1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,280 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Great process - great rates

published

The process was quick and painless - and all the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. We had some issues with our existing bank when it came to settlement, but loans.com.au helped us work our way through.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dane
DaneNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Easy online lending process

published

The process was so much simpler than the larger banks. The whole process was handled online. Our customer service manager was all over the mortgage process and made it simple by giving us all the correct information. The rate for the construction loan was competitive with most loans found online. I would recommend that anyone on pensions, DVA payments or other non employment income give them a go.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forHome Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Megzie
Megzie
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Home Loan Available!

published

Loans.com.au Home Loans have the most competitive interest rates available. I found their SMSF interest rate to be the lowest on the market and their customer service is second to none. We could not be happier!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shane H
Shane HAU
  • 2 reviews

Really happy with final result

published

Customer service was pretty good. Would have been good at near the begining we knew what we needed for easch set as it would of saved time and frustration. The extra cost was mainly getting the right documents.
Overall was a fairly easy process and would recommend to anyone thinking of changing their home loan.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateApril 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Loans.Com are a great help

published

From the start to the end of the application process the customer service was great and was simple to do. We also cut our interest rate by half going with them.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David C
David C
  • 3 reviews

Very satisfied customer.

published

Customer service is very good. There were no unexpected extra costs. I am satisfied with interest rate charged on my residential investor loan. Loan settlement was timely and I was kept abreast of developments every step of the way.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2022
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great low cost home loan option

published

My experience with loans.com.au was very good. From the initial contact through to settlement. The online platform is great for loading documents. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Would highly recommend. 5 stars.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Brooke R.
Brooke R.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Absolutely fantastic service!

published

The whole process of refinancing my loan to loans.com.au from one of the Big 4 couldn’t have gone easier. From my initial discussion with Ray to settlement was just on 4 weeks. A++ service the process was simple and the ability to submit everything electronically did make the process feel like a chore. I’d recommend loans.com.au to EVERYONE

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eric
EricSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

I am glad that I took advantage of a great Offer.

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alison
AlisonSouthwest, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very easy application platform

published

Excellent as above. Lender i spoke to was very personable, knowledgeable and professional. Would recommend. Loans.com.au platform is one of the best ive seen and i work in banking and retention so i have seen many. Very easy application process and platform. Great communication. Quick response to talk to someone over the phone. Low interest rate. Professional and personable.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ben
BenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Lowest interest rate in the market for SMSF

published

Sales team, document support team and settlement team were very helpful
No, the cost was acceptable and within my expectation
Loan product is very attractive and I'm very satisfied with its variable rate

Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
D S.
D S.Canberra 2600, ACT

Reliable competitive home loan provider

published

I have completed many home loans and top up funds with Loans.com.au and they as a company have been brilliant for reliability to deliver a loan, provide easy to use process with online tools and excellent interest rates and minimal fees.

Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Prasad Tipireni
Prasad TipireniSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Excellent team support thorough in documentation

published

The loan process is very thorough asking one by one document thank all documents at once taking long time to settle the loan. I am happy to settle with loans.com.au great offering lowest interest rates

Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Prasad!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lynny
LynnyHunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Loans.com.au gave me a great deal on my home loan, they were very competitive with their interest rate

published

Customer service was excellent, my calls were always returned in a timely manner. There were no hidden costs with the refinancing of my home loan. In very happy with the interest rate I was offered and I'm able to do some renovating which is fabulous

  • Thumbnail
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Lynny, we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chig77777
Chig77777Sydney, NSW

Competitive rates with good customer service

published

Investment loan - Support received by loan specialist was great, no issue through out the loan process, easy to apply and track application online. Smooth settlement on time. Competitive rates. Would use Loans.com.au again.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the 5 stars!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Mark T.
Mark T.asked
loans.com.au

Are new path lending any good

1 answer
Nissan navara
Nissan navara

Not sure, but loans.com.au were wonderful

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Anna
Annaasked
loans.com.au

Hi, I currently have a home loan with a credit union in Sth Australia. I have approx $190,000 still owing (with $70,000 in a re-draw account). Without the re-draw, the amount owing would be $260,000. My current interest rate is 2.99%. I saw your advertised rate of 1.99% and wondered if I could re-finance my Home Loan with your company instead? There are no exit fees with my current loan. What would the set up fees be to do this please? Thanks, Anna

1 answer
Brian
Brian

Go on web site no set up fees UBank is offering a better rate of fixed 1.75%

See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.