1 photo
loans.com.au
3.5 from 1,065 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

3.5
63 reviews
Previous
Next
George
GeorgeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible company

published

The worst home loan we have ever had! Hopefully we can refinance these thieves soon! They offered us good rates then 6 months after they lifted their home loan rate to over 3%! They advertise 2.46% but hey charge us 3.02%!!! They are the biggest scam on the Aussie home loan market! Nobody should deal with companies like loans.com.au!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan Start DateJanuary 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi George, thanks for leaving feedback. We'd like to look into this. Please send us an email with your full name, loan a/c number and mobile number to customercare@loans.com.au and we will look into this for you and see what we can do to assist.

George
George
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Rahul N.
Rahul N.Sydney, NSW

Terrible company glad to be gone.

published

Was with them for over 4 years. Horrible rate hikes out of step with the RBA. Then not even passing on the rate cuts. So glad to be out, but they made refinancing difficult.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2016
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us with any further details or feedback you have for us on customercare@loans.com.au.

refused any loan

published

Application was poor.
They Wont accept securely funded disability Applicants
Previously had home loan in passed via another organisation.
My advice is to take your business else where. e e

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi Rodney, we're sorry to hear about your experience. If you have any further comments, please send this through to customercare@loans.com.au

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Don't give you access to your property valuation report

published

As part of the loan approval process, lenders require a property valuation to be conducted on the property of interest. What loans.com.au does is get you to pay for the property valuation, but they refuse to release the report which YOU paid for. What is the explanation for this??? If we pay for something, we should be entitled to it.

Incentivised Review No
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Dan
DanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Terrible Product, feels like I got SCAMMED

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2017
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Related Articles

Previous

Best Super Funds in 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the best super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
best-super-funds-in-2020

Best Credit Cards in 2020!

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the best credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
best-credit-cards-in-2020

What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Mark B.
Mark B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Non Bank Lender becomes a Bank!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Amanda
AmandaCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Home loan

published

Contacted to find out viability of an investment property. Terrible customer service, passive aggressive, condescending and lacking in knowledge. Couldn't understand what I was trying to ask at times and would butt in before I finished trying to ask. Judgemental have had great experience with Lendi who were extremely helpful and can answer all questions you throw at them try them. Waste of time speaking to this company. The questions on application form do not allow for correct details.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Sam
SamSydney Surrounds, NSW

Narrow-Minded

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2005
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Tass
TassSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Follow up was a waste of time

published

I followed up. Although my fixed rate is almost up (about 1% higher than variabke) I will still be charged a fee. They dont care if I leave. Customer care is zero

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Tass
Tass

What is your email address

loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi Tass, the best email for this is customercare@loans.com.au. Thank you

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Existing customers get high interest rates & poor service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

the rates are introductory only - after a year or two they bump your product to a rate that is way worse than the market

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2014
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi Ian, we're sorry to see you left 1 star. We're always looking for feedback on ways we can improve our service. Please contact us at customercare@loans.com.au with any further questions or feedback you have.

RoyK
RoyKSydney, NSW
  • 19 reviews
  • 18 likes

Not valuing existing customers

published

Generally once they got your business, they forget about you. The focus and good rates are only passed on to new customers. The catch is once you’re in, rate goes up. Customer care: uncontactable, only if you have a long time and relaxed nerves to wait on hold. Otherwise email, they get back to you in a few days. If you have fixed rate, forget about asking the break cost, they calculate the rate somehow that you never think about breaking your fixed rate which means you are stuck until the end of the fixed rate term.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
RoyK
RoyK

That’s good to know, but that is not the main Point of this feedback, or maybe you haven’t read it properly. it’s about the rate which you have not addressed. I think public needs to know what they want to get themselves in to.

Mark
MarkSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't be fooled

published

The initial service, fees, and rates were good. Now they offer new customers much lower rates and blame funding tranches. Existing clients ripped off. They will not reply to emails. The service is shocking.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2018
Loan used forInvestment Property

Worst experience with a loan company, over a month delay !

published

No even 1 star they deserve. Omg the worst experience/ customer service from a loan company. The application was received with all documents end of August and after me calling twice after a month and being told that is in process and soon I’ll get a call , I had to call again and finally got a call 2 October with the results . Over a month for a response . If anyone is looking a a good a prompt service definitely don’t go to this people.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forSecond Home
Watermelonyk
Watermelonyk
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Inefficient non-transparent lack of service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forInvestment Property
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Anna
Annaasked
loans.com.au

Hi, I currently have a home loan with a credit union in Sth Australia. I have approx $190,000 still owing (with $70,000 in a re-draw account). Without the re-draw, the amount owing would be $260,000. My current interest rate is 2.99%. I saw your advertised rate of 1.99% and wondered if I could re-finance my Home Loan with your company instead? There are no exit fees with my current loan. What would the set up fees be to do this please? Thanks, Anna

1 answer
Brian
Brian

Go on web site no set up fees UBank is offering a better rate of fixed 1.75%

fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
Kaiti
Kaitiasked
loans.com.au

Has anybody gotten a fixed interest rate car loan with loans.com.au and their interest rate got suddenly changed during the fixed term loan period ? Are there any hidden fees or suprises on the way because I am on the stage of signing with them but the loan contract seems vague and subject to "changes". Anybody has an experience they want to share?

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.