3 photos
L'Oreal Professionnel Steampod

L'Oreal Professionnel Steampod

4.1 from 79 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Hair Straighteners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for L'Oreal Paris? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (12)
  • Hair Length Short (1), Medium (4) and Long (8)
  • Hair Style Straight (3), Wavy (7) and Curly (3)
  • Straightening Time 17.5 minutes
  • Hair Care
    3.3 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Dee
DeePerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Steampod Straighter very disappointing.

published

Purchased in April 2021 at Dick Smith for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
HD35
HD35Southwest, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Finally!

published

I can’t believe I’ve found a straightener that works on my coarse, thick, wavy long hair. Usually it takes me 2 hours of passing over my hair multiple times with the straightener plus slathering it in serums and creams to get it semi straight, only for it to turn into fluffy straw in 10 minutes. I go over each section of hair just once with this and it’s as straight as only a really good hairdresser has been able to get it. Not sure about damage yet as I don’t straighten every day but glides pretty smoothly.

Definitely pricey and bulky but so worth it, I’ve been sending a fortune on serums and shampoos and masks anyway with no result

Purchased at Adore Beauty for $330.00.

Incentivised Review No
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
  • Verified

Snapped hair

published

Oh my goodness. These have made me cry. My hair was in such good condition. After using these just once my hair has white bits and is snapping off. I have lost so much hair. It's currently nearly down to my waist. I think I'm going to have to have several inches cut off. Absolutely devastated.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hair Straighteners

Find out how L'Oreal Professionnel Steampod compares to other Hair Straighteners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Works well but I believe it damaged my hair more than a regular straightener over time

published

Loved it at first! Then noticed I needed a trim every few weeks compared to every couple months before I started using the steampod! Went back to my regular straightener iron after about 6 months...

Purchased in January 2020 for $340.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Christine
ChristineSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it, best hair appliance ever

published

I have thick curly hair and I’m obsessed with the steam pod, I had one of the original ones which I bought 5 years ago, it’s still going strong but recently upgraded to the new one as it’s slimmer and just love it. It cut my hair time by half compared to my GHD.
Must by for anyone with thick or dry hair.

Purchased in November 2019 for $290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
GiftBaskets Joy
GiftBaskets JoySydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 19 likes

loved it

published

works well. My hair has never looked better. fast delivery. Yes i would recommend this product to others
Have tried every product on the market nothing has made my hair look as good as it does with this product looks like i came out of a salon im so impressed

Purchased in January 2020 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
  • Verified

Very disappointed

published

After two weeks I stopped using the product. Unlike my GHDs they were snapping my hair. It has today been confirmed they are faulty and a repair needs to be carried out. I have asked for a refund due to purchasing a faulty product. The manufacturer advise as they were purchased through a different company, under their warranty they only need to offer a repair. Not what you expect from such a big company. Now seeking assistance from seller reference a refund. I will never put this product near my hair again. Back to my GHDs

It has taken from the beginning of January to get to this stage.

Purchased in November 2019 at Just my look for $130.00.

Value for Money
Hair Care

Game changer

published

The steam pod is the only straightener that has EVER fully removed all the frizz from my hair. It is the closest to a salon blowdry I have ever got at home. It is bulky but honestly the best purchase I have ever made. Once my hair is done it last up to 3 days looking silky & smooth! Total gamechanger!!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Teresa Bartholomeusz
Teresa BartholomeuszGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Fast and helpful

published

You will note the the difference of the hair just the condition alone is amazing. My hair always look healthy and shiny. Its easy to use and super impressive result. You wont regret this choice. The price is also very competitive.

Purchased in January 2017 for $143.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hair Straighteners

Find out how L'Oreal Professionnel Steampod compares to other Hair Straighteners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
angie
angieSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

It was a huge disappointment and damaged my hair!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Hairhouse Warehouse Online store for $240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Theresa Mansfield
Theresa Mansfield
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Steampod

published

The ~Steampod is a very useful piece of equipment for my hair which is naturally a bit curly so it does exactly what it says it does - it straightens your hair in a few mins, super tool really if you want straight hair for any occasion. I love it as it does what it says it will.

Purchased in April 2019 at Peter Mark Hairdressers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rabia Z
Rabia ZGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 53 reviews
  • 10 likes

Magical

published

L'Oreal Steampod is simply amazing!
You will note the the difference of the hair just the condition alone is amazing. My hair always look healthy and shiny. Its easy to use and super impressive result. You wont regret this choice. The price is also very competitive.

  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money

Amazing

published

This is the most incredible hair straightener!! I have curly frizzy prone hair and when using my ghd I would spend a very long time and still not be satisfied with the end product.. the steam pod is a total game changer it is absolutely magnificent and my hair looks, feels and last soooo long. Best invention EVER

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
John S
John S
  • 4 reviews

Steamie and great...

published

Look to be completely honest with you i did not expect much from this product but boy it blew me away of how nice and crispy it looks on the hair looks like i got my hair done

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
alex
alexpertb
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Excellent, Better than my previous straightener

published

We Love this straightener. Have had it for more than 2 years. Purchased it online. It doesn't take long to heat up. The Steam ensures my hair does not dry out or damage easily. Good for frizzy/Hard to straigten hair types. Easy to use. For long hair you will need to add Distilled water into the reservoir approx twice.

Hair Straighteners

Find out how L'Oreal Professionnel Steampod compares to other Hair Straighteners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Angela C.
Angela C.asked

Why steam pod does not make noise and no steam

No answers
Tina
Tinaasked

Can the water be left in the latest model steam pod after use, ready for the next use?

No answers
Sandra
Sandra asked

Can u use steam pod without the steampod milk/ Creme products?

No answers
See all L'Oreal Professionnel Steampod questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

The L’Oreal Steampod, which has a promising review rating of 4.1 stars, can be used to straighten, as well as create waves and curls. It uses a continuous steam flow, double technology plates and an integrated comb, which both detangles hair while styling and holds it in place while you create waves. There is also now a Steampod 3.0 which is an upgraded version of the older Steampod 2.0 model.

What reviewers liked about the L’Oreal Steampod:

  • Several reviewers liked the fact that the Steampod completely removed frizz from their previously untameable hair
  • Hair looks shinier and generally in better condition after using this straightener
  • Heats up quickly, as well as straightens hair efficiently

What reviewers didn’t like about this straightener:

  • Bulky design made this straightener tricky to handle while using, and takes up a lot of space in a suitcase when travelling
  • Sometimes users encountered issues with the steam function malfunctioning (often after having the straightener for over a year), which led to other problems, such as a leaking straightener.
CategoryHair Straighteners
Price (RRP) $280.00
FeaturesSteam Technology
Plate TypeSingle Floating
Min Temperature180 °C
Max Temperature210 °C
Number of Heat Settings3
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.