1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,351 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next

excellent service

published

My wife and me had such a great experience in all these areas. great communication, prompt responses to my needs, no question remained unanswered. i would highly recommend this company to my friends.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2022
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Easiest process that I have used

published

I have now successfully applied for 2 loans with www.loans.com.au, and the reason I came back was that the first one was so easy. I wasn't let down on the 2nd application, and although being a little more complex, the loans team were excellent in their communication, and made the process as smooth as it could possibly be.

I have no hesitation in recommending www.loans.com.au - they are competitive, professional, and easy to work with.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks great for the review Tim

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michelle
Michelle
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So easy and tailored to a great customer experience

published

Amazing service, quick and decisive and gave us our options up front so we were able to navigate through the process easily and make an informed decision about changing. 10/10 would recommend loans.com.au to anyone who doesnt want all the drama that comes with the big 4.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forRenovation
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your 5 star reviews

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kellie
kellieSouth Australia

amazing home loan

published

friendly and helpful staff. competitive home loan interest rates, lower than all the big banks by far. own dedicated team to work for me. great communication. staff made the home loan process straightforward from start to finish.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJune 2022
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Kellie!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David Norris
David Norris
  • 2 reviews

Easy, quick and great home loan

published

Excellent, kept fully informed and team is extremely competent and friendly. Easy application process and rapid consideration and approval. This is my third home loan with loans.com.au and I also recommended them to my daughter who also had an excellent experience in applying for and getting her loan approved.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2022
Loan used forHome Construction
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

thanks for your review David!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ashe
AsheFar North Queensland, QLD

Easy and fast

published

Loans.com.au were easy to deal with and the settlement went through quick. Phone calls are always answered quickly and questions answered. I would recommend Loans.com to anyone without hesitation. Great.

Incentivised Review No
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the 5 star review Ashe!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Relatively easy home loan transfer

published

Decided to switch home loans from one of the big four banks, after 15 years of mortgages with them I wasn't feeling any loyalty from that bank. A friend suggested we look at loans.com.au, which had great rates compared to the banks. The loan application process was straightforward, a bit of paperwork involved as you can imagine but no hiccups. Not much in the way of fees to transfer. Very happy with the outcome.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Kevin Robinson
Kevin RobinsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Professional and punctual

published

From the beginning I spoke to the consultant to the emails and other forms of communication I received, the service was always on point. Other friends of ours have commented on the ease of process and the timeliness of information. I simply reply "what is stopping you from switching to a smarter choice.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forRenovation
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fred
FredNorthern Territory

Fast and easy process if you have clear documents for submission the process is pretty much automated.

published

The percentage of loan was deciding factor as it was lowest in the market. Customer service was great. It was agreed for a fixed percentage for a period of 2 years.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dane
DaneNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Easy online lending process

published

The process was so much simpler than the larger banks. The whole process was handled online. Our customer service manager was all over the mortgage process and made it simple by giving us all the correct information. The rate for the construction loan was competitive with most loans found online. I would recommend that anyone on pensions, DVA payments or other non employment income give them a go.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forHome Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David C
David C
  • 3 reviews

Very satisfied customer.

published

Customer service is very good. There were no unexpected extra costs. I am satisfied with interest rate charged on my residential investor loan. Loan settlement was timely and I was kept abreast of developments every step of the way.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2022
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
anilpri
anilpriCloncurry
  • 2 reviews

Excellent Service...!!

published

They were available all time to help though out the process from both sales and settlement teams. Quickly contacted me and instructed, if there is problem in my documents. Good luck home.com.au.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan Start DateApril 2022
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great service top app

published

Fast friendly service. Paper work a breeze with the app. Very satisfied with Loans.com.au.
Would highly recommend Loans.com.au for quick fast settlements.
Able to borrow by providing 20% deposits with positive gearing covering the mortgage.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2022
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
D S.
D S.Canberra 2600, ACT

Reliable competitive home loan provider

published

I have completed many home loans and top up funds with Loans.com.au and they as a company have been brilliant for reliability to deliver a loan, provide easy to use process with online tools and excellent interest rates and minimal fees.

Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chig77777
Chig77777Sydney, NSW

Competitive rates with good customer service

published

Investment loan - Support received by loan specialist was great, no issue through out the loan process, easy to apply and track application online. Smooth settlement on time. Competitive rates. Would use Loans.com.au again.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the 5 stars!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Mark T.
Mark T.asked
loans.com.au

Are new path lending any good

1 answer
Nissan navara
Nissan navara

Not sure, but loans.com.au were wonderful

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.