1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au (page 2 of 7)

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,280 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
j d.
j d.Far North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

It was fantastic just home loan alone was halved

published

They were great. Bit of leg work but well worth it. Even if rates go up well be able to afford and do more than we could before. Thanks guys

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for taking the time to leave a nice review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

well guided to suit our needs, amazing rates and fast

published

the only issue we had was the printing instructions.
best part was customer service. the broker was knowledgeable in investment properties and was able to cater to our needs. we were able to create a great loan product.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thank you for leaving a great review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great customer service, everything explained and any issues resolved quickly

published

Quite satisfied with the rate offered and no additional surprises or costs involved. So quite happy with the service. The on track portal is so handy and user friendly I would recommend it

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2022
Loan used forHome Construction
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Chris!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great Customer Service

published

From start to finish my home loan application & settlement was seamless. The staff were friendly & helpful. Jazmin was awesome & helped me endlessly! The settlement process was great, kept me informed throughout

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2022
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

We're so happy you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for leaving a great review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

refinance a super fund loan

published

Very easy process to refinance a super fund loan. Great app to communicate and upload info. Did take time but so do a lot of refinancing and this was complex. Highly recommend.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the 5 star review Brendan! We're so happy to hear we were able to help you refinance your home loan.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lily Eastwood
Lily EastwoodMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Easy process, open communication and Great team

published

From first contact the team were friendly, professional and helpful with the application process.
Easy document uploads and a direct communication line whenever we thought of a question or wanted an update.
So thankful for the help!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thank you for the 5 stars Lily!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brooke
BrookeMount Martha
  • 2 reviews

Easy process, helpful information and communication

published

Researching home loans is hard but my process was easy from the first enquiry. I had multiple conversations with my assigned broker and we looked at multiple properties together. When I finally made the decision on the right property and my offer was accept, the rest of the loan process was simple and quick.

Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2022
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great 5 star review Brooke!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Eric G
Eric GSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect loan from a great lender

published

Customer service was awesome. My loan manager was experienced in all aspects of discussing the loan and options. Only added costs was due to location was the house valuation fee. I am satisfied with loan rate.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us Eric! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
S D.
S D.South East Queensland, QLD

Perfect solution for our need

published

Great customer service, always have someone to speak to.
There was no surprise unexpected cost with the processing of the loan.
We are very satisfied with the interest rate and customer support.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2022
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the 5 stars! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Grant W.
Grant W.Queensland
  • 2 reviews

No need to shop around

published

Easy process from pre-approval to settlement
Competitive rate you can get from the market
Online tools for you to track the process, upload the files. Leaving a message, they will call you, no need to wait on the phone call.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2022
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review Grant!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Viv R.
Viv R.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Thanks!

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

We're so happy to hear you had a great experience with us, Viv! Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review, we'll be sure to pass the message along to Michael.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen
KarenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent service and product

published

Initially I thought it was too simple to be real, but my home loan has settled without a hitch. The customer service was excellent the whole way through. I will most definitely be recommending loans.com.au to others.
Thank you for making this process so easy.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Wow thank you Karen for your wonderful review. So glad you found the process simple and settlement stress free/ We will pass this on to our team and let them know what a great job they did!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Deepesh P.
Deepesh P.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Very good customer service

published

Received very prompt customer service from this company. Interest rate is very competitive for investment property. They didn't ask for unnecessary information and processed loan in timely manner with no hassle.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bad service

published

Discharging from Loans.com.au due to very high interest rates. The customer service kept changing originally agreed discharging date accusing another bank. Who is dishonest? Made complaint to AFCA. Trying to resolve discharging issues

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

We're sorry you're unhappy with your experience and we'd like to look further into your case. Can you please email customerrelations@loans.com.au with your full name, account number and phone number, someone will be in touch with you shortly.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christina D.
Christina D.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Happy with Customer Service!

published

I was on the phone today with Emma from Customer Care regarding an interest rate review on my existing investment loan. I was initially unsure of how to open up with my queries ie. what is the best interest rate reduction they can give me?, how much difference will it make to go for other loan setups (var/ fixed)?, am I even eligible to get a different rate? etc etc. So many what-ifs going through my mind and so little knowledge on the topic (I'm obviously not a real estate expert). TBH I was surprised how many options I had and at how easily my options were explained to me. I 100% recommend these guys for giving quality customer service and also for staying competitive.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks so much for your review and great feedback. We'll pass this on to Emma now!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lawrence L.
Lawrence L.Sydney, NSW

Exceeded Expectations

published

Thanks to Jessica (Personal Lending Specialist) and Jordan (Support Officer) my investment loan refinance was completed in just over three weeks. The customer service and efficiency provided exceeded expectations and would not hesitate to recommend Loans.com.au to friends and family.

Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the 5-star review Lawrence, we really appreciate it! We'll share this with the team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
chirag
chirag
  • 3 reviews

Great Customer Service!

published

The whole process of pre-approval to settlement is seamless and quick, unlike the Big 4. This is my 3rd Home Loan transaction with www.loans.com.au

My lending Manger Brodie and Support Officer Sharney went above and beyond to assist me with any queries I had. Both were absolutely prompt and always approachable and assisted me right from initial query for a home loan to settlement.

Very happy with the whole process. Look forward to work with Brodie and Sharney again next year and beyond. You guys are truly amazing.

Thank you so much for your support.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Wow what great feedback! We're so lucky to have a customer like you and so glad Brodie and Sharney provided you with such a great customer service experience. Thanks so much for your kind words and recommendation.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anthony
AnthonySydney, NSW

Initial low interest rate will rise

published

I refinanced by mortgage several years ago with this company due to the much lower interest rate on offer. However this didn’t last & the interest rate crept up either due to them not passing on rate cuts or occasionally increasing their rate because of ‘addition funding costs’. As a result the interest is now higher than that my from my previous borrower.
It is also significantly higher than the interest rate being offered to new customers on their website.
I have no issue with the service I received in dealing with this company.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2013
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi Anthony, thanks for your honest review we appreciate your feedback. We'd like to review this for you. Can you please send through your full name, loan a/c number and mobile to loansolutions@loans.com.au and someone can be in touch shortly.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mishmemoo
MishmemooPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Refinance from 1 of Big 4

published

We were very apprehensive from the start after being with one of the big 4 for many years...the whole process from start to finish was simple with the "On Track" app...we now have a great rate...if you are considering changing your home loan "JUST DO IT" and kick the big 4 to the Kerb..Thanks Loans.com.au..

Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your awesome review! We're so glad we could assist.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
 Barry Holland
Barry HollandHunter Region, NSW

Great friendly service, no issue to small to be dealt with efficiently

published

From our first contact with Loans.com we received excellent service, there was help available each set of the way. I think it would have taken half the time to arrange the loan when compared to a traditional lender. Easy to use portal and great interest rates.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your awesome review Barry we really appreciate the kind words!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nan1970
Nan1970Central coast. NSw
  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

So simple, didn't lead me one with promises

published

Fast and friendly. Didnt give me approval and then keep asking for more and more docs like other banks. Was simple online and if you need help they have an easy call line. I cant fault them this was by far the simplest loan I have ever applied for. Was approved within a week and mortgage is ready to be signed and exchanged with old bank. Give them a try Jazmin and Sharney were amazing and helped every step of the way.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks so much for your 5-star review, we're so glad to hear we could assist!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adam
AdamWarnbro
  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great at first, then goes bad.

published

Excellent refinancing a few years ago. Very pleased. However interest rate cuts are not passed on and we were left with no option but to refinance with another lender at much better interest rates.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Adam
Adam

Thanks but I've assisted myself by refinancing with a much better rate with another lender. Shame you only keep new customers happy leaving the existing ones unhappy.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kris
KrisSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Fast, friendly and effective service, give them a go!

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your 5-star review Kris we appreciate it!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

C.Chaaya
C.ChaayaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Great and fast service plus transparency

published

The customer service was the best among all the lenders I dealt with before including mortgage brokers. I got assessed over the phone and given an answer then and there. The refinance and new loan went smooth and as expected without any hiccups.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateApril 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your awesome feedback, we're so glad to hear about your wonderful experience!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kunal
KunalGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Best End to End process

published

Being an online company, I had the best customer experience. It was easy, quick, hassle free and a seamless end to end process. Secondly, communication from Loans.com.Au was outstanding and with minimal documentation. I have been with many other banks earlier but have not seen such a great experience. Thank you to the entire team of Loan.com.Au

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi Kunal, thanks so much for your great review. We're glad you had an awesome experience and were happy with teh communication. We're lucky to have an awesome customer like you!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 7

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.