??!

Details

CategoryLow Rate Credit Cards and Balance Transfer Credit Cards
Card TypeVisa
BenefitsIntroductory Interest Rate
Minimum Credit Limit $1,000
Minimum Income $25,000
Additional Cardholders 1
Additional Cardholder Fee $0 p.a.
Minimum Repayments3%
Contactless PaymentsApple Pay
Rates & Fees
Purchase Rate25.90% p.a.
Cash Advance Fee3%
Late Payment Fee$35
Annual Fee$99 p.a.
Foreign Transaction Fee 3%
Overseas ATM Withdrawal Fee$0
Interest Free Period 55 days
Cash Advance Rate25.99% p.a.
Introductory Offers
Introductory Rate 0% interest for 6 months on any Lombard 180 card purchase of $250 or more
Balance Transfer Rates
Balance Transfer Period 6 months
Balance Transfer Rate 0% p.a.
Balance Transfer Fee 0%
Discontinuation dateSep 2019
Replaced bySkye Mastercard
Compare all Lombard Credit Card

Visit official website

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
4
1 star
46

Unhappy customer

Unhappy customerRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Steer clear of Lombard Financial or Skye at all costs. Run, dont look back, just run

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Card Start DateMarch 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers
1 comment
Lombard
janine l.Lombard

Michael B.

Michael B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Frustrating service

published

Slow service, account balance takes 5 days to be accurate. Difficult access to account balance through online access. Card has closed down to skye, and was emailed a chance to move to skye, but missed the email, so credit card cant be used.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers
1 comment
Lombard
janine l.Lombard
homie100968

homie100968Far North Queensland, QLD

dont get caught up in the hyperbole

published

I got caught in the hyperbole of fee free etc.. its costs to pay back every time you pay there is a new charge.
the last thing you buy is the first thing to pay off.. if you had 180 days to pay off $2000 and then continue to spend and pay back part payments you will eventually be paying 25%+ (every payment incurs fees) be warned!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
Lombard
janine l.Lombard
Em T

Em T

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not happy at all Jan

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateDecember 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers
1 comment
Lombard
janine l.Lombard

Closed my account without notification

published

My Lombard credit card has been closed with out sending any prior notification or warnings. I cannot access my account to down load my transaction details for tax purposes. I don't even know how much I owe and how much interest i am paying now. They simply closed this card account and started new credit card and I am not qualified to get the new card!!. Certainly, i am taking this to Financial Ombudsman. We need to start Class action against this.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers
1 comment
Lombard
janine l.Lombard

waiting for an answer

waiting for an answerGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

No warning they shutting down nor offer for alternative

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Online Experience
Card Start DateOctober 2017
See all answers
2 comments
Lombard
janine l.Lombard

consumer

consumerSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lombards 180 Credit Card Discontinued without warning

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping and Special Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
Lombard
janine l.Lombard

Rachael

RachaelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Just disappointing and frustrating

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
Lombard
janine l.Lombard
Julie Wood

Julie WoodSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Lombard now Skye

published
Card Start DateMarch 2018
6 comments
Lombard
janine l.Lombard
Julie Wood
Julie Wood

U can contact me on my email I’m sure you would have that via this website.

Lombard
janine l.Lombard
Ben

BenGosnells

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Why we pay you the remaining money on lombard card?

published

I recieved a memo I no longer able to use the card for purchase I am not sure this applies to all customers or only me? Why we have to pay you when we can't use your card?

1 comment
Lombard
Lorenz Ann V.Lombard

Josh B.

Josh B.South East Queensland, QLD

cant give a zero

published

i was also charged an annual card fee after i closed my account. i closed account before the new year ticked over. cant get a response from phone calls have sat on hold for over 3 hours, then put on hold when have spoken to someone, then cut off. they dont even have the decentcy to call you back. place is a joke. how can they even charge you a annual fee when the place shuts down in 5 days.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
Lombard
janine l.Lombard

5 emails later - still no response.

published

Have been emailing all week to get more information about their re-brand. No one answers emails, and seeing a their call centre is only open 9-5 monday-Friday with 30+ min wait time, there is no way to get in contact with these people. Just awful.

