??!
3 photos
L'Oreal Steampod

L'Oreal Steampod

4.2 from 75 reviews

Reviews

(44)
(13)
(8)
(6)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (8)
  • Hair Length Long (4) · Medium (3) · Short (1)
  • Hair Style Wavy (4) · Straight (2) · Curly (2)
  • Straightening Time 12 minutes (5)
  • Hair Care
    3.3 (6)
GiftBaskets Joy

GiftBaskets JoySydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews

loved it

published

works well. My hair has never looked better. fast delivery. Yes i would recommend this product to others
Have tried every product on the market nothing has made my hair look as good as it does with this product looks like i came out of a salon im so impressed

Purchased in January 2020 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 15 minutes
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Very disappointed

published

After two weeks I stopped using the product. Unlike my GHDs they were snapping my hair. It has today been confirmed they are faulty and a repair needs to be carried out. I have asked for a refund due to purchasing a faulty product. The manufacturer advise as they were purchased through a different company, under their warranty they only need to offer a repair. Not what you expect from such a big company. Now seeking assistance from seller reference a refund. I will never put this product near my hair again. Back to my GHDs

It has taken from the beginning of January to get to this stage.

Purchased in November 2019 at Just my look for $130.00.

Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Wavy
See all answers

Game changer

published

The steam pod is the only straightener that has EVER fully removed all the frizz from my hair. It is the closest to a salon blowdry I have ever got at home. It is bulky but honestly the best purchase I have ever made. Once my hair is done it last up to 3 days looking silky & smooth! Total gamechanger!!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 10 minutes
See all answers
Hair Straighteners

Find out how L'Oreal Steampod compares to other Hair Straighteners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Teresa Bartholomeusz

Teresa BartholomeuszGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fast and helpful

published

You will note the the difference of the hair just the condition alone is amazing. My hair always look healthy and shiny. Its easy to use and super impressive result. You wont regret this choice. The price is also very competitive.

Purchased in January 2017 for $143.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Length Short
Hair Style Straight
Straightening Time 5 minutes
See all answers
angie

angieSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

It was a huge disappointment and damaged my hair!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Hairhouse Warehouse Online store for $240.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Straight
Straightening Time 15 minutes
See all answers

Steampod

published

The ~Steampod is a very useful piece of equipment for my hair which is naturally a bit curly so it does exactly what it says it does - it straightens your hair in a few mins, super tool really if you want straight hair for any occasion. I love it as it does what it says it will.

Purchased in April 2019 at Peter Mark Hairdressers.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Wavy
See all answers
Rabia Z

Rabia ZMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 48 reviews
  • 1 like

Magical

published

L'Oreal Steampod is simply amazing!
You will note the the difference of the hair just the condition alone is amazing. My hair always look healthy and shiny. Its easy to use and super impressive result. You wont regret this choice. The price is also very competitive.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Curly
Straightening Time 15 minutes
See all answers

Amazing

published

This is the most incredible hair straightener!! I have curly frizzy prone hair and when using my ghd I would spend a very long time and still not be satisfied with the end product.. the steam pod is a total game changer it is absolutely magnificent and my hair looks, feels and last soooo long. Best invention EVER

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Curly
See all answers
John S

John S

  • 4 reviews

Steamie and great...

published

Look to be completely honest with you i did not expect much from this product but boy it blew me away of how nice and crispy it looks on the hair looks like i got my hair done

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Straighteners

Find out how L'Oreal Steampod compares to other Hair Straighteners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
alex

alexpertb

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Excellent, Better than my previous straightener

published

We Love this straightener. Have had it for more than 2 years. Purchased it online. It doesn't take long to heat up. The Steam ensures my hair does not dry out or damage easily. Good for frizzy/Hard to straigten hair types. Easy to use. For long hair you will need to add Distilled water into the reservoir approx twice.

