?
? !
1 photo
loans.com.au
3.5 from 1,034 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Greg W.

Greg W.South East Queensland, QLD

Scammers

published

They hook you up with sugar low rates, then once you sign up they will increase the rates and will inform you those advertised rates are only for "new" customers. Disgraceful.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan

DanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Terrible Product, feels like I got SCAMMED

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2017
Loan used forSecond Home
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel E

Daniel EGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible customer service and incorrect interest rate received

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark B.

Mark B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Non Bank Lender becomes a Bank!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bad Experience: Incompetent & Fake Loan Specialist

published

I have discussed my credit history and the loan details with their so call loan specialist because I don't want any credit enquiry if any issue, she said everything is good to go. I have applied but declined, when I have asked for reason for decline, they are saying as per guidelines it is declined but not sharing any reason. My credit report is being ruin because of their incompetence. They charged for property valuation $220 that no other lender i.e NAB, CBA, ANZ etc is charging. They said will refund $220 but after one week, but why?

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forHome Construction
3 comments
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Ali
Ali

I have sent my details to your customer relations email as you suggested but no one even replied to my email as I knew. Also I can see you guys added many 5 star fake reviews since 3-4 original bad reviews. Disgusting!!!!!

loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Martin Oldfield

Martin OldfieldMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Possibly the worst retail experience

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
2 comments
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Martin Oldfield
Martin Oldfield

You've had about 4 weeks to "look into it". Empty promises again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
She

SheSouth West, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Bank balance decline

published

How can your income, credit check, deposit & valuation be approved, then you get declined because your bank balance will only be $5800 once your deposit is paid... shouldn’t a loan be approved based on your affordability to pay not your bank balance...

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
3 comments
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
She
She

What I would like is a copy of the valuation report I paid for

loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi there, we will refer your case to Customer Relations. Please email customerrelations@loans.com.au with your full name and application number and we will look into this further for you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lentheric

LenthericGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

No rate cuts, slightly lower rate offered for new customers only, even the big banks are offering better rates.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2018
Loan used forFirst Home
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi Lentheric, thanks for your detailed feedback. We'd like to escalate your case to customer relations, so if you could please send your full name, email address and loan account number to customerrelations@loans.com.au and we'll assist ASAP.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marco S.

Marco S.

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

No rate cut again.poor internet banking design

published

They didn't pass rate cut again,while even big 4 banks did that.
the internet banking also not easy to work with. You can't get a transaction receipt easily and for a normal task needs to do a few back and forward to get it done. Not user friendly compared to other banks internet banking.

Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mick

MickSydney, NSW

Another rate cut not passed on!

published

Loans.com.au has again failed to pass on the November rate cut. Please avoid this lender at all costs as they do not care about existing customers!. I am sure they will reply with a scripted response about funding costs blah blah .... This organisation cannot be trusted to care about its existing customers. AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DDP

DDPGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 22 reviews
  • 8 likes

Wasting time of 20mins of their rate review team

published

Totally wasting of time I've called to review my rate. They didn't update my residential address from the old property and kept saying that I am living in a different address so it is an investment loan. Also she couldn't let me know what O/O rate they could offer before I can provided any info to them. What if I spent all my efforts sending her my DL, bank statements and she told me I couldn't only have 0.02% rate reduction? Totally waste of time, good luck with you. I felt so lucky that I had refinanced the other one out from you last year and am going to do one more this year.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2016
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stephen B.

Stephen B.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't bother with this company!

published

Extremely slow process of getting a loan approval. In the end they said that we couldn't service the loan (but hadn't contacted me). I had to call to follow this up. I don't know how they worked out that we couldn't service the loans. The rental we get from both properties services the loan. I would say that they don't know how to read financial statements. A pretty bad experience all up. Based on the reviews on this page alone, I'm happy that we didn't go with them, as I'm big on Customer Service and it looks like this company fails badly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
too much

too muchGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unethical, unhelpful and purely organised.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John Liu

John LiuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Do not go with loans.com.au because they treat existing customers very bad

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2017
Loan used forFirst Home
2 comments
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
John Liu
John Liu
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam

SamSydney Surrounds, NSW

Narrow-Minded

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2005
Loan used forSecond Home
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Curtinboy

CurtinboyCurtin 2605, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best decision I made was to leave

published

As is the case with many borrowers with loans.com.au, I was enticed by the initially low rates. However, the lender raised rates a number of times, even when the Reserve Bank didn't raise rates. When I contacted loans.com to see if they would move my rate down, even marginally, to be more in line with other no-frills lenders, they refused. I shifted to Homestar, which have been wonderful, so far.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, we appreciate it. We're sorry to see you go. If you have any further feedback regarding our customer service, please let us know.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris

ChrisPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Existing customers get high interest rates & poor service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brad B

Brad BSydney, NSW

Loans.com.au are scammers - beware..

published

loans.com.au are notorious for gauging their existing customers. They suck in customers with a competitive ‘bait price‘ and then after 6 months will try every trick in the book to screw their exisiting customers for more money. In recent years this has been by achieved by either not passing on rate cuts or gauging their customers with rates hikes due to “increases in wholesale lending”. It’s funny that they don’t decrease home loan rates when wholesale lending costs come down like they did in 2019.
All customers with loans.com.au end up paying much much higher rates than the industry average. This is a terrible company with a disgraceful business model and I urge you to avoid this company at all costs.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2018
Loan used forFirst Home
2 comments
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Brad B
Brad B
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3
See all loans.com.au reviews

Questions & Answers

Anna

Annaasked

loans.com.au

Hi, I currently have a home loan with a credit union in Sth Australia. I have approx $190,000 still owing (with $70,000 in a re-draw account). Without the re-draw, the amount owing would be $260,000. My current interest rate is 2.99%. I saw your advertised rate of 1.99% and wondered if I could re-finance my Home Loan with your company instead? There are no exit fees with my current loan. What would the set up fees be to do this please? Thanks, Anna

1 answer
Brian
Brian

Go on web site no set up fees UBank is offering a better rate of fixed 1.75%

fahqteam

fahqteamasked

loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
Kaiti

Kaitiasked

loans.com.au

Has anybody gotten a fixed interest rate car loan with loans.com.au and their interest rate got suddenly changed during the fixed term loan period ? Are there any hidden fees or suprises on the way because I am on the stage of signing with them but the loan contract seems vague and subject to "changes". Anybody has an experience they want to share?

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.