1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au (page 2 of 2)

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.6 from 1,139 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

3.4
72 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next
Bradley A.
Bradley A.Darwin, NT

Best service in attaining a loan

published

Loans.com.au provides a competitive loan rate, easy online digital web technology tool to follow and outstanding customer service. We have used them for refinancing and several loan applications without a problem and highly recommend this fantastic lender.
Thank you!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJanuary 2015
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
wendy
wendySouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Couldn't be happier

published

After dealing with many banks over 30 odd years I was a little nervous to go "online" but this company could not have been easier to deal with. Online application process was very straight forward and customer service was very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. My loan progressed all the way past settlement with no fuss, stress or trouble at all

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cameron E.
Cameron E.Sydney, NSW

Great rates and great service

published

From the word go Loans.com.au were far easier to deal with than anyone else. Their Brisbane based call centre coupled with their online application system makes everything super easy. The rates are fantastic and they have been very quick to pass on interest rate drops. Would recommend!

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Suesh
SueshMid North Coast, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

No blood sample required

published

This is my 2nd loan with loans.com.au. The process is easy and the rates excellent - even with an Offset. The customer service staff are all based in Australia, and extremely well trained. Not once did I get “I’ll have to get back to you...” - every question I asked was answered straight away. Their Apps for both applying and managing your mortgage are easy to use and the documentation required can be easily uploaded. Our Big 4 could learn from this company...

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jean Marc
Jean MarcGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Happy with the process. Very well look after.

published

ANZ bank was very difficult to dealt with after the royal commission.
Thanks a lot to the Loans.com.au teams for taking care of our home purchase.
Very smooth transition from the bank to online lender.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great product. Relatively easy online user interface.

published

Great costumer service, although some conversations over the phone a little difficult to hear.
Other than a minor glitch experienced with the onTrack App, the process ran smooth.
Loan rates very competitive probably lowest I could find.

Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sunny
Sunny
  • 2 reviews

Great service and very easy to deal with.

published

Customer service is excellent. I spoke to Lani and she is very honest and transparent. She explain me the process and also the costs involved for the loan. She didn't hide any information. Also Sio helped me with the documents and never been impatient to answer the same questions. The On Track system is really good and easy to send and receive the documents.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

Great company - very easy

published

Customer service was great - very helpful each step of the way. They made our experience very stress-free and easy. The rate we received was excellent compared to others we were offered.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Loan Start DateApril 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Susan
SusanPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Prompt customer service

published

Excellent customer service, great communication especially with on track. I was impressed with how fast and simple the process was. Great interest rates and i am already recommending you to friends and colleagues.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2019
Loan used forHome Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great team

published

From start to finish the team I dealt with were amazing. Friendly, polite and professional. Our next loan we won’t have to shop around, we know where to go straight away.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2019
Loan used forHome Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Happy borrower
Happy borrowerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Bye Bye Big Banks

published

The whole team were really helpful at all times. Response times were very good too.
I found the online process very easy to work with, even for a business owner, so bye bye big banks.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forHome Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

BrettSh
BrettShGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Rate For Existing Customer 0.6% Higher Than Advertised For New Loans

published
Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan Start DateSeptember 2015
Loan used forHome Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ross Hawke
Ross HawkeIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews

The Best Home loans on the market

published

Customer service was great, no extra costs and very satisfied with the follow-up and required advice to qualify for the loan, highly recommend loans.com.au. The best rates in the market

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Thani E
Thani ENorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Need to Consider

published

Customer service was excellent.
No unexpected extra costs were incurred.
I would be happy if the rate is the same as my other investment loans.
Would recommend Loans.com.au to my friends and relatives

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

porkeys
porkeysVictoria
  • 92 reviews
  • 15 likes

Professional service

published

A company that is a lot easier to deal with than the big banks. Always explained everything that was needed and were very prompt in providing information when requested. You are definitely kept up to date with everything that is required when taking out a loan. Smooth process. Would use again.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amanda H
Amanda HSouth East Queensland, QLD

100% satisfied again

published

Our customer service experience was very positive. The team is responsive, quick to action the loan and keep you informed every step of the way.

The explanation of costs was very clear and there were no unexpected surprises.

This is our third home loan with loans.com.au and they are always very competitive with their rates and easy to work with.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jens
JensGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Perfect service throughout the process!

published

The service was personal and excellent!
They listened to my suggestions and provided options.
Quick turnaround.
They never dropped the ball and stayed in contact throughout the process, which was very clear.
Can highly recommend!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.