1 photo
loans.com.au
3.6 from 1,134 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
Kieran
Kieran
  • 2 reviews

Moving goalposts and clunky service model

published

Was tempted by the rate- would be fine if you have ample time and over 40% LVR. Found that the service model is call centre based and you will have at least 3 “reps” through the process lots of repeating yourself, paperwork going missing and takes you to drive the process. Also to note they make you pay for your own valuation (unlike the big 4) and they don’t lend to outside city centres. The team were always friendly but got the impression they feel very hamstring also by the inflexibility of their process. Ended up changing providers and had other competing priorities during the buying process, not worth the extra drama for the 0.10% interest rate difference. Would like to have supported a smaller business but yeah…

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
hsk8787
hsk8787
  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

stick with the real banks...

published

they threatened to freeze my account because I fully offset my loans.
they also made discharging my loan so difficult. no forms available online, I had to call them up and go through the rigmorale with their retention process and taking way longer than normal banks. really unhappy with the process.

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rahul N.
Rahul N.Sydney, NSW

Terrible company glad to be gone.

published

Was with them for over 4 years. Horrible rate hikes out of step with the RBA. Then not even passing on the rate cuts. So glad to be out, but they made refinancing difficult.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2016
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us with any further details or feedback you have for us on customercare@loans.com.au.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan
DanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Terrible Product, feels like I got SCAMMED

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2017
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel E
Daniel EGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible customer service and incorrect interest rate received

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark B.
Mark B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Non Bank Lender becomes a Bank!

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Martin Oldfield
Martin OldfieldMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Possibly the worst retail experience

published
Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au
Martin Oldfield
Martin Oldfield

You've had about 4 weeks to "look into it". Empty promises again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
too much
too muchGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unethical, unhelpful and purely organised.

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam
SamSydney Surrounds, NSW

Narrow-Minded

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2005
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Existing customers get high interest rates & poor service

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
whatelsewedo
whatelsewedo
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Doesn't look after existing customer

published

First it attracts you with low interest rate and after becoming customer,loan.com.au treat us like we are nothing. I call them everytime when reserve bank cut interest rate but Everytime I here I am getting best interest rate blah..blah..blah . I am normal person and do not understand other than interest rate. My intreset rate is 3.22 variable now and my friend who went with other bank same time when both bank have same interest rate ,her interest rate is 2.69 variable only. What a shame..

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

the rates are introductory only - after a year or two they bump your product to a rate that is way worse than the market

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2014
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Hi Ian, we're sorry to see you left 1 star. We're always looking for feedback on ways we can improve our service. Please contact us at customercare@loans.com.au with any further questions or feedback you have.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben K
Ben KAU
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bad customer experience, higher rates for existing customers

published

Avoid these guys, plenty of other lenders
Good 5 years ago, but do not communicate rate changes clearly, would not rectify their mistakes.Worst they have higher rates for existing customers now.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2014
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au
Ben K
Ben K
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JuJu
JuJuGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Avoid - after almost 5 years with loans.com.au They do not give you the service you deserve!

published
Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2015
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark
MarkSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't be fooled

published

The initial service, fees, and rates were good. Now they offer new customers much lower rates and blame funding tranches. Existing clients ripped off. They will not reply to emails. The service is shocking.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2018
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Hi there, we're sorry to hear you're unhappy with your experience. We'd love to look into your case further. Can you please email sales@loans.com.au with your full name and phone number, and someone from our lending team will be in touch with you shortly.

Anna
Annaasked
loans.com.au

Hi, I currently have a home loan with a credit union in Sth Australia. I have approx $190,000 still owing (with $70,000 in a re-draw account). Without the re-draw, the amount owing would be $260,000. My current interest rate is 2.99%. I saw your advertised rate of 1.99% and wondered if I could re-finance my Home Loan with your company instead? There are no exit fees with my current loan. What would the set up fees be to do this please? Thanks, Anna

1 answer
Brian
Brian

Go on web site no set up fees UBank is offering a better rate of fixed 1.75%

fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.