
They Wont accept securely funded disability Applicants
Previously had home loan in passed via another organisation.
My advice is to take your business else where. e e

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan used forSecond Home
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi Rodney, we're sorry to hear about your experience. If you have any further comments, please send this through to customercare@loans.com.au

Dan
DanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Terrible Product, feels like I got SCAMMED

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2017
Loan used forSecond Home
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Daniel E
Daniel EGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible customer service and incorrect interest rate received

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark B.
Mark B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Non Bank Lender becomes a Bank!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Martin Oldfield
Martin OldfieldMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Possibly the worst retail experience

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
2 comments
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Martin Oldfield
Martin Oldfield

You've had about 4 weeks to "look into it". Empty promises again.

Related Articles
Previous

Best Super Funds in 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the best super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
best-super-funds-in-2020

Best Credit Cards in 2020!

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the best credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
best-credit-cards-in-2020

What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Maih
MaihSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Biggest scammer of your money

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan used forRefinancing
2 comments
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Maih
Maih

No need. I have wasted too much of my time on empty promises from loans.com.au and your complaint department refused to pay my valuation fees back. I have now also filed a complaint with AFCA.

too much
too muchGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unethical, unhelpful and purely organised.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Sam
SamSydney Surrounds, NSW

Narrow-Minded

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2005
Loan used forSecond Home
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
whatelsewedo
whatelsewedo
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Doesn't look after existing customer

published

First it attracts you with low interest rate and after becoming customer,loan.com.au treat us like we are nothing. I call them everytime when reserve bank cut interest rate but Everytime I here I am getting best interest rate blah..blah..blah . I am normal person and do not understand other than interest rate. My intreset rate is 3.22 variable now and my friend who went with other bank same time when both bank have same interest rate ,her interest rate is 2.69 variable only. What a shame..

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben K
Ben KAU
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bad customer experience, higher rates for existing customers

published

Avoid these guys, plenty of other lenders
Good 5 years ago, but do not communicate rate changes clearly, would not rectify their mistakes.Worst they have higher rates for existing customers now.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2014
Loan used forRefinancing
2 comments
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Ben K
Ben K
RoyK
RoyKSydney, NSW
  • 19 reviews
  • 18 likes

Not valuing existing customers

published

Generally once they got your business, they forget about you. The focus and good rates are only passed on to new customers. The catch is once you’re in, rate goes up. Customer care: uncontactable, only if you have a long time and relaxed nerves to wait on hold. Otherwise email, they get back to you in a few days. If you have fixed rate, forget about asking the break cost, they calculate the rate somehow that you never think about breaking your fixed rate which means you are stuck until the end of the fixed rate term.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forSecond Home
2 comments
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
RoyK
RoyK

That’s good to know, but that is not the main Point of this feedback, or maybe you haven’t read it properly. it’s about the rate which you have not addressed. I think public needs to know what they want to get themselves in to.

JuJu
JuJuGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Avoid - after almost 5 years with loans.com.au They do not give you the service you deserve!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2015
Loan used forRefinancing
Aaron U
Aaron USouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

WARNING - Read the one star feedback first!! There is a very real difference between old and new customers comments.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2014
Loan used forRefinancing
dee b.
dee b.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Rude & Pushy

published

My experience during initial phone appointment made me annoyed & uneasy. The person who took my call kept cutting me off and almost insisting I make a decision to go forward or not without even listening/responding to my concerns.

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan used forRefinancing

Worst experience with a loan company, over a month delay !

published

No even 1 star they deserve. Omg the worst experience/ customer service from a loan company. The application was received with all documents end of August and after me calling twice after a month and being told that is in process and soon I’ll get a call , I had to call again and finally got a call 2 October with the results . Over a month for a response . If anyone is looking a a good a prompt service definitely don’t go to this people.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan used forSecond Home
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all loans.com.au reviews

Questions & Answers

Anna
Annaasked
loans.com.au

Hi, I currently have a home loan with a credit union in Sth Australia. I have approx $190,000 still owing (with $70,000 in a re-draw account). Without the re-draw, the amount owing would be $260,000. My current interest rate is 2.99%. I saw your advertised rate of 1.99% and wondered if I could re-finance my Home Loan with your company instead? There are no exit fees with my current loan. What would the set up fees be to do this please? Thanks, Anna

1 answer
Brian
Brian

Go on web site no set up fees UBank is offering a better rate of fixed 1.75%

fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
Kaiti
Kaitiasked
loans.com.au

Has anybody gotten a fixed interest rate car loan with loans.com.au and their interest rate got suddenly changed during the fixed term loan period ? Are there any hidden fees or suprises on the way because I am on the stage of signing with them but the loan contract seems vague and subject to "changes". Anybody has an experience they want to share?

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.