1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.6 from 1,140 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
Jerome
JeromeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Made it so easy!

published

Lani and Mike were super quick to follow up, supportive and just wonderful in general! I'd recommend them and loans.com.au for making this a great process for first home buyers.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Thanks for the great review Jerome, and congratulations on buying your first home! We'll pass this lovely message onto Lani and Mike.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cathleen
CathleenHunter Region, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent customer service

published

Brodie & Gaurav gave exceptional customer service - they were very professional & courteous at all times & answered all my questions efficiently & promptly. Would highly recommend them. Five stars & 10/10 for this company.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forRenovation
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Thanks for the awesome review Cathleen! We're so happy we could assist.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mishmemoo
MishmemooPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Refinance from 1 of Big 4

published

We were very apprehensive from the start after being with one of the big 4 for many years...the whole process from start to finish was simple with the "On Track" app...we now have a great rate...if you are considering changing your home loan "JUST DO IT" and kick the big 4 to the Kerb..Thanks Loans.com.au..

Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Thanks for your awesome review! We're so glad we could assist.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
 Barry Holland
Barry HollandHunter Region, NSW

Great friendly service, no issue to small to be dealt with efficiently

published

From our first contact with Loans.com we received excellent service, there was help available each set of the way. I think it would have taken half the time to arrange the loan when compared to a traditional lender. Easy to use portal and great interest rates.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Thanks for your awesome review Barry we really appreciate the kind words!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nan1970
Nan1970Central coast. NSw
  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

So simple, didn't lead me one with promises

published

Fast and friendly. Didnt give me approval and then keep asking for more and more docs like other banks. Was simple online and if you need help they have an easy call line. I cant fault them this was by far the simplest loan I have ever applied for. Was approved within a week and mortgage is ready to be signed and exchanged with old bank. Give them a try Jazmin and Sharney were amazing and helped every step of the way.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Thanks so much for your 5-star review, we're so glad to hear we could assist!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kunal
KunalGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Best End to End process

published

Being an online company, I had the best customer experience. It was easy, quick, hassle free and a seamless end to end process. Secondly, communication from Loans.com.Au was outstanding and with minimal documentation. I have been with many other banks earlier but have not seen such a great experience. Thank you to the entire team of Loan.com.Au

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Hi Kunal, thanks so much for your great review. We're glad you had an awesome experience and were happy with teh communication. We're lucky to have an awesome customer like you!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Debbo63
Debbo63AU
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Cannot fault

published

Quick and easy process. The team at Loans.com.au were helpful and friendly to deal with. The onTrack portal ensures quick processing of loans. Their app Smart Money once you get the loan is brilliant, and very easy to use. I must say I was dubious at first when I saw the low rate but it was a a very quick process

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJanuary 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We're glad you had a great experience and we appreciate your feedback on our onTrack and Smart Money apps!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

Great advice and excellent customer service

published

We had an excellent conversation in regards to our loan objectives with our loansonline advisor. There was clarity in regards to loan structure and rates. We felt comfortable discussing our situation and received great advice.

Incentivised Review No
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Thanks so much for your kind words Mick and Liza, we're so glad we could assist!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kurt G.
Kurt G.Hunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

So easy to extend the loan!

published

Happily we’re getting an extension on our home loan and got the lending manager who set us up last time! The loan extension has been surprisingly easy with only a couple of pages of paperwork, we should be all sorted within a week! Pool and landscaping here we come!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
Loan used forRenovation
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Hi Kurt, thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts. We're so glad to hear you had an easy experience in extending your loan. Good luck with the pool and landscaping!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Perfect service

published

Customer service is amazing. Jazmin is very friendly, accommodating, professional and a pleasure to work with. Jazmin is also very knowledgeable about everything to do with loans, any questions asked are answered excellently.
Highly recommend loans.com.au and jazmin for home loans.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Thanks for your feedback Sophie we appreciate it! We'll share this with Jazmin and the team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jacqueline Wax
Jacqueline WaxIllawarra, NSW

Fabulous

published

Very satisfied, pleasant and prompt service
Friendly and polite xxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxx cxxxxxxxc xxxxxxxxc cxxxxxxx cxxxxxxxc. Xxxxxxxxc cxxxxxxxcx xxxxxxxxccccxxc cxxxxxxxcccc xxxxxxxxxxxcxxx. Cc Xxxxx xxx xx Xxx xx xxx c. Xxx

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Thanks for your review Jacqueline we appreciate it!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nikki
NikkiSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

10 out of 10

published

I dealt with Nicholas Brown who couldn’t have been more helpful, flexible and customer caring. He made the process so incredibly easy. I would highly recommend loans.com, particularly Nic as a consultant.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Hi Nikki, thanks so much for your wonderful review. I'll pass this on to Nick and the team!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shane
ShaneSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Happy Customer

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bree
BreeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Its a fantastic rate, great customer service and was so easy to refinance on my own

published

this was the easiest refinance I have done with a lot of support when needed and has the best rate around, I tried a mortgage broker and he couldn't beat this rate and the process of doing the refinance on my own was easier and quicker than the broker

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Hi Bree, thank you so much for the 5-star review. We pride ourselves on quick and simple service, so we're so happy to hear you had a great experience and got the best rates with us.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

dpd
dpdGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Competitive rate and good service

published

They have offered a competitive rate but the inspection changed didn't waivedoff.
No unexpected costs. Apllication process was easy and interactive with nice tool called ontrack.
Even we can directly call the case officer.
Overall experience was good.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Hi there. Thanks so much for the 5-star review. We are so glad you found the application process easy and interactive, and felt comfortable with the OnTrack app. We appreciate your feedback!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.au

Hi there, we're sorry to hear you're unhappy with your experience. We'd love to look into your case further. Can you please email sales@loans.com.au with your full name and phone number, and someone from our lending team will be in touch with you shortly.

Anna
Annaasked
loans.com.au

Hi, I currently have a home loan with a credit union in Sth Australia. I have approx $190,000 still owing (with $70,000 in a re-draw account). Without the re-draw, the amount owing would be $260,000. My current interest rate is 2.99%. I saw your advertised rate of 1.99% and wondered if I could re-finance my Home Loan with your company instead? There are no exit fees with my current loan. What would the set up fees be to do this please? Thanks, Anna

1 answer
Brian
Brian

Go on web site no set up fees UBank is offering a better rate of fixed 1.75%

fahqteam
fahqteamasked
loans.com.au

When will we find out about rate cuts? I must add I’ll be very disappointed if it isn’t passed on and passed on in full.

No answers
See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.