??!
1 photo
Logitech UE Megaboom 3

Logitech UE Megaboom 3

MPNs: 4271240, 4271242, 984-001414 and 8 more
3.5 from 11 reviews

Reviews

(5)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(3)

DO NOT BUY

published

Do not buy this brand.
Proof of purchase provided but warranty would not be paid.
Issue was where you plug the charger in came loose and wouldnt charge.
Took me about 3hrs to get the info and back and forward.
Dont buy, they are just an absolute scam and a bunch of ......... 's
Buy another brand.

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for $398.00.

Denis Price

Denis PriceSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Great Sound

published

My Bose Bluetooth Speaker finally died,time for a replacement.

I have always used Bose so it was a leap of faith to choose this brand so far I haven't been disappointed. Set up took a bit of time as the speaker can be controlled by an app on your smartphone or tablet, this was my fault as I tried the connection without reading the instructions. One connection was eastablised it was easy , what I like is you can preselect 4 song groups from my Spotify account.

As far as the sound is concerned Ita great, I like it a bit heavy on the base and there are equalisers in the app to adjust to your taste.

I only purchased this today so far so good.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $173.00.

Jodi

JodiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Tough with great loud sound!

published

Waterproof, dustproof, loud and great battery life. The app is a great benefit too. Like a remote.
Only hard one problem, was saying please charge and was charging but would not turn on, insisting it needed charge. I googled and the cure was holding power button and volume up button on for 5 secs. It was fine after that. My niece has it now and its a great speaker for teens as they can be rough on things. They adore music too so its important they have a good speaker they can angsty blast.

Purchased in February 2018 at Officeworks for $270.00.

Portable Speakers

Find out how Logitech UE Megaboom 3 compares to other Portable Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Abha

AbhaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Exceptional Product

published

Logitech UE Megaboom 3 speakers are one of the best speakers I have. As I am a big fan of music, the clarity of the voice and the quality of the product is highly exceptional. This is a low maintenance product and can be a wonderful gift for any music lover.

Purchased in January 2019 at eBay for $204.00.

Ed M

Ed MSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Latest update causes battery drain even when turned off

published

The ability to disable Remote ON/OFF has been removed, so now the Bluetooth is constantly ON even when the unit is turned OFF, which causes battery drain over time. Its causing about 10-15% battery drain per week.

So when you do need to use it, chances are the battery charge left is much less than the 20 hours they advertise about.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $200.00.

MNG

MNGGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Your portable sound machine

published

I was looking for a portable blue tooth speaker that allows me to not only plays my favourite tunes but able to punch out music that you can dance to. In particular, I wanted rich bass as well as higher pitch clarity and I found this in the Ultimate ears Megaboom 3. It is light, portable with approximately 15 hours playback (when fully charged) and is even waterproof. The blue tooth connectivity was a breeze with my smart phone. Just down load the UE app and sync your devices and boom you are ready to rock. How good is that?
I got mine at Harvey Norman during the EOFY sale and had a great deal not only on the price but also on the extended warranty as well. Thanks Mr Harvey!!!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $228.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sharon

SharonPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

A costly disappointment

published

Overpriced, even at $199 which is what I paid. Looks nice & yes it is loud and colourful. Very poor software in this device. Lots of bluetooth and connectivity issues. Works better if u download the app. Doesn't work at all on Windows 10 & no app for this OS. U can't use your phone even for browsing whilst connected, as this will disrupt the connection. No cabling as a backup either if the bluetooth doesn't work, this device doesn't even have any ports. UE Logitech have a confusing contact form u can complete if u r having issues, but they ignore u. I wish I had a bought something else because I am not using it much due to these issues.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $199.00.

May

May

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

If you love quality sound..You will love your megaboom!

published

-awesome bass
-clear sound
-clarity is amazing
- when volume is at max bass and sound still sound really good
. bonus feature is being able to use features on your phone as well as pair with multiple megabooms..
-multiple colors to choose from

im reviewing the ue megaboom 3.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Richard L

Richard L

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not much of an upgrade above the normal Boom

published

Basically the Boom 3, but bigger, and with louder sound. No appreciable increase in sound quality. Not really worth it unless you regularly go outdoors and need something non-fragile and with long battery life.

Otherwise for around the house I've found the sound quality on a traditional bluetooth speaker like a Marley Get Together better.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Portable Speakers

Find out how Logitech UE Megaboom 3 compares to other Portable Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Samfak

SamfakAU

  • 3 reviews

Excellent durability with high tier sound quality.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
brett

brettPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

cool luxury for music enthusiasts

published

purchased the new megaboom today from Perth City Apple Store and as expected it is of the highest quality!

Very clear sound, goes nice and loud and feels extremely durable. Has waterproof features and i nice rubbery feel that feels like it could thrown out of a truck and bounce into the sea and still be bangin’ out rockin’ beats

Questions & Answers

Richard brown

Richard brownasked

I bought two megaboom3s and am having multiple problems with Bluetooth signal dropping out and partying up the two for stereo sound drops out often as well. Have done all the resets etc. deleted app then reinstalled helped for 24hrs but then back to same problems. Is a great sound with two in stereo but is so annoying to have to fix all the time. Am wondering about warranty or refund. Any thoughts?

2 answers
Denis Price
Denis Price

Hi Richard as far as having Bluetooth issues with the two speakers I can't help, occasionally I will get Bluetooth dropping out with my single speaker.

As far as warranty or refund not shore how you would go as the speaker does work, my only suggestion contact the manufacturer through their website, they maybe able to provide a solution.
Sorry I can be more helpful.

Richard brown
Richard brown

Thanks, have contacted manufacturer. Can try for wty claim but really don’t want to have anything to do with the “good” guys who I made purchase with. The absolute worst customer service I have ever experienced in my 58 years on this planet. And that is without even mentioning this problem. Am running now without the app just doubled up - no stereo, no equalisation. Seems to work so far....ta

Get an answer from our members and Logitech representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.