??!
1 photo
Loans.com.au Car Loans

Loans.com.au Car Loans

2.2 from 17 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(11)
  • Transparency
    2.1 (15)
  • Customer Service
    2.5 (17)
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate (14)
  • Application Process
    2.8 (15)
  • Timeliness
    2.5 (15)
  • Loan Term4.556 years (9)
bel

belFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Honest, fast and helpful

published

Loan was settled today. I called on Monday and it was done and settled by Thursday enabling us to buy the car we wanted. Thanks for getting it through for us.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Loans.com.au
Hayley G.Loans.com.au

Hi Bel, thank you so much for the 5-stars. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We are so glad to have helped you with your car loan for when you needed it!

Sydneysider2020

Sydneysider2020Sydney, NSW

Terrible service -- don't even bother

published

They were really nice on the first call and pre-approved a loan for $30,000 after gathering a ridiculously set of documents (employment contracts, bank statements, payslips). And then, when I bought the car and needed only $26,000, they refused to give final approval because they wouldn't include part of the money in my employment contract (which was fixed for five years in the future). Nothing changed and they rescinded the approval.

Terrible company. Don't deal with them. I had to call them about 10 times and everytime going though a menu and talking to some very inexperienced person.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Loans.com.au
Hayley G.Loans.com.au
St T.

St T.Sydney, NSW

Rate not match, bad services, and waste your time significantly

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Car ModelMaserati GranTurismo
See all answers
Car Loans

Find out how Loans.com.au Car Loans compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bubblegum

Bubblegum

  • 3 reviews

Waste of time and rude staff

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Horrific customer service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
Liam M

Liam MGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Waste of time

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
unhappycamper

unhappycamperGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

So many hoops to jump through to get a loan finalised

published

the rates they offer are great but they have a deceiving web site that makes you think you are applying for a quote, and they have aggressive callbacks trying to get you to commit. then once you apply their ontrack system makes you jump through so many hoops and waiting in between, expect over a week to settle with the way they keep asking you for one or two documents at a time and then following up with some more requests every day. They also won't send you the terms in writing without asking for it like they are doing you a personal favour or something to review their terms in writing before proceeding. I have applied for home loans with less fuss than this.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
See all answers
Allen

AllenSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great service, great rate

published

This was my first experience getting finance for a new car and it went very smoothly. Loans.com.au were very responsive and responded quickly to queries and changes to the loan. The interest rate was much lower than any rates other lenders put forward, I would recommend them if you are looking to finance a car.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Car ModelSubaru Forester S5 2.5i
See all answers
Chierag

ChieragGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Fit for purpose

published

When it comes to providing loans at good interest rate, I believe they are good. I like their proactive ness in reaching out to customer however it comes with a great disadvantage of being reached out by several different employees that no one seems to have your history or relationship with the customer so it gets hard every time to explain the same thing again.
They need to work as one team for a customer. For me it feels like they are working in silos. So could have given 3 stars for customer experience however they are good with nos. So giving 4 stars.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2019
Car ModelLexus UX X10 UX 250h F Sport
See all answers
Car Loans

Find out how Loans.com.au Car Loans compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Declined car loan for ridiculous reasons

published

I applied for a car loan (Not even an expensive one) and was declined because my partner just started a new job. I earn in excess of a grand a week with solid work history, have barely any debt at all, a good credit history, low rent, low expenses and they think I cannot afford to pay $60 a week. They declined me due to my partner just starting a new job (he wasn't even on the loan) and put me down as paying all of the rent for my house, in which is actually split 3 ways for payment. After pre-approval I put a 1000 deposit on the car, which I now lose. Pre-approval should actually be pre-approval. Honestly, what a joke! Rude customer service also.

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Disappointed

DisappointedSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Quick to sign you up, slow to help after that, with very little communication

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
kathir77

kathir77Queanbeyan

  • 25 reviews
  • Verified customer

Nah... No longer going with this company and not recommended to anyone

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2019
Car ModelSubaru Impreza G5 (Hatchback) 2.0i-L
See all answers
Patro

PatroGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Excellent rate with less overheads

published

It took to get the loan 3 to 4 days extra. Everything done over the phone and email. I just applied and never thought that will approve and get the loan so fast. But your documents must be accurate and Genuine. No unnecessary questions ask. Loves to change my home loan to this company.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2019
Car ModelToyota Camry ASV50R / AVV50R
See all answers
Amz

AmzPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great to get you in but then ....

published

Very promt and helpful service to get you to be a customer but then try getting information or changing details. Their online system allows very minimal changes so you have to call. Up to half an hour wait to be told someone will call you back. I have tried calling again 17 people in the queue currently. Just another one of those companies who doesn't care once you're in.

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Not happy client..

Not happy client..Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Cant give less than 1 star...Terrible service & zero ownership as keeps on changing rates what suits them

published
Transparency
Customer Service
1 comment
Not happy client..
Not happy client..

After 2months complaint still with AFCA as looks like loans.com.au doesnt want to learn from their mistakes and no apologies.

Car Loans

Find out how Loans.com.au Car Loans compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jay37

Jay37South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Changing goal posts and higher interests rates then advertised

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateJune 2019
Car ModelHyundai i20 PB.II
See all answers
Ian B

Ian BMurray Region, NSW

Easy process

published

Easy process. Settled on time. Pretty good rates. Customer service centre are easy to deal with. Good communication though the process. No unexpected issues with the loan and no hidden fees.

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2019
Car Model2016-2018 Mercedes-Benz SLC-Class
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


See all Loans.com.au reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Loans.com.au Car Loans but you can read 25 questions about Loans.com.au.

Get an answer from our members and Loans.com.au representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.