1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,339 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
Nat
NatGeelong

Easiest part of buying our home

published

Cannot fault the process. Easy communication, kept up to date every step of the way and the onTrack tool made document uploading and tracking easy and efficient. Lani was amazing to deal with

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Nat!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michelle
Michelle
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So easy and tailored to a great customer experience

published

Amazing service, quick and decisive and gave us our options up front so we were able to navigate through the process easily and make an informed decision about changing. 10/10 would recommend loans.com.au to anyone who doesnt want all the drama that comes with the big 4.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forRenovation
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your 5 star reviews

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kellie
kellieSouth Australia

amazing home loan

published

friendly and helpful staff. competitive home loan interest rates, lower than all the big banks by far. own dedicated team to work for me. great communication. staff made the home loan process straightforward from start to finish.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJune 2022
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Kellie!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Quick fast and easy process

published

Best experience from first phone call till settlement. No issues at all.
Very Friendly team. Purchased a property through loans.com when other banks were unable to help, end up refinancing other loans as well given the service I received.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Jess!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ashe
AsheFar North Queensland, QLD

Easy and fast

published

Loans.com.au were easy to deal with and the settlement went through quick. Phone calls are always answered quickly and questions answered. I would recommend Loans.com to anyone without hesitation. Great.

Incentivised Review No
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the 5 star review Ashe!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
dwarwick303
dwarwick303Gippsland, VIC

Excellent

published

Excellent Andrew, my first contact was informative and took time to talk, no rush he was great. Overall the service was absolutely easy and efficient. Would easily recommend loans.com again.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2022
Loan used forSecond Home
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the positive review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Relatively easy home loan transfer

published

Decided to switch home loans from one of the big four banks, after 15 years of mortgages with them I wasn't feeling any loyalty from that bank. A friend suggested we look at loans.com.au, which had great rates compared to the banks. The loan application process was straightforward, a bit of paperwork involved as you can imagine but no hiccups. Not much in the way of fees to transfer. Very happy with the outcome.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Kevin Robinson
Kevin RobinsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Professional and punctual

published

From the beginning I spoke to the consultant to the emails and other forms of communication I received, the service was always on point. Other friends of ours have commented on the ease of process and the timeliness of information. I simply reply "what is stopping you from switching to a smarter choice.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forRenovation
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fast efficient and easy

published

The whole process was simple and easy, from the online submission to dealing with the service team, everyone I spoke to was helpful and either through text, phone calls or email . I was guided through the entire process.
The rates were awesome , to the point I also refinanced an existing investment property whilst initially only looking to buy a new property.
Thanks to the loans.com team and I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fred
FredNorthern Territory

Fast and easy process if you have clear documents for submission the process is pretty much automated.

published

The percentage of loan was deciding factor as it was lowest in the market. Customer service was great. It was agreed for a fixed percentage for a period of 2 years.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BaranClan
BaranClanHunter Region, NSW
  • 6 reviews

LOANS.COM.AU HAS ALWAYS COME OUT IN FRONT WITH THE GOODS!

published

From the beginning of our home loan inquiry up to settlement, customer service was top notch with pleasing results. We have turned to loans.com.au for previous home loans and they cannot be faulted especially with their very compatible interest rates. Would not hesitate at all to recommend loans.com.au to anyone enquiring about home loans

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Brilliant Home LOan

published

Service was excellent, timely and accurate.
No additional or unexpected costs and NO ridiculous application fees.
Easy process from start to settlement, great notification and fantastic product.
Would never go to a BIG bank again.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2022
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael
Michael
  • 2 reviews

Competitive rates, convenient, fast turnaround

published

Convenient, quick turnaround and very competitive rates. Online portal makes it easy to provide documents required for assessment.

I went through loans.com.au for a purchase and then ended up going through them again for a refinance for an existing property. Experience was so much more streamlined and hassle-free when compared to a traditional bank.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2022
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brent
BrentPerth, WA

Would never go anywhere else!

published

Exemplary customer service! In over 40 plus year's we have been buying and selling home's and the likes. The best we have ever encountered! Honest, upfront! No questions unanswered! So simple and easy! The big banks didn't even come close! We are now looking at future borrowing! We have already promoted loans.com.au as a preferred lender! We have recommended loans.com.au, to our family, friends, workmates and anyone else who wants to know our business

Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom D
Tom D
  • 2 reviews

Top marks

published

Coming from one of the big 4 banks, loans.com.au was a breath of fresh air, professional and friendly team with timely updates and on demand responsive support, thank you loans.com.au team

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Mark T.
Mark T.asked
loans.com.au

Are new path lending any good

1 answer
Nissan navara
Nissan navara

Not sure, but loans.com.au were wonderful

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Bree S.loans.com.auSend a private message
fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.