1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au (page 2 of 2)

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,275 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
Charley Zheng
Charley Zheng
  • 2 reviews

Like big banks, sucks you in and keeps rates high

published

Joined 4 years ago. Rates kept on creeping up against benchmark. Recently tried to call to discuss rate change. After 12 days and 4 calls and two firm complaints to staff still zero response. I wanted to give them a chance to reduce the rates - which are now higher than the rates advertised by the big 4 - so that neither of us have to waste time changing. As one can expect, once you are a customer, you are treated poorly, and the rates will keep increasing to above the big 4.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2014
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lida L.
Lida L.Gungahlin 2912, ACT

Not Good Once You Become Their Customer

published

The introductory rate was good with offset account. However, my rate bumped up twice within the first 6 months after I became their customer. Called a couple of times for a rate review but they would not lower their rate at all. Not to mention most of lenders have passed on the RBA cut recently but Loans.com.au always find excuses not to fully pass it or don't pass it at all.
If you are casual or self-employed, be prepared to give them 3 years of income history, at least that's what happened to me. Also be aware it's not free when you decide to leave them.

Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
2/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2016
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ray
RaySydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

A little bit tricky

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carly
CarlyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A great product

published

My experience with loans.com.au was a good one. There home loan products are great, best value on the market and a great rate. I found the service to be excellent, customer service representatives were always very prompt to get back to us as, particularly as our 30 day settlement approached. Staff were friendly, informative and available. The online tool system is also user friendly. There were no unexpected hidden costs with this loan.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jason K.
Jason K.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great service and a competitive rate

published

Since finding out about loans.com.au on a comparison site, I found them to have a competitive interest rate and fees. Once I started a pre-approval application, I was given a single point of contact to complete the process which was great. The process was easy. After purchasing a property, I was given a new contact person who guided me through the process. I am very happy with the provider overall and have already recommended to others.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nat
NatMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

so far so good

published

transferring my mortgage from a big four to loans.com.au has been a simple process. ontrack is a great for transferring info and documents. loans.com.au are easy to contact with questions.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andy
AndySouth East Queensland, QLD

Great customer service

published

First contact was very helpful and throughout until our move. Rate was very competitive and just what we needed in terms of being able to purchase our next property. Great all around.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

Quick, Easy, Responsive & Competitive

published

As a prospective first home purchaser, the team at Loans were patient with all my questions, explained everything in plain English, responded promptly to all enquiries, and offered the most competitive rate on the market. Their online system is both easy to use and very useful - convenient and efficient way to upload required documents, chat with Loans staff and see the progress of your application.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jean Marc
Jean MarcGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Happy with the process. Very well look after.

published

ANZ bank was very difficult to dealt with after the royal commission.
Thanks a lot to the Loans.com.au teams for taking care of our home purchase.
Very smooth transition from the bank to online lender.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SDr
SDrSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Good experience

published

Overall I was very happy with the service and offering from loans.com.au. All staff especially my loan manager was very helpful and always available to speak with. Their online message function worked well and responses were received promptly.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MiSe
MiSeCanberra Central 2601, ACT
  • 2 reviews

Excellent Experience

published

I have had the most pleasant experience. They were really helpful, promptly replied to any message sent through the app. They went through lengths to explain the process as first home buyers we didn’t know much about what was next. I’ve had two staff assisting the entire time and whatever was said, was done. Very happy, I’ll stick with loans.com.au

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Thani E
Thani ENorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Need to Consider

published

Customer service was excellent.
No unexpected extra costs were incurred.
I would be happy if the rate is the same as my other investment loans.
Would recommend Loans.com.au to my friends and relatives

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
porkeys
porkeysVictoria
  • 92 reviews
  • 15 likes

Professional service

published

A company that is a lot easier to deal with than the big banks. Always explained everything that was needed and were very prompt in providing information when requested. You are definitely kept up to date with everything that is required when taking out a loan. Smooth process. Would use again.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jens
JensGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Perfect service throughout the process!

published

The service was personal and excellent!
They listened to my suggestions and provided options.
Quick turnaround.
They never dropped the ball and stayed in contact throughout the process, which was very clear.
Can highly recommend!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

So simple and easy to work with

published

Online process was easy and simple
Communication with agents was easy
Enjoyed the uncomplicated approach
Overall a simple and easy process
Now a happy home owner
Effortless process end to end, updating documents and getying information

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.