??!

Closed my account without notification

My Lombard credit card has been closed with out sending any prior notification or warnings. I cannot access my account to down load my transaction details for tax purposes. I don't even know how much I owe and how much interest i am paying now. They simply closed this card account and started new credit card and I am not qualified to get the new card!!. Certainly, i am taking this to Financial Ombudsman. We need to start Class action against this.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
1 comment
Hi, Thank you for making us aware of how you feel about your experience. We would like to be able to discuss this further and hopefully resolve your concern. If you could, please send contact details via the below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

No warning they shutting down nor offer for alternative

Out of the blue I received an email to say the brand was shutting down and no longer able to use the card but keep paying it off - I have emailed several times hoping to request a mutual early payout than keep paying off a card that I can’t even use and no offer of an alternative card which other reviews seem to be stating also
Why should I keep paying for something i can no longer use as another review states below ? And I don’t want to apply for another card that from another review you can’t anyway as the account is closed
Which, if our accounts are closed why are we still paying ?

Transparency
Customer Service
Online Experience
Card Start DateOctober 2017
2 comments
Hi, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to know your experience and to assist you further. If you could, please send contact details via the email below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard TeamI have emailed you as requested

Lombards 180 Credit Card Discontinued without warning

As has been recently posted by others I'm also another loyal customer who has been done wrong by this Company, Lombard's. My card without warning was deactivated on the 1st of July 2019 as Lombard's saw it fit to move away from Visa and jump to Mastercard under a new name of Skye with less interest free period and a establishment fee for longer term interest free periods based on % of purchase price. I'm shocked Lombard's would treat its customers this way. I did not receive any notifications via email, mail or phone. When I rang the hotline I was advised a email was sent out. When I asked to have that email sent again I was told it was too late and they didn't have it. I asked the phone rep to send a letter to confirm what they were saying to me. I was again told this was not possible. How does a company operate like this? I feel this is a breach of consumer law and they may have to answer to the financial ombudsman.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping and Special Purchases
1 comment
Hi, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to know your experience and to assist you further. Are you able to send contact details via the email below? Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Just disappointing and frustrating

This morning i received a text stating i had repayments overdue and that i needed to make a payment immediately. I am particular with my finances, never overdue and I believed this to be incorrect based on my most recent statements and my bank records of payment. I called the customer service billing line and was told it was a mistake and not to worry about it. An hour later i received an email from a company i had used the lombard credit card with to say that my credit card had been declined 3 times. What is going on? I can no longer log in either. This is ridiculous. Have spent over 2 hours waiting on the phone with them today. Based on all the comments here lombard is running a grave risk of losing their customer base. Rather than suggesting customers "try emailing or ringing again", how about lombard actually call them back!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
1 comment
Hi Rachel, Thank you for your comments and for giving us the opportunity to know your experience. We want to speak to you further and hopefully find ways to make your experience better. If you could, please send contact details via the email below. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Lombard now Skye

Recieve email Lombard is changing to skye. Try time & time again stupid link doesn’t work. I try to call them oh gee wait is 120 minutes. In that time I drove to shops did my groceries drove home all this time on hold loud speaker. I gave up in end my battery went flat. Call late yesterday after 1 hr a finally get talk to person. Who tells me the account has been closed. U cannot use card u can still pay it though of course. I tell all him just fix it, I will send u email. I’m still waiting for email. I work in retail I’m supposed to promote this skye card, I’m not now. Fix this mess. By the way ppl if u wanting to get another card do balance transfer 0% forget it u can’t cause Lombard has closed the account. Your account must be active to do this. Thanks for worst credit card and company in my life. I’m reporting to ACCC. I’m sure you know who they r.

Card Start DateMarch 2018
6 comments
Hi Julie, Thank you for your comments and for giving us the opportunity to know your experience. We want to speak to you further and hopefully find ways to make your experience better. If you could, please send contact details through the email below. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard TeamU can contact me on my email I’m sure you would have that via this website.Hi Julie, We do not have access to any customer details via the website. You may send contact details via the email below. We look forward to speaking with you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Why we pay you the remaining money on lombard card?

I recieved a memo I no longer able to use the card for purchase I am not sure this applies to all customers or only me? Why we have to pay you when we can't use your card?

