1 photo
loans.com.au
3.5 from 1,050 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Rahul N.
Rahul N.Sydney, NSW

Terrible company glad to be gone.

published

Was with them for over 4 years. Horrible rate hikes out of step with the RBA. Then not even passing on the rate cuts. So glad to be out, but they made refinancing difficult.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2016
Loan used forInvestment Property
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us with any further details or feedback you have for us on customercare@loans.com.au.

Ali
AliSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Waste of time and money

published

Had a loan with them on a low rate then 5 months in the term they suddenly increased our rates to much higher than the advertised rate on the same loan. Avoid these people or pay the price!

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi Ali, we're sorry to hear about your experience and would like to look into this further. Can you please send your full name and account number to customerrelations@loans.com.au.

Anna
Anna
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

No stars if possible

published

Extremely difficult to deal with. Made us jump through hoops to secure a minimum loan, does not follow through with customers or service. Poor communication, and cannot recommend enough for loans.

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2021
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi Anna, we're sorry to hear about your experience and would like to look into this further. Can you please let us know what day, time you called and who you spoke to, as well as your full name and App ID to customerrelations@loans.com.au.

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dan
DanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Terrible Product, feels like I got SCAMMED

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2017
Loan used forSecond Home
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Daniel E
Daniel EGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible customer service and incorrect interest rate received

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Related Articles
Previous

Best Super Funds in 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the best super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
best-super-funds-in-2020

Best Credit Cards in 2020!

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the best credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
best-credit-cards-in-2020

What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Mark B.
Mark B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Non Bank Lender becomes a Bank!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Bad Experience: Incompetent & Fake Loan Specialist

published

I have discussed my credit history and the loan details with their so call loan specialist because I don't want any credit enquiry if any issue, she said everything is good to go. I have applied but declined, when I have asked for reason for decline, they are saying as per guidelines it is declined but not sharing any reason. My credit report is being ruin because of their incompetence. They charged for property valuation $220 that no other lender i.e NAB, CBA, ANZ etc is charging. They said will refund $220 but after one week, but why?

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forHome Construction
3 comments
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Ali
Ali

I have sent my details to your customer relations email as you suggested but no one even replied to my email as I knew. Also I can see you guys added many 5 star fake reviews since 3-4 original bad reviews. Disgusting!!!!!

loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Martin Oldfield
Martin OldfieldMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Possibly the worst retail experience

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
2 comments
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Martin Oldfield
Martin Oldfield

You've had about 4 weeks to "look into it". Empty promises again.

She
SheSouth West, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Bank balance decline

published

How can your income, credit check, deposit & valuation be approved, then you get declined because your bank balance will only be $5800 once your deposit is paid... shouldn’t a loan be approved based on your affordability to pay not your bank balance...

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
3 comments
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
She
She

What I would like is a copy of the valuation report I paid for

loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi there, we will refer your case to Customer Relations. Please email customerrelations@loans.com.au with your full name and application number and we will look into this further for you.

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Terrible!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Lentheric
LenthericGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

No rate cuts, slightly lower rate offered for new customers only, even the big banks are offering better rates.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2018
Loan used forFirst Home
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au

Hi Lentheric, thanks for your detailed feedback. We'd like to escalate your case to customer relations, so if you could please send your full name, email address and loan account number to customerrelations@loans.com.au and we'll assist ASAP.

Marco S.
Marco S.
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

No rate cut again.poor internet banking design

published

They didn't pass rate cut again,while even big 4 banks did that.
the internet banking also not easy to work with. You can't get a transaction receipt easily and for a normal task needs to do a few back and forward to get it done. Not user friendly compared to other banks internet banking.

Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Mick
MickSydney, NSW

Another rate cut not passed on!

published

Loans.com.au has again failed to pass on the November rate cut. Please avoid this lender at all costs as they do not care about existing customers!. I am sure they will reply with a scripted response about funding costs blah blah .... This organisation cannot be trusted to care about its existing customers. AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
DDP
DDPGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 22 reviews
  • 8 likes

Wasting time of 20mins of their rate review team

published

Totally wasting of time I've called to review my rate. They didn't update my residential address from the old property and kept saying that I am living in a different address so it is an investment loan. Also she couldn't let me know what O/O rate they could offer before I can provided any info to them. What if I spent all my efforts sending her my DL, bank statements and she told me I couldn't only have 0.02% rate reduction? Totally waste of time, good luck with you. I felt so lucky that I had refinanced the other one out from you last year and am going to do one more this year.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2016
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Stephen B.
Stephen B.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't bother with this company!

published

Extremely slow process of getting a loan approval. In the end they said that we couldn't service the loan (but hadn't contacted me). I had to call to follow this up. I don't know how they worked out that we couldn't service the loans. The rental we get from both properties services the loan. I would say that they don't know how to read financial statements. A pretty bad experience all up. Based on the reviews on this page alone, I'm happy that we didn't go with them, as I'm big on Customer Service and it looks like this company fails badly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
loans.com.au
Hayley G.loans.com.au
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 5
See all loans.com.au reviews

Questions & Answers

Anna
Annaasked
loans.com.au

Hi, I currently have a home loan with a credit union in Sth Australia. I have approx $190,000 still owing (with $70,000 in a re-draw account). Without the re-draw, the amount owing would be $260,000. My current interest rate is 2.99%. I saw your advertised rate of 1.99% and wondered if I could re-finance my Home Loan with your company instead? There are no exit fees with my current loan. What would the set up fees be to do this please? Thanks, Anna

1 answer
Brian
Brian

Go on web site no set up fees UBank is offering a better rate of fixed 1.75%

fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
Kaiti
Kaitiasked
loans.com.au

Has anybody gotten a fixed interest rate car loan with loans.com.au and their interest rate got suddenly changed during the fixed term loan period ? Are there any hidden fees or suprises on the way because I am on the stage of signing with them but the loan contract seems vague and subject to "changes". Anybody has an experience they want to share?

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.