1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,280 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
Sharkey
Sharkey
  • 2 reviews

So good to finally be onboard with Loans.com.au

published

Service was great throughout the whole process however the On Track App was consistently having issues when it came to uploading documents, but we were able to work around that. Otherwise, everything else progressed smoothly. So happy to now be on board and saving a tonne of money. Highly recommend coming over to Loans.com.au if you're serious about securing the best products and saving yourself money. Well done Team....

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
APG
APGSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Good rates but slightly hard to catch hold of someone to talk to

published

The overall customer service experience was 3.5/5 as it's hard to get in touch with the same person the next time. Calls required long waits. Return back calls either were considerably delayed or were never received. Interest rates are very competitive and would definitely recommend loans.com.au to friends which is why overall score for review is 4/5.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great Service

published

The service was friendly truthful. Everything happened as Jasmin said it would. couldn't be happier. There were no unexpected costs as everything was outlined in the first interview. Very satisfied with the whole experience.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi there, thanks so much for your awesome review. We'll share this with Jazmin and the team! If there's every anything we can do to make our service 5-star, please do let us know!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
2020homewa
2020homewaPerth, WA

So far so good

published

Andrew was super helpful in arranging my loan & the app once I could access (hint best to log in on the website home page) has been easy to use & easy to upload docs. I’m at the stage of printing, signing & returning mortgage docs after having my loan approved. It is a bit daunting doing it yourself & hoping all docs are in order but settlement is some time away so I have time to provide more or duplicate docs if required.
So far it’s been an easy, no fuss, no frills process. I would recommend loans.com.au if you’re ok with an amount of diy.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hey there, thanks so much for the great feedback and the recommendation. If there's anything else we could do to make the service 5-star, please let us know!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
stven
stvenmelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

A lot low rate then my previous bank

published

Was easy to change over from my old bank only a month or 2 wait which is normal. Good interest rate. Will see if they pass on the full rate cut as they failed to the last cut.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cameron H.
Cameron H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great rate

published

Customer service was good, no extra costs involved other than advised and importantly a great rate! Would recommend to friends wishing to get a better deal than the big banks.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lindsay A
Lindsay ASouth East Queensland, QLD

Happy with my decision to switch my 3 mortgages to loans.com.au

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Ralph
RalphSouth East Queensland, QLD

ONLINE LOAN OK

published

I was happy with the online application with loans.com. I found the up loading of documents next to useless ended up just emailing my document's. Also found the first person contact taking details of my assets and income, short and pushy. Also could be clearer on the documents there are after.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Straightforward process

published

I did find the first person I spoke with abrupt and a little pushy, and this made me nervous as I hadn’t used an online lender before.

Thereafter I had good support and the online portal was an efficient way to lodge documents. I think there could be some tightening up of document names and labels, and submission requirements, as it wasn’t always clear what was being requested so there was a bit of back and forth.

Got there in the end and happy so far. They are a no frills lender so there isn’t the 7 day service but I can work with that.

I noticed another review said their interest rate was jacked up 6 months into the loan period so I’ll review again if this were to happen.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
3/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert S.
Robert S.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Good rates

published

The customers services was good and kept me informed though the loan prose.l with no unexpected expenses or problems setting up the loan the rates were very competitive thank you

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
4/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Glenn
GlennPerth, WA

Good Rate, Easy Process

published

We refinanced an existing loan, the process with loans.com.au was straight forward with no major problems and the rate was very competitive. OnTrack was easy to use and they kept us informed either by phone or email as to where the process was at.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

missusstyles
missusstylesNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good start

published

We refinanced from one of the major banks because of the appealling interest rate. The process to set up was more involved than we expected and hindered somewhat by our rural location but with the great customer support we got there in the end. Would absolutely recommend loans.com.au to anyone looking to refinance.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
3/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great experience

published

Had a great experience with the whole team, easy to work with, everyone had the time to explain what was required, best interest rate, would recommend to family and friends.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gerrard
Gerrard
  • 2 reviews

Simple, effective and good value

published

After struggling with a few lenders to get pre-approval, Loans.com.au proved to be the best for competitive interest rates and streamlined approval process. Although the mobile App needs some tweaking to prevent notifications being repeated, the Case Manager always replied promptly to queries, usually via a phone call or text message when I wasn’t available.
There were no surprise costs or fees and the general quality of service was excellent. I have used Loans.com.au for three home loans, and will continue to do so in the future.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
3/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wayne
WayneSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Early days but very happy so far

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mark T.
Mark T.asked
loans.com.au

Are new path lending any good

1 answer
Nissan navara
Nissan navara

Not sure, but loans.com.au were wonderful

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Anna
Annaasked
loans.com.au

Hi, I currently have a home loan with a credit union in Sth Australia. I have approx $190,000 still owing (with $70,000 in a re-draw account). Without the re-draw, the amount owing would be $260,000. My current interest rate is 2.99%. I saw your advertised rate of 1.99% and wondered if I could re-finance my Home Loan with your company instead? There are no exit fees with my current loan. What would the set up fees be to do this please? Thanks, Anna

1 answer
Brian
Brian

Go on web site no set up fees UBank is offering a better rate of fixed 1.75%

See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.