1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,340 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
merill
merillGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

It was so easy to transfer from NAB and save on great rates. All done in 2-3 weeks.

published

If I had known it was so easy I wouldn't have kept putting it off for so many years.

I just called one day to inquire and at the end of the call my application was half-done. I simply had to provide the required docs.

Too easy.

I switched over a primary loan and an investment. The investment loan rates are much lower with loans.com.au.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for much for your great review Merill!

merill
merill

It's been such a relief for me and my re-payments have come down significantly. This is the least I can do. Thanks a lot!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michelle
Michelle
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So easy and tailored to a great customer experience

published

Amazing service, quick and decisive and gave us our options up front so we were able to navigate through the process easily and make an informed decision about changing. 10/10 would recommend loans.com.au to anyone who doesnt want all the drama that comes with the big 4.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forRenovation
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your 5 star reviews

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Troy
TroyHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fast Efficient Friendly

published

I had been telling myself for some time to shop around as my lender at the time (A Big 4 Bank) was happy to take my repayments and do nothing for me. My cousin has a home loan with Loans.com so I asked her and she stated it was fast easy and uncomplicated. I had a look on the web site and thought to myself I'll have a closer look later. I came back to the site about 2 hours later input all the information and was very pleasantly surprised with the answer. This was a Saturday night and on Monday I received a call within 15 minutes I was told I preliminary qualify. All information supplied and loan approved shortly after and SAVING over 1.2 % TOTALLY RECOMEND LOANS.COM.AU

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Troy!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kellie
kellieSouth Australia

amazing home loan

published

friendly and helpful staff. competitive home loan interest rates, lower than all the big banks by far. own dedicated team to work for me. great communication. staff made the home loan process straightforward from start to finish.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJune 2022
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Kellie!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ashe
AsheFar North Queensland, QLD

Easy and fast

published

Loans.com.au were easy to deal with and the settlement went through quick. Phone calls are always answered quickly and questions answered. I would recommend Loans.com to anyone without hesitation. Great.

Incentivised Review No
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the 5 star review Ashe!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sharon
sharonHunter Region, NSW

Quick and efficient

published

After putting off refinancing for years because of the hassle ,loans.com.au made the process pain free.
Exceptionally happy with the service. After refinancing our monthly payments have virtually halvedmaking it possible to own our home much quicker

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Sharon!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jacqui
jacquiVictoria
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good value loans

published

Staff very helpful and answer calls when needed
The apps used are a bit annoying as they crash frequently or don’t upload something
That said once you’re set up it’s all good

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your review Jacqui

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Nigel O.
Nigel O.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Overall experience was satisfactory, a few small improvements could make it great.

published

People were friendly and helpful. You need to be pro active and follow the progress yourself otherwise things don’t move forward. Was mislead on valuation cost. Wasn’t contacted after settlement so had to call asking about offset account and how to get a visa debit cards. I think we settled at a busy time.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your review and feedback Nigel

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brett
BrettSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

This was excellent. Easy and simple

published

My experience with 1st class. I did have my concerns about not dealing with a major bank, but they made it so easy and simple from the start to the finish. It was actually easier to deal with then the big banks. Always kept up to date with their on-line portal, so you could track how the loan was progressing. No extra costs involved once the loan started and when it finished. The service and rate of the Loan was outstanding.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your 5 star review Brett

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dunja Bokshi
Dunja BokshiPerth, WA

Friendly and professional service. Very helpful during refinance process.

published

The customer service is highly professional and friendly. There where no unexpected cost. All cost involved for refinancing where discussed before hand. Best interest rate at the time. Very happy with loans.com

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your feedback Dunja

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Relatively easy home loan transfer

published

Decided to switch home loans from one of the big four banks, after 15 years of mortgages with them I wasn't feeling any loyalty from that bank. A friend suggested we look at loans.com.au, which had great rates compared to the banks. The loan application process was straightforward, a bit of paperwork involved as you can imagine but no hiccups. Not much in the way of fees to transfer. Very happy with the outcome.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kevin Robinson
Kevin RobinsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Professional and punctual

published

From the beginning I spoke to the consultant to the emails and other forms of communication I received, the service was always on point. Other friends of ours have commented on the ease of process and the timeliness of information. I simply reply "what is stopping you from switching to a smarter choice.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forRenovation
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great process - great rates

published

The process was quick and painless - and all the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. We had some issues with our existing bank when it came to settlement, but loans.com.au helped us work our way through.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fred
FredNorthern Territory

Fast and easy process if you have clear documents for submission the process is pretty much automated.

published

The percentage of loan was deciding factor as it was lowest in the market. Customer service was great. It was agreed for a fixed percentage for a period of 2 years.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Megzie
Megzie
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best Home Loan Available!

published

Loans.com.au Home Loans have the most competitive interest rates available. I found their SMSF interest rate to be the lowest on the market and their customer service is second to none. We could not be happier!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Mark T.
Mark T.asked
loans.com.au

Are new path lending any good

1 answer
Nissan navara
Nissan navara

Not sure, but loans.com.au were wonderful

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.