1 comment
Hi Ben, Thank you for your comments and for contacting us. We'd like to be able to resolve your queries. Kindly send us your contact details through our email - Review@flexigroup.com.au. Regards, Lombard Team

cant give a zero

i was also charged an annual card fee after i closed my account. i closed account before the new year ticked over. cant get a response from phone calls have sat on hold for over 3 hours, then put on hold when have spoken to someone, then cut off. they dont even have the decentcy to call you back. place is a joke. how can they even charge you a annual fee when the place shuts down in 5 days.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
1 comment
Hi Josh, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We sincerely apologise and we understand your frustration. We try to maintain the highest standards of service, but it's clear we fell short in your case. Are you able to send contact details through the below? We will look into this. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

5 emails later - still no response.

Have been emailing all week to get more information about their re-brand. No one answers emails, and seeing a their call centre is only open 9-5 monday-Friday with 30+ min wait time, there is no way to get in contact with these people. Just awful.

June 20th 2019 Update: Zero customer service

Receieve notice that my credit card was ending (rebranding to a new name). As i don't wish to take on the new card, I have emailed asking if I will still be able to access my account (to see repayments etc) and will they still send me a monthly statement of my debt levels. No response. This company is a joke.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Card Start DateOctober 2016
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
3 comments
Hi Katie, Our sincerest apologies for the experience you had. We'd like to speak with you further to help remedy the situation. We'd like to find out more about your experience and see if we can help. Are you able to send contact details via the email below? Review@flexigroup.com.au Kind Regards, Lombard TeamThat’s the email I’ve been sending my emails to!!! What makes you think you’ll reply now??? >_<Hi Katie, We haven't received any email from you yet. If you could, please resend it. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Kind Regards, Lombard Team

Poor customer service, but decent rates

If I’m being totally honest, the customer service here is possibly the worst I’ve ever experienced in my life. I waited 1 hour + to be only “passed on” to someone else and then hung up on. I received no documentation when I canceled my card and I was confused with their responses to my questions regarding assistance. Would not recommend for customer service, however, if they rectify their mistakes in this area of the business, they may be able to achieve a good market base due to decent rates.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
1 comment
Hi Alph, Thank you for making us aware of how you feel about your experience. We would like to be able to discuss this further and hopefully resolve your concern. If you could, please send contact details via the email below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

would have been good service, until i was forced to transfer to skye

Worst customer service now that i have supposedly transferred to skye, only to be locked out of my online account. have waited a week and still the it department has not got back to them.... does the IT department even exist? I cant access my account, their system closed my account from the transfer because lombard did not finalise my account properly. i am still waiting for a resolution. If it does not get resolved, i will not pay until it does as i cannot see what my so called purchases are..... seems like ive been scammed... if i get any extra charges, they can expect a visit from acfa. This is a breach of their contract and as stated in the email that they would give me a final statement and i have never recieved one from lombard.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
2 comments
Hi Kirsty, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Due to the popularity of the offer, we are experiencing unprecedented volume of calls but we are hoping it will improve over the next few days. If you still have any questions or queries, don’t hesitate to contact us by email at customerservice@flexicards.com.au and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible. Thanks for your patience. Regards, Skye Cards TeamStill it has been two weeks.... still have no recovery of my account, no card no nothing. I have complained to the complaints department they do nothing. I will be going to acfa. You are in breach of your obligations to follow instructions. I regret accepting the transfer. Will consider removing the account entirely..... To anyone reading this do yourself a favour and go elsewhere.... continuous run around. IT team does nothing no communication, they dont take notes. Worst customer service i have ever experienced in my life. I will never use them again. Theyve had too many chances. They dont get back to you either, what kind of business do they run? Never had this experience with Lombard. As for the excuse about the offer, no one wants to hear rubbish excuses when you continue to fail your customers. A few days maybe, not two weeks. I am 100% disappointed with the lack of service just follow protocol and do nothing. Fix the problem!!!! Lazy morons!!

Poorest customer service and worst financial company

Worst customer service I have ever encountered. Hold times of minimum 30 minutes, tonight was 55+ followed by a 20 minute conversation. I never get a straight answer or consistent answer to questions. Called on Friday (with a combined 90 minutes of hold time over 3 attempts to get through) to query something regarding the transition from
Lombard to Skye, which the officer couldn’t answer, the supervisor couldn’t answer and 3 days after being promised someone would get back to me it took nearly an hour for me to get through to somebody so that I can ask again for answer. I get through to someone finally who then mocked me for wanting to clarify details regarding their migration to Skye, spoke to me like I was a child, actually laughed when I said that it had taken me 2.5HRS to get a simple answer.... just to name a few things.
Don’t even get me started on their online “system”...
Do yourself a favour and stay away.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateMay 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
1 comment
Hi Julie, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Due to the popularity of the offer, we are experiencing unprecedented volume of calls but we are hoping it will improve over the next few days. If you still have any questions or queries, don’t hesitate to contact us by email at customerservice@flexicards.com.au and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible. Thanks for your patience. Regards, Skye Cards Team

Does not pick up the phone after two hours. Forced to switch to Skye, closed off account access. No final statement.

