1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,280 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

4.0
11 reviews
5
(6)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Previous
Clear all
Next
David
DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

GREAT EXPERIENCE

published

As we had not had a loan for many years, doing it online with minimal personal contact was a new experience for us. Also, to obtain and provide information at times we thought daunting as we were doing through "OnTrack" and we were not sure if we were right or not but, it was easy and really comprehensive

Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2022
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great service top app

published

Fast friendly service. Paper work a breeze with the app. Very satisfied with Loans.com.au.
Would highly recommend Loans.com.au for quick fast settlements.
Able to borrow by providing 20% deposits with positive gearing covering the mortgage.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2022
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ajith Bhojani
Ajith Bhojani
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

They got the job done

published

I used loans.com.au for a home loan. I needed the loan quick due to time constraints and they were very good. Good coms and the web portal worked well. As did the mobile app.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lisa
LisaWestern District, VIC

Readily approved

published

The process was quick and straight forward. The customer service operators were helpful. Experience with other banks was more involved and required a lot more verification. I was very happy with the outcome.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Lisa! If you have any more feedback to help us make it to 5 stars, please let us know!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Grant W.
Grant W.Queensland
  • 2 reviews

No need to shop around

published

Easy process from pre-approval to settlement
Competitive rate you can get from the market
Online tools for you to track the process, upload the files. Leaving a message, they will call you, no need to wait on the phone call.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2022
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review Grant!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
chirag
chirag
  • 3 reviews

Great Customer Service!

published

The whole process of pre-approval to settlement is seamless and quick, unlike the Big 4. This is my 3rd Home Loan transaction with www.loans.com.au

My lending Manger Brodie and Support Officer Sharney went above and beyond to assist me with any queries I had. Both were absolutely prompt and always approachable and assisted me right from initial query for a home loan to settlement.

Very happy with the whole process. Look forward to work with Brodie and Sharney again next year and beyond. You guys are truly amazing.

Thank you so much for your support.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Wow what great feedback! We're so lucky to have a customer like you and so glad Brodie and Sharney provided you with such a great customer service experience. Thanks so much for your kind words and recommendation.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
C.Chaaya
C.ChaayaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Great and fast service plus transparency

published

The customer service was the best among all the lenders I dealt with before including mortgage brokers. I got assessed over the phone and given an answer then and there. The refinance and new loan went smooth and as expected without any hiccups.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateApril 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your awesome feedback, we're so glad to hear about your wonderful experience!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Laura
LauraSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

High level of customer service and integrity

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to leave a review. We've passed this right on to Sue!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tass
TassSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Follow up was a waste of time

published

I followed up. Although my fixed rate is almost up (about 1% higher than variabke) I will still be charged a fee. They dont care if I leave. Customer care is zero

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Tass
Tass

What is your email address

loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Hi Tass, the best email for this is customercare@loans.com.au. Thank you

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Easy home loan!!

published

Customer service was excellent. They explained everything clearly and kept in touch regularly.
The rates are quite good right now.
Wasn't real impressed with 'On Track', especially the app. Needs urgent attention to be more user friendly..

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
3/5
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forRenovation
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Birnie
Birnie
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Appallingly bad!

published

Got a construction loan to finish a renovation. Great service selling us on the loan but rubbish from then on. Twice "lost" redraw funds, can't count, zero answers. Massive regret!

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateSeptember 2018
Loan used forRenovation
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Mark T.
Mark T.asked
loans.com.au

Are new path lending any good

1 answer
Nissan navara
Nissan navara

Not sure, but loans.com.au were wonderful

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Anna
Annaasked
loans.com.au

Hi, I currently have a home loan with a credit union in Sth Australia. I have approx $190,000 still owing (with $70,000 in a re-draw account). Without the re-draw, the amount owing would be $260,000. My current interest rate is 2.99%. I saw your advertised rate of 1.99% and wondered if I could re-finance my Home Loan with your company instead? There are no exit fees with my current loan. What would the set up fees be to do this please? Thanks, Anna

1 answer
Brian
Brian

Go on web site no set up fees UBank is offering a better rate of fixed 1.75%

See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.