1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,353 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
Mathai80
Mathai80Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

A great example of customer retention

published
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2017
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Home Loan application process

published

Positives - low interest rate, low loan establishment costs
Negatives - back office administration very tardy. Better if you have one consultant to process the Loan application from start to Finish. There were far too many staff associated with the loan approval making the process administratively inefficient

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
2/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2022
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
APG
APGSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Good rates but slightly hard to catch hold of someone to talk to

published

The overall customer service experience was 3.5/5 as it's hard to get in touch with the same person the next time. Calls required long waits. Return back calls either were considerably delayed or were never received. Interest rates are very competitive and would definitely recommend loans.com.au to friends which is why overall score for review is 4/5.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
krishnmaash
krishnmaashSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Have actively taken steps to make it more difficult for customers to compare interest rates

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great Service

published

The service was friendly truthful. Everything happened as Jasmin said it would. couldn't be happier. There were no unexpected costs as everything was outlined in the first interview. Very satisfied with the whole experience.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi there, thanks so much for your awesome review. We'll share this with Jazmin and the team! If there's every anything we can do to make our service 5-star, please do let us know!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
2020homewa
2020homewaPerth, WA

So far so good

published

Andrew was super helpful in arranging my loan & the app once I could access (hint best to log in on the website home page) has been easy to use & easy to upload docs. I’m at the stage of printing, signing & returning mortgage docs after having my loan approved. It is a bit daunting doing it yourself & hoping all docs are in order but settlement is some time away so I have time to provide more or duplicate docs if required.
So far it’s been an easy, no fuss, no frills process. I would recommend loans.com.au if you’re ok with an amount of diy.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hey there, thanks so much for the great feedback and the recommendation. If there's anything else we could do to make the service 5-star, please let us know!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lionel W.
Lionel W.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great for a new loan although for existing customers terrible.

published

I have been with loans.com.au for 5 years (home loan). Paid off 445k loan within 5 years of a 500k loan. As my 5 year interest only loan expired they would only give me a .2% reduction although a new loan would have been .7% less. Basically they don't care about existing customers but only new customers. I have now organised my home loan to go to another bank. Don't bother with them. There are heaps of other lenders that believe looking after their existing customers.

Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Charley Zheng
Charley Zheng
  • 2 reviews

Like big banks, sucks you in and keeps rates high

published

Joined 4 years ago. Rates kept on creeping up against benchmark. Recently tried to call to discuss rate change. After 12 days and 4 calls and two firm complaints to staff still zero response. I wanted to give them a chance to reduce the rates - which are now higher than the rates advertised by the big 4 - so that neither of us have to waste time changing. As one can expect, once you are a customer, you are treated poorly, and the rates will keep increasing to above the big 4.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2014
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ralph
RalphSouth East Queensland, QLD

ONLINE LOAN OK

published

I was happy with the online application with loans.com. I found the up loading of documents next to useless ended up just emailing my document's. Also found the first person contact taking details of my assets and income, short and pushy. Also could be clearer on the documents there are after.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gerrard
Gerrard
  • 2 reviews

Simple, effective and good value

published

After struggling with a few lenders to get pre-approval, Loans.com.au proved to be the best for competitive interest rates and streamlined approval process. Although the mobile App needs some tweaking to prevent notifications being repeated, the Case Manager always replied promptly to queries, usually via a phone call or text message when I wasn’t available.
There were no surprise costs or fees and the general quality of service was excellent. I have used Loans.com.au for three home loans, and will continue to do so in the future.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
3/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wayne
WayneSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Early days but very happy so far

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shirley Copeland
Shirley CopelandSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Great Service

published

I had a good experience with loans.com. My only problem was checking my ID. They had my passport and several other cards but insisted on my drivers licence as well. I think that was an overkill. All went well . Low set up costs. Low interest rate.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Mark T.
Mark T.asked
loans.com.au

Are new path lending any good

1 answer
Nissan navara
Nissan navara

Not sure, but loans.com.au were wonderful

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.