1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,432 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
Rob A
Rob ATasmania

Fast and Smooth process

published

Excellent service and communication. Fast process, highly recommended for anyone looking at a loan

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forRenovation
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thank you for the review, Rob.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Easy process, good service

published

From pre-approval to settlement, the process was an easy one with loans.com.au. Submitting documentation was easy through the online portal. Once I signed a contract, finance was approved super quickly as well. I did do some research and the product offered by loans.com.au was a pretty good deal. As a first home buyer, things were explained to me along the way which helped!

  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul S.
Paul S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Amazing people who will go an extra mile for the client.

published

I could not get a loan from anywhere due to some past complications. I tried for 2 years. Thanks to Laura and the team. They helped when other lenders stopped. You are all amazing.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate
  • Loan Start DateFebruary 2022
  • Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Paul!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

excellent service

published

My wife and me had such a great experience in all these areas. great communication, prompt responses to my needs, no question remained unanswered. i would highly recommend this company to my friends.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate
  • Loan Start DateJune 2022
  • Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle
Michelle
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So easy and tailored to a great customer experience

published

Amazing service, quick and decisive and gave us our options up front so we were able to navigate through the process easily and make an informed decision about changing. 10/10 would recommend loans.com.au to anyone who doesnt want all the drama that comes with the big 4.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateMay 2022
  • Loan used forRenovation
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your 5 star reviews

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kellie
kellieSouth Australia

amazing home loan

published

friendly and helpful staff. competitive home loan interest rates, lower than all the big banks by far. own dedicated team to work for me. great communication. staff made the home loan process straightforward from start to finish.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeSplit
  • Loan Start DateJune 2022
  • Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Kellie!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ashe
AsheFar North Queensland, QLD

Easy and fast

published

Loans.com.au were easy to deal with and the settlement went through quick. Phone calls are always answered quickly and questions answered. I would recommend Loans.com to anyone without hesitation. Great.

  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the 5 star review Ashe!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

Relatively easy home loan transfer

published

Decided to switch home loans from one of the big four banks, after 15 years of mortgages with them I wasn't feeling any loyalty from that bank. A friend suggested we look at loans.com.au, which had great rates compared to the banks. The loan application process was straightforward, a bit of paperwork involved as you can imagine but no hiccups. Not much in the way of fees to transfer. Very happy with the outcome.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kevin Robinson
Kevin RobinsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Professional and punctual

published

From the beginning I spoke to the consultant to the emails and other forms of communication I received, the service was always on point. Other friends of ours have commented on the ease of process and the timeliness of information. I simply reply "what is stopping you from switching to a smarter choice.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateMay 2022
  • Loan used forRenovation
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fred
FredNorthern Territory

Fast and easy process if you have clear documents for submission the process is pretty much automated.

published

The percentage of loan was deciding factor as it was lowest in the market. Customer service was great. It was agreed for a fixed percentage for a period of 2 years.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate
  • Loan Start DateMay 2022
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Loans made enjoyable

published

The whole process of applying for a home loan was made much easier than I could have imagined. The online system is so intuitive and helpful, everything is made so clear and manageable and the overwhelm that can enter into getting a loan is just dissolved in lucid step-by-step instructions and helpful feedback. Great rates and a painless process. Highly recommended.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Robert!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jerome
JeromeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Made it so easy!

published

Lani and Mike were super quick to follow up, supportive and just wonderful in general! I'd recommend them and loans.com.au for making this a great process for first home buyers.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate
  • Loan Start DateOctober 2021
  • Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Jerome, and congratulations on buying your first home! We'll pass this lovely message onto Lani and Mike.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cathleen
CathleenHunter Region, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent customer service

published

Brodie & Gaurav gave exceptional customer service - they were very professional & courteous at all times & answered all my questions efficiently & promptly. Would highly recommend them. Five stars & 10/10 for this company.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJune 2021
  • Loan used forRenovation
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the awesome review Cathleen! We're so happy we could assist.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kurt G.
Kurt G.Hunter Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews

So easy to extend the loan!

published

Happily we’re getting an extension on our home loan and got the lending manager who set us up last time! The loan extension has been surprisingly easy with only a couple of pages of paperwork, we should be all sorted within a week! Pool and landscaping here we come!

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateMarch 2020
  • Loan used forRenovation
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi Kurt, thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts. We're so glad to hear you had an easy experience in extending your loan. Good luck with the pool and landscaping!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Perfect service

published

Customer service is amazing. Jazmin is very friendly, accommodating, professional and a pleasure to work with. Jazmin is also very knowledgeable about everything to do with loans, any questions asked are answered excellently.
Highly recommend loans.com.au and jazmin for home loans.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your feedback Sophie we appreciate it! We'll share this with Jazmin and the team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mark T.
Mark T.asked
loans.com.au

Are new path lending any good

1 answer
Nissan navara
Nissan navara

Not sure, but loans.com.au were wonderful

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.