HarlieeWilliamjg

HarlieeWilliamjgBooker Bay

  • 2 reviews

great

published

This hair straightener is very reliable and its price is reasonable. It heats up quickly and there are several temperatures for you to choose from. I used it for a while and it does little damage to my hair。

Isabel

IsabelROKEWOOD JUNCTION

  • 4 reviews

Love this product !

published

I'm so grateful to have found the Steampod by L'oreal because it is the only product (as I have purchased so many in the past) that will keep my hair straight even on hot or humid days. I love it! It is quite expensive however over the years I have bought so many different products that have added up to be more than this.

Haily

HailyPerth

  • 4 reviews

fast but not efficient

published

look i love this product but now its showing signs of slowing down i would not buy this product if not for a friend telling me about but im not big on this anyway

Caitriona

CaitrionaDublin

Breaks just as warranty expires

published

I took great care of this product and one day 13 months after purchasing it, water kept pouring out of the base. I hadn’t dropped it but noticed little cracks all over the plastic water container. Peter Marks where I had bought the pod told me there was nothing they could do. Pricey for a mediocre straightener made with poor quality materials.

Ben

BenSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

great one

published

this one has really good angles for you to grasp. it leaves the hair nice and straight. if you want curls you can do it too so I love it., very fast and warm as well.

Hair Straighteners

Find out how L'Oreal Steampod compares to other Hair Straighteners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Amazing hair straightener, cant believe i waited so long!

published

I was sceptical at first i always thought steam was bad for your hair. And have tried other products like the brush with steam with minimal success. I have just purchased and used the Loreal Steampod 2 gen and can't praise this enough! I have a ghd which works well but have to go over my hair at least twice to get the same result I get with this and in half the time. My hair didn't catch with the comb as I brushed it first, straightener slightly bulky but easy to use, heated up in about 1min. Would highly reccomend!!

Amy

AmySA, 5253

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good straightener

published

I purchased this as I heard a lot of good reviews. Overall the straightener does what’s intended of it. It is extremely bulky and hard to manoeuvre as you can only straighten with the arrows facing down. You have to buy distilled water so the product doesn’t clog with minerals etc. takes a while to heat up and steam stops when you release handle and you have to wait for it to steam up again. Overall I wouldn’t purchase again and probably wouldn’t recommend to others.

Lissi

LissiLlanelli

  • Verified purchase

Crispy hair ends

published

When I 1st had this straightener I couldn’t recommend it enough. It makes your hair appear shiny when you have straightened each section, however, when you look at your hair as the day goes on the shine has gone (just the steam maybe). I have been having very crunchy ends which appear white and also white dots which just snap off.
As I have bleached hair under dyed dark brown hair the damage is clear. Just cut my hair and salon used GHD it straighten - checked my ends all white end cut off. The following day I went over my hair with my steam pod and it’s damaged my ends straight away. Can’t believe these are being sold as a reducing damage product!! Don’t buy and save your money and your hair c

Love the product

published

Its a brilliant product for hair straightning new technology with steam. This makes it unique and easier to sell .Less damaging to the hair.
There is one little hickup it is very expensive to buy,there is a lot of other straightners out there but i love it regardless,

Ariel

ArielMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

A little bit overpriced

published

I always use a hair straightener so I bought an expensive one, it is really good, it heats up real quick (less than one minute)and it will not snag my hair (as my hair is so thick), but i think it’s a little bit overpriced

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Lisa

Lisaasked

Why steam isn’t coming out of steam pods anymore?

No answers
Ntina Chris

Ntina Chrisasked

is there any home-maintenance needed? cleaning of the tank or wires which the water is passing?

1 answer
Mandy
Mandy

Sorry only used for two weeks

Gabrielle B.

Gabrielle B.asked

I have only used my steampod 3 twice.There is very little steam coming out of it.I filled it up to max and it used only about 1/4 of water.I also noticed the ' filter' is hanging loosely to one side in tank if I hold it sideways.Is all this normal?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and L'Oreal Paris representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.