No information regarding change, cancelled account access and didnt explain. No final documentation, no statement and no account access. Worst customer service, waited two hours and still did not answer.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2015
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
1 comment
Hi Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to alert us with the concern you are having. We would like to speak with you so we can assist you further. If you could, please send contact details via the email below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Fast approval

I used card to pay for holidays overseas and I was amazed by the speed of the approval process. No issues here as long repayments are on time. A good idea to repay more than the lowest repayment amount.

1 comment
Hi Mike, Thank you for your review. We appreciate when our customers take time to leave a note about us! We are glad you had a positive experience from our team. We are always striving to deliver an excellent service. Many thanks, Lombard Team

AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS

One of the worst decisions I have ever made was to use Flight Centre's 9 months interest free scheme as it lead to me deal with this horrible excuse of a company.

On the Tuesday 7th May at approximately 9:05am (7 days before due date) I called Lombard call centre. I requested for the direct debit amount to be changed to the minimum $146 opposed to the $200 I was getting direct debited. This was all finalised and I was assured that only the minimum amount would be deducted come the due date. Now, I was nervous about this as I have previously changed the amount in the past and Lombard staff failed to amend the amount which meant minus funds in my bank account and payment dishonor fees.
Well you can imagine my shock to find that not only did my request of the minimum $146 not get come out of my account as promised, not only did the previously agreed amount of $200 not come out BUT $292 CAME OUT!! A completely made up and unauthorised figure!!

I am INFURIATED. Due to the incapabilities of LOMBARD staff I am not only in minus on my personal bank account but I have now been left me with no money just before I leave for my trip tonight.

I have had this loan with Lombard for just over a year now. I have never activated the card, and never missed a payment. I was going to use the card in case of emergencies but I will be closing this account next month and hope to never deal with these people again.

Pray for me, because if these reviews are anything to go by, my request to close the account won't be followed through for months.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Card Start DateMarch 2018
1 comment
Hi Bianca, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We sincerely apologise and we understand your frustration. We try to maintain the highest standards of service, but it's clear we fell short in your case. If you could, please send contact details via the email below. We will look into this. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

great company, not trying to charge you interest all the time

Everytime on the phone lombard would resolve any request, they were upfront and honest.

The best thing about Lombard that not many other credit cards have is that when you make a payment it actually pays the credit used which is soonest to have its interest free period to expire.

I think over the life of the card I paid maybe $3 interest, that was mainly because of the $99 fee that I did not pay right away, so that accrued a little bit of interest.

I wish lombard could sign up with qantas I would never leave again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Overseas/Travel
1 comment
Hi Oshe, Thank you for your review. We appreciate when our customers take time to leave a note about us! We are glad you had a positive experience from our team. We are always striving to deliver an excellent service. Many thanks, Lombard Team

Never use this company! tell everyone

Never ever use this company they make arrangements with you and never take notes. They lie to you and set you up for negative outcomes. They are going to stuff up everyone’s credit rating with their inability to document what conventions are had and arrangements made.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateAugust 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
3 comments
Hi Danielle, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We sincerely apologise and we understand your frustration. We try to maintain the highest standards of service, but it's clear we fell short in your case. Please send contact details via the email below. We'd like to find out more about your experience and see if we can help. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard TeamThere isn’t a point I have spoken to multiple people and just get 20 different answers that stuff me up not your companyHi Danielle, We're sincerely sorry you have received this experience. We would like to fix things, if possible? Could you kindly provide contact details through the email below? We will sort this out for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Fraud at its best

Have had multiple fraudulent payments come out of my card which I dont use. They sent me a new card and pin which have not been activated, I then look at statement to find another 2 transactions that are credit fraud. How can this be if I have a new card and pin. Which are not activated. Also I looked up what came out they are purchases made in the UK. I am disgusted as to why it takes 6 weeks to find out if its fraude or not. Also I had 4 dodgy transactions u guys are looking at plus a new 1 I have just noticed. I can't believe how big the scam is u are running. I will be notifying ACCC and the ombudsmen to see what can be done as I'm getting fed up with responses and I would like to talk to someone in the Sydney office not a philipino call centre.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
1 comment
Hi Paul, Thank you for making us aware of how you feel about your experience. We would like to be able to discuss this further and hopefully resolve your concern. If you could, please send us contact details via the email below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Intrest Rates

On payment of $410 per month, the Interest paid is $155.69. It is ridiculous. I am paying double the payment per month but the interest rate Lombard apply is making sure you stay in debt with them.

