1 photo
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

Home Loans, Car Loans (See All)
3.7 from 1,271 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by loans.com.au

Reviews

4.6
20 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next
Fred
FredNorthern Territory

Fast and easy process if you have clear documents for submission the process is pretty much automated.

published

The percentage of loan was deciding factor as it was lowest in the market. Customer service was great. It was agreed for a fixed percentage for a period of 2 years.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jacques
JacquesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very helpful and easy to deal with

published

Customer service was excellent. From the start to the end everyone was very helpful. All questions were answered promptly and was so easy deal with . Thank you for everything from a satisfied customer

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great service top app

published

Fast friendly service. Paper work a breeze with the app. Very satisfied with Loans.com.au.
Would highly recommend Loans.com.au for quick fast settlements.
Able to borrow by providing 20% deposits with positive gearing covering the mortgage.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2022
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lily Eastwood
Lily EastwoodMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Easy process, open communication and Great team

published

From first contact the team were friendly, professional and helpful with the application process.
Easy document uploads and a direct communication line whenever we thought of a question or wanted an update.
So thankful for the help!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thank you for the 5 stars Lily!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Grant W.
Grant W.Queensland
  • 2 reviews

No need to shop around

published

Easy process from pre-approval to settlement
Competitive rate you can get from the market
Online tools for you to track the process, upload the files. Leaving a message, they will call you, no need to wait on the phone call.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2022
Loan used forInvestment Property
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review Grant!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jerome
JeromeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Made it so easy!

published

Lani and Mike were super quick to follow up, supportive and just wonderful in general! I'd recommend them and loans.com.au for making this a great process for first home buyers.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Jerome, and congratulations on buying your first home! We'll pass this lovely message onto Lani and Mike.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
 Barry Holland
Barry HollandHunter Region, NSW

Great friendly service, no issue to small to be dealt with efficiently

published

From our first contact with Loans.com we received excellent service, there was help available each set of the way. I think it would have taken half the time to arrange the loan when compared to a traditional lender. Easy to use portal and great interest rates.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks for your awesome review Barry we really appreciate the kind words!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Nan1970
Nan1970Central coast. NSw
  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

So simple, didn't lead me one with promises

published

Fast and friendly. Didnt give me approval and then keep asking for more and more docs like other banks. Was simple online and if you need help they have an easy call line. I cant fault them this was by far the simplest loan I have ever applied for. Was approved within a week and mortgage is ready to be signed and exchanged with old bank. Give them a try Jazmin and Sharney were amazing and helped every step of the way.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message

Thanks so much for your 5-star review, we're so glad to hear we could assist!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John C
John CSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very Fast and friendly service

published

Great friendly service and had no issues throughout the whole process of our Morgage. Extremely satisfied with the rate offered. There were no hidden extra costs that surprised me. I would certainly recommend loans.com.au to everyone.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wes Bennett
Wes BennettGippsland, VIC

highly recommended. great interest rates. good communication.

published

Overall experience was great. website seemed a bit temperamental and not very clear to use but was useable once you get used to it. End of the day it was the best interest rate I could find to date!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
4/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Eddy P.
Eddy P.Perth, WA

Great service and would definitely use them again!

published

We've had our first loan with loans.com.au and so we decided to stay with them for our next home. We've been searching for our new home for the last three years and over the years our lending manager Sharon had been very patient and professional in assisting us. We've had an issue with the valuation of our property because not all the quotes were provided to the valuer which delayed the assessment process but Sharon stepped in and resolved the issue very quickly. We were getting close to the settlement date and the rest of the loans.com.au team were able to escalated our application and get us over the line. Overall, a very positive experience and would definite go with them again.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan used forHome Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Friendly and helpful service with great customer care

published

Very helpful staff that made it easy for me to refinance without any hassle from my previous loan company.Great online service with no unexpected fees and a very competitive rate

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loans

Find out how loans.com.au compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kim
KimQueensland, 4131
  • 2 reviews

Best rate

published

Refinanced my home loan & found the experience super easy, fast & friendly. After comparing all fixed home loan rates - they had the best offer. They also offer a 'rate lock' which does cost but gives you peace of mind that the rate you first choose will be the rate you get at settlement. The online portal was easy to use too but you can always call someone if you have trouble. The only thing I would suggest is 24x7/365 call centre hours. Currently they offer 7am to 7pm Mon to Fri.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stefan
StefanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very easy to deal with

published

re-financed with loans.com after being told I can not buy a investment property.
Was able to borrow enough to re-finance and then buy the investment property on top of it.
All for a great rate and quick customer service- have already recommended to other people.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2017
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

So simple and easy to work with

published

Online process was easy and simple
Communication with agents was easy
Enjoyed the uncomplicated approach
Overall a simple and easy process
Now a happy home owner
Effortless process end to end, updating documents and getying information

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Mark T.
Mark T.asked
loans.com.au

Are new path lending any good

1 answer
Nissan navara
Nissan navara

Not sure, but loans.com.au were wonderful

Optimist
Optimistasked
Home Loans

Thank you @CeeJay for your review. I wish I had seen this sooner as I am facing the same delays and issues with my home loan application. I’m not confident they will come through even though My case is simple and straightforward with all docs submitted. Definitely should avoid loans.com.au!

1 answer
loans.com.au
Taryn C.loans.com.auSend a private message
Anna
Annaasked
loans.com.au

Hi, I currently have a home loan with a credit union in Sth Australia. I have approx $190,000 still owing (with $70,000 in a re-draw account). Without the re-draw, the amount owing would be $260,000. My current interest rate is 2.99%. I saw your advertised rate of 1.99% and wondered if I could re-finance my Home Loan with your company instead? There are no exit fees with my current loan. What would the set up fees be to do this please? Thanks, Anna

1 answer
Brian
Brian

Go on web site no set up fees UBank is offering a better rate of fixed 1.75%

See all loans.com.au questions

Get an answer from our members and loans.com.au representatives

loans.com.au

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.