June 20th 2019 Update: Zero customer service

Receieve notice that my credit card was ending (rebranding to a new name). As i don't wish to take on the new card, I have emailed asking if I will still be able to access my account (to see repayments etc) and will they still send me a monthly statement of my debt levels. No response. This company is a joke.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Card Start DateOctober 2016
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers
3 comments
Lombard
janine l.Lombard
Katie
Katie

That’s the email I’ve been sending my emails to!!! What makes you think you’ll reply now??? >_<

Lombard
janine l.Lombard

Alph Borris

Alph Borris

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor customer service, but decent rates

published

If I’m being totally honest, the customer service here is possibly the worst I’ve ever experienced in my life. I waited 1 hour + to be only “passed on” to someone else and then hung up on. I received no documentation when I canceled my card and I was confused with their responses to my questions regarding assistance. Would not recommend for customer service, however, if they rectify their mistakes in this area of the business, they may be able to achieve a good market base due to decent rates.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers
1 comment
Lombard
janine l.Lombard

kirsty

kirstyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

would have been good service, until i was forced to transfer to skye

published

Worst customer service now that i have supposedly transferred to skye, only to be locked out of my online account. have waited a week and still the it department has not got back to them.... does the IT department even exist? I cant access my account, their system closed my account from the transfer because lombard did not finalise my account properly. i am still waiting for a resolution. If it does not get resolved, i will not pay until it does as i cannot see what my so called purchases are..... seems like ive been scammed... if i get any extra charges, they can expect a visit from acfa. This is a breach of their contract and as stated in the email that they would give me a final statement and i have never recieved one from lombard.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers
2 comments
Lombard
Lorenz Ann V.Lombard
kirsty
kirsty

Poorest customer service and worst financial company

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateMay 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
Lombard
Lorenz Ann V.Lombard
Samantha S.

Samantha S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Does not pick up the phone after two hours. Forced to switch to Skye, closed off account access. No final statement.

published

No information regarding change, cancelled account access and didnt explain. No final documentation, no statement and no account access. Worst customer service, waited two hours and still did not answer.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2015
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
Lombard
janine l.Lombard

Mike

MikeSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fast approval

published

I used card to pay for holidays overseas and I was amazed by the speed of the approval process. No issues here as long repayments are on time. A good idea to repay more than the lowest repayment amount.

1 comment
Lombard
janine l.Lombard

AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Card Start DateMarch 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Lombard
janine l.Lombard

Oshe

Oshe

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

great company, not trying to charge you interest all the time

published

Everytime on the phone lombard would resolve any request, they were upfront and honest.

The best thing about Lombard that not many other credit cards have is that when you make a payment it actually pays the credit used which is soonest to have its interest free period to expire.

I think over the life of the card I paid maybe $3 interest, that was mainly because of the $99 fee that I did not pay right away, so that accrued a little bit of interest.

I wish lombard could sign up with qantas I would never leave again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Overseas/Travel
See all answers
1 comment
Lombard
janine l.Lombard

Danielle

DanielleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Never use this company! tell everyone

published

Never ever use this company they make arrangements with you and never take notes. They lie to you and set you up for negative outcomes. They are going to stuff up everyone’s credit rating with their inability to document what conventions are had and arrangements made.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateAugust 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers
3 comments
Lombard
janine l.Lombard
Danielle
Danielle

There isn’t a point I have spoken to multiple people and just get 20 different answers that stuff me up not your company

Lombard
janine l.Lombard

Page 1 of 4

See all Lombard Credit Card reviews

Questions & Answers

JamieA

JamieAasked

Why are you unable to change a PIN number for the card in 2019 without reissuing a whole new card and pin. With all my other accounts I can easily change or setup a pin online!

1 answer
Lê T.
Lê T.

Good


Andrew P

Andrew Pasked

I have just purchased a product from one of your accredited retailers.
I used an existing card which we have retained from a past purchase...I just used the card to pay. Do I get a six month interest free? The purchase was over $2,000??

1 answer
Lombard
janine l.Lombard

Hi Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us. Kindly send us your contact details via our email below and please add "Product Review" in the subject line. We will look into this for you.

Review@flexigroup.com.au

Thanks,
Lombard Team


Grant

Grantasked

Hay just wondering can you use lonbard at harvey norman or super amart?

3 answers
Choosy Person
Choosy Person

Check their website. Be careful though. My experience is Lombard Finance do not honour their offers.

Uzair Shah
Uzair Shah

You can use the card but make sure to check there offers or speak to customer service and record the conversation, as they will do everything not to honour it.

Lombard
janine l.Lombard

Hi Grant,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We're happy to assist you with this inquiry. Kindly send us your contact details via our email below and please add "Product Review" in the subject line.

Review@flexigroup.com.au

Thanks,
Lombard Team


Get an answer from our members and Lombard representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.