Card Start DateJune 2013
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
2 comments
Hi Willie, Thank you for your comments and for giving us the opportunity to know your experience. We want to speak to you further and hopefully find ways to make your experience better. If you could, please send us contact details via the email below. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard TeamI really don’t know why Lombard bother to have a “Review Team”. Typical Lombard style to make you believe that the customer is important which is not the case. I had a phone call today (11/03/2019) from Lombard Customer Service which was a waste of time. Not even prepared to suggest options regarding the problem.

Nice idea, Poor Service

I received the Lombard 180 when I paid for a holiday through Flight Centre. I only use it for zero percent purchases. Annoying that they charge $2.50 for every payment you make. I recently wanted to use it for hospital excess but had forgotten the pin. When I rang to find out how to change PIN number, they informed me I would need a whole new card as pin could not be reset. Ok, then I got a niggling feeling they were leaving out something, so I asked them if there was a charge for replacement. Of course, $20. What bank charges for a replacement card at that amount? What a rip off. Needless to say I never bothered, will pay out the card and cancel it to get something better. The online login keeps failing as well and has denied me access even though everything is correct. Useless system. It seems great at the start but now I can’t wait to get rid of it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateOctober 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
2 comments
Hi, Our sincerest apologies for the experience you had. We'd like to speak with you further to help remedy the situation. Are you able to send contact details via the below? We will look into this. Review@flexigroup.com.au Kind Regards, Lombard TeamNo thanks. I already discussed the $20 charge with one of your operators. Other financial institutions allow a change in pin, you guys just want money. How is this even helpful if you forget your pin while travelling overseas? I’ve also discussed the cheap setup with your login service that never works. Your operator just insisted I was logging in incorrectly. Every single time I log in I have to do it twice! Now after a few months it’s access denied. I’m not the only one it happens to if you read other comments on here. Clean up your game lombard. Especially your crappy cheap online login.

WORST COMPANY EVER!!

The company blocked my card and told me it will take 3 months to turn it on! with a positive balance on it.
Absolute shame! Dont ever go through this company.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2014
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping
1 comment
Hi Vib, Thank you for making us aware of how you feel about your experience. We would like to be able to discuss this further and hopefully resolve your concern. If you could, please send us contact details via the email below. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Regards, Lombard Team

Page 1 of 3

See all Lombard Credit Card reviews

Questions & Answers

Why are you unable to change a PIN number for the card in 2019 without reissuing a whole new card and pin. With all my other accounts I can easily change or setup a pin online!
1 answer
Good

I have just purchased a product from one of your accredited retailers. I used an existing card which we have retained from a past purchase...I just used the card to pay. Do I get a six month interest free? The purchase was over $2,000??
1 answer
Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. Kindly send us your contact details via our email below and please add "Product Review" in the subject line. We will look into this for you. Review@flexigroup.com.au Thanks, Lombard Team

Hay just wondering can you use lonbard at harvey norman or super amart?
3 answers
Check their website. Be careful though. My experience is Lombard Finance do not honour their offers.You can use the card but make sure to check there offers or speak to customer service and record the conversation, as they will do everything not to honour it.Hi Grant, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We're happy to assist you with this inquiry. Kindly send us your contact details via our email below and please add "Product Review" in the subject line. Review@flexigroup.com.au Thanks, Lombard Team

Details

180 Card
Card TypeVisa
Minimum Credit Limit$1,000
Minimum Income $25,000
Additional Cardholders 1
Additional Cardholder Fee $0 p.a.
Minimum Repayments3%
Rates & Fees
Purchase Rate25.9% p.a.
Cash Advance Fee3%
Late Payment Fee$35
Annual Fee$99
Foreign Transaction Fee 3%
Overseas ATM Withdrawal Fee$0
Interest Free Period 55 days
Cash Advance Rate25.99% p.a.
Balance Transfer Rates
Balance Transfer Period 6 months
Balance Transfer Rate 0% p.a.
Balance Transfer Fee 0%
Compare all Lombard Credit